BallReviews

Equipment Boards => Bags, Shoes, Accessories => Topic started by: lefty50 on November 25, 2017, 11:10:06 AM

Title: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: lefty50 on November 25, 2017, 11:10:06 AM
I've seen good looking jerseys at tournaments and Nationals, so decided it's time to get some for myself (Xmas present). I have to admit though that just by looking online at the major providers I know of, it's a big disappointment. Everything I see looks like content-free, no thought required, "here's the new one this week" garbage. I won't name the sites I've visited out of respect for not trashing their product, but do you guys use the custom design route, or are there stock patterns I'm just missing?
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: SVstar34 on November 25, 2017, 12:29:40 PM
ApparelEFX and Logo Infusion are great to use
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: jrs813 on November 26, 2017, 05:50:01 AM
i have 5 of the ball logo shirts from apparelefx and really love them.  very colorful and fit great check the store for your favorite ball company and check them out mine are motiv
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Metal_rules on November 26, 2017, 07:27:15 AM
I have a Roto Grip Logo Infusion f/s  -- XXL - if interested let me know
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: lefty50 on November 26, 2017, 10:25:11 AM
I checked both of those sites. After looking at everything on EFX, I only see two possibilities.

But looking at their site helps me see the problem with Logo Infusion. Those have to be the cheapest pictures I've seen. I guess I have insufficient artistic impressionist abilities to imagine what they look like in real life, because I've certainly seen their logo in some decent shirts. Their pictures are just really blah and plain.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: badbeard on November 27, 2017, 08:57:58 AM
bought my Nats team shorts very nice from https://www.jazzyape.com/
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Bowl_Freak on November 27, 2017, 10:15:50 AM
Ive always bought mine at Logo Infusion and they fit and feel pretty nice. I just ordered 4 new jerseys this past weekend at ApparelEFX so hopefully they are nice also. Just recently lost about 30lbs so the LogoInfusion jerseys are too large. Any one interested in 2XL Genesis jerseys, 3 avail, PM me.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Luke Rosdahl on November 27, 2017, 11:16:01 AM
All the major brands are going to be the same when it comes to stock stuff.  Designing a jersey costs a lot and takes several weeks.  I prefer Logo Infusion, I like the material the best.  It's sturdy but breathable, and has withstood plenty of times of the dog jumping on me and dragging their nails all over the material.  I have several Logo jerseys and my wife has one as well.  I'm not affiliated with them, but were I to choose a company to be on with, it would be them. 
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: lefty50 on November 27, 2017, 11:31:48 AM
Thanks to all for the input. Iím still not happy with the quality of the examples shown at Logo but I understand that they are a leader, and the one jersey I have from Apparel is good. I like the fact that you can order extra length on the shirt. I assume logo does the same?
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Luke Rosdahl on November 27, 2017, 11:33:36 AM
I would assume so.  The stock jerseys from everyone suck, so I pay zero attention to that. 

Thanks to all for the input. Iím still not happy with the quality of the examples shown at Logo but I understand that they are a leader, and the one jersey I have from Apparel is good. I like the fact that you can order extra length on the shirt. I assume logo does the same?
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: billdozer on November 27, 2017, 12:00:23 PM
I'm about 30+ jerseys deep for apparel efx, they treat me right.

Orders are going to go smoothly..almost always for the most part....the important part is when something is wrong, and how they treat you, and how they fix the matter.

Had a couple of small issues over the years with apparel efx, and they have fixed things on their end and then some, and I couldn't speak any more highly of their world class customer service.

I am not a staffer or anything but I have ordered for 2 full teams (one team is 7, the other is 12+) several times.

Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: lefty50 on November 27, 2017, 01:33:23 PM
Ok, let me change up the question. All the designs I see are ugly to my naked and unartistic eye. DO you guy buy stock designs?
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: SVstar34 on November 27, 2017, 01:44:40 PM
Ok, let me change up the question. All the designs I see are ugly to my naked and unartistic eye. DO you guy buy stock designs?

Some of them aren't bad. I'm not a fan of most though
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: billdozer on November 27, 2017, 07:19:03 PM
Ok, let me change up the question. All the designs I see are ugly to my naked and unartistic eye. DO you guy buy stock designs?

I haven't bought a stock design yet!
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: lefty50 on November 27, 2017, 07:47:03 PM
You guys must have more artistic talent than I do then. I wouldn't even know how to create a design... Of course, having more artistic talent than me is pretty easy.......
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Luke Rosdahl on November 28, 2017, 07:07:23 AM
They have artists for that, I'd have no idea about it either, I can't even draw a stick figure right.  Just give them some basics and they can come up with something. 

You guys must have more artistic talent than I do then. I wouldn't even know how to create a design... Of course, having more artistic talent than me is pretty easy.......
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: lefty50 on November 28, 2017, 08:55:13 AM
That should be interesting. I'm the only guy I know who followed a Photoshop example illustrated step-by-step and had a result that was something from a parallel universe by step 3.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: JazlarVonSteich on November 28, 2017, 10:04:31 AM
All the major brands are going to be the same when it comes to stock stuff.  Designing a jersey costs a lot and takes several weeks.  I prefer Logo Infusion, I like the material the best.  It's sturdy but breathable, and has withstood plenty of times of the dog jumping on me and dragging their nails all over the material.  I have several Logo jerseys and my wife has one as well.  I'm not affiliated with them, but were I to choose a company to be on with, it would be them.

Interesting. My biggest complaint with Logo Infusion is that the jerseys snag easily. I've bought quite a few and about half of them have snags in them. I'm starting to hear from others with similar experiences. Other than that, they are quite good.

I did really like the "Ice" material that was an option with Boom Apparel. However, I believe they went out of business. Not sure if anyone else has similar material. That stuff actually kept you cool and was extremely durable compared to Logo Infusion's material.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: storybook123 on November 28, 2017, 11:40:09 AM
EFX shoot me a message and I can show you mine
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Luke Rosdahl on November 28, 2017, 11:48:59 AM
Haha that would figure.  The dogs have torn up my other ones from jumping or the washing machine has worn them down, but my Logo jerseys look just like when I bought them. 

All the major brands are going to be the same when it comes to stock stuff.  Designing a jersey costs a lot and takes several weeks.  I prefer Logo Infusion, I like the material the best.  It's sturdy but breathable, and has withstood plenty of times of the dog jumping on me and dragging their nails all over the material.  I have several Logo jerseys and my wife has one as well.  I'm not affiliated with them, but were I to choose a company to be on with, it would be them.

Interesting. My biggest complaint with Logo Infusion is that the jerseys snag easily. I've bought quite a few and about half of them have snags in them. I'm starting to hear from others with similar experiences. Other than that, they are quite good.

I did really like the "Ice" material that was an option with Boom Apparel. However, I believe they went out of business. Not sure if anyone else has similar material. That stuff actually kept you cool and was extremely durable compared to Logo Infusion's material.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Freddy on November 28, 2017, 12:06:32 PM
Apparel EFX!  Their stuff is great!!!!   Give them a try.  You will not disappointed!
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: lefty50 on November 28, 2017, 01:04:27 PM
Story, PM sent.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Walking E on November 28, 2017, 10:12:38 PM
Has anybody ordered from Rift Apparel yet? They're the only company selling a Visionary jersey and it looks pretty sweet.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: MI 2 AZ on November 28, 2017, 11:58:11 PM
Has anybody ordered from Rift Apparel yet? They're the only company selling a Visionary jersey and it looks pretty sweet.


https://www.riftapparel.com/vision/
I was looking at that earlier but don't have one yet.

For all their other jerseys, here is the link:
https://www.riftapparel.com/bowling-jerseys/?sort=featured&page=1

Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Average Joe Reviews on November 29, 2017, 12:29:59 AM
Bowlifi  :)

We have our own jersey line at Bowlifi. Check it out!

http://www.bowlifi.com/stores/average-joe-reviews.html

Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Bowl_Freak on November 29, 2017, 07:34:38 AM
Rift Apparel takes a long time to get since its coming from Ireland/England i believe. Bowlifi looks interesting though and pretty nice priced but idk on quality since ive never tried.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: lefty50 on November 29, 2017, 08:20:06 AM
I have to admit, I see more styles I want on Bowlifi than all the other sites put together... I just spoke to them in chat and will be placing an order. Shirts are half price until the end of the month. They say the shirts are polyester, but I don't know if that's good or bad compared to the others...? No idea how good they are though... Any one ever order from them?
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: storybook123 on November 29, 2017, 09:19:52 AM
I have to admit, I see more styles I want on Bowlifi than all the other sites put together... I just spoke to them in chat and will be placing an order. Shirts are half price until the end of the month. They say the shirts are polyester, but I don't know if that's good or bad compared to the others...? No idea how good they are though... Any one ever order from them?

I think you would be fine in the winter, unless you go in a center that doesn't climate control very well or summer leagues, or going to Nationals in Vegas.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: SKIP on November 29, 2017, 09:29:16 AM
$14.95 for shipping from Bowlifi is unacceptable.  Shipping should be more like $6.00
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: lefty50 on November 29, 2017, 10:06:50 AM
I hadn't checked shipping, BUT a shirt price of $39 for the rest of the month counters it in my view... At least for a try.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: JazlarVonSteich on November 29, 2017, 01:31:52 PM
I have to admit, I see more styles I want on Bowlifi than all the other sites put together... I just spoke to them in chat and will be placing an order. Shirts are half price until the end of the month. They say the shirts are polyester, but I don't know if that's good or bad compared to the others...? No idea how good they are though... Any one ever order from them?

I haven't really looked in awhile, but I saw maybe 1-2 jerseys on there earlier in the year that I would buy. Not a fan of the art styles used, where most Logo Infusion designs appeal to me. I have not ordered any full customs from Logo Infusion yet. I did order some from Boom Apparel. They took months to get to me though.
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: briandking1906 on November 29, 2017, 01:42:43 PM
Rift Apparel has nice jerseys.  And you can customize your own
Title: Re: Where to buy decent jerseys
Post by: Walking E on November 29, 2017, 01:57:06 PM
Bowlifi  :)

We have our own jersey line at Bowlifi. Check it out!

http://www.bowlifi.com/stores/average-joe-reviews.html



Yes, I have been eyeing those jerseys for a while. Many of them look fantastic!