BallReviews

Reviews => Roto Grip => Topic started by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on February 07, 2018, 05:03:04 PM

Title: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on February 07, 2018, 05:03:04 PM
The Roto Grip advances the popular and successful line of Cell bowling balls with the Hyper Cell Fused. This ball has the fan favorite Nucleus core that is covered with a the strongest Roto Grip Hybrid coverstock to date, the eTrax-H18 Hybrid Reactive coverstock and finished with a 1500 grit polish. eTrax stands for Enhanced Traction and pairs well when facing medium oil to medium heavy oil.

Color: Jet Black/Silver/Violet
Core: Nucleus (14-16#)
Coverstock: eTrax-H18 Hybrid Reactive
Finish: 1500-grit Polished
RG: 2.52 (for 15# ball)
Differential: 0.056 (for 15# ball)
Recommended Lane Condition: Medium Oil-Medium/Heavy Oil
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: StormAndrew on February 08, 2018, 06:32:47 AM
Hyper Cell Fused Review:

I tested the Hyper Cell Fused on a fresh THS (Typical House Shot) and was able to get comfortable with this ball very quickly. As you can see from the video the hitting power of this asymmetrical ball is outstanding. I got length although it noticeably read earlier in the mid lane than the last Cell ball, the Hyper Cell Skid. This is most likely due to the solid within the hybrid.

I played between 18-20 with my feet and targeted 9 down lane. This ball is very forgiving as if I missed right it would recover to the pocket and if I was a little inside it would hold. From what I can see early on it is similar to my No Rules Pearl that is sanded to 3000 Abralon.

I think bowlers, especially strokers and tweeters, will find this ball to be an asset within their arsenal. I'm definitely excited to use it the next night of league!

Video:
https://youtu.be/xoJ5F6uUj58
Title: Hyper Cell Fused Review
Post by: fazzone22 on February 08, 2018, 11:08:36 PM
The Hyper Cell Fused comes armed with the E Trax H-18 Hybrid cover and the Nucleus Core with an RG of 2.52, Diff of 0.056 and PSA Diff of 0.018. I drilled mine 4.5x5.5x2 with no extra hole. When I first started throwing this ball I noticed that even though this ball is asymmetrical, it is very clean through the front part of the lane and makes a strong but not too angular motion.  I can see myself using this ball on patterns greater than 40 41 feet depending on the volume, on the fresh or after the first couple of games.
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: PJ Haggerty on February 11, 2018, 01:40:29 PM
Roto Grip Hyper Cell Fused Ball Review by PJ Haggerty

The Cell line has been my favorite line of balls over the past several years.  The original Hyper Cell still goes everywhere with me and I was excited to hear the Hyper Cell Fused was being released.  The Nucleus engine is still under the hood, but the Fused has a new hybrid cover (e-Trax H18).  From what Iíve seen so far, this is a nice step down from my Hyper Cell and No Rules Exist. 

Iíve drilled my Fused as: 5 x 4 Ĺ x 70.  This puts the pin above my bridge and the mass bias just to the right of my thumb.  The Fused is very strong and also takes surface very well.  It comes out of the box pretty shiny, but I changed my surface to 2000 to take some of the shine off.  There definitely has to be a good amount of oil on the lane to use the Fused, so Iíd recommend drilling it for the longer patterns. 

Go drill another great addition to the Cell line!

#OwnIt
Title: Hyper Cell Fused review by Wes Toney
Post by: RotoGripstaffer_WV on March 06, 2018, 11:23:43 AM
The Hyper Cell Fused has the nucleus core made famous by the whole Cell line. That core is wrapped in the e-Trax H18 coverstock. This ball is an asymmetrical hybrid that comes 1500 polished.  I left mine polished and I am glad I did. This ball is super clean thru the fronts, makes a nice turn down lane and does not quit as it goes thru the pins. This ball will help me to blend out the house shots when they get/start out wet-dry.  I can get left and "big wheel" this ball to the right.  If you need a ball with a strong backend and super clean thru the fronts the put this ball in your bag today!
#SquadRG
Title: Hyper Cell Fused by Luke Rosdahl
Post by: Luke Rosdahl on March 07, 2018, 09:28:01 AM
If youíre looking for a lot of hook, or specifically a lot of backend, the Fused is going to be the ball of choice.  It features the Nucleus core from the Cell series, but has a new hybrid cover on it. Despite the shiny out of box finish, itís still an aggressive ball, and just keeps coming on the backend.  I find it to be best either for very straight games that need help with some punch on the backend, or for higher rev games to get very deep and be able to be firm with it without worrying about it getting down the lane OR finishing on the backend.  If you miss your Hyper Cell Skid, this is that ball, but with a little more punch.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I_u1UmW5Bjs&t=4s
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: live2bowlgr8t on March 08, 2018, 09:02:33 AM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 40ft

Volume: medium

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS


COMMENTS

If the Code Red and No Rules Pearl had a baby the Hyper Cell Fused would be the outcome!!! For me the Code Red was at times alittle too smooth when it started to make its move and the No Rules Pearl was alittle too clean at times. I found myself having to give the Code Red alittle extra tilt off my hand to get it to turn the corner sometimes and then vise versa with the No Rules Pearl, I had to make sure and stay behind the ball on the NRP to get it to read the lane alittle sooner and pick up. Well the Fused the perfect compliment for me between those 2 motions. I went with my normal 65*5*45 layout on it and what I got was the length of the Code Red with the the change of direction and continuation of the NRP. On alittle longer pattern this ball was very good when the lanes started to transition, it isn't too clean to go passed the break point and it wont pick up too soon. It is a great ball to go to when the front part of the lanes starts to go away you need just alittle more clearance that the strong solid balls wont give you. This ball will be a must for the regular tournament bowler.

Nick Smith
Storm/Roto Grip Amateur Staff
Likes:

Dislikes:


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: StormN3rik on March 09, 2018, 09:49:55 AM
I absolutely LOVE the Hyper Cell Fused. This ball seems to work on absolutely anything, whether you need to keep the ball in front of you for longer oil conditions, or if you need to move in and open up the lane, the Hyper cell fused is for you. The eTrax-H18ô Hybrid Reactive cover wrapped over the ever so popular Nucleus Core is a HOMERUN!!! I drilled my Fused with a 60x4 1/8x75 with a P3 Hole. My axis is 3 3/4 over and 7/8 up. Go out and get this very versatile HP4 ball today! #OwnIT

Erik Ramos

SIB Pro Shop Manager

Storm/Roto Staff
Title: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: yellowdog07 on March 09, 2018, 02:37:04 PM
Weight:  14 lbs.
Pin Length:  4Ē
Drilling:  30 X 3.5 X 20
Pattern Length: 40 ft.
Pattern Volume:  Medium
Pattern Type:  House
Right Handed

The Hyper Cell Fused has the proven Nucleus Core from the popular Cell line, wrapped in the newly created eTrax-H18 coverstock, for enhanced traction.  This is a hybrid cover stock.  This ball comes out of the box at 1500-grit polished, with a high flare potential.  The color is a very attractive Jet Black/Silver/Violet, which can be sanded for earlier grab. 


I have used the Hyper Cell Fused on house patterns, and a modified house pattern.

For our 39 ft. house pattern, I used the  Hyper Cell Fused at the 1500-grit polished box finish.    It got through the heads with ease, and was very angular exiting the pattern, continuing through the pins. This ball hits hard!  It allows me to open up the lane more than Iím usually able to.

On the 40 ft. modified house pattern, I again used the Hyper Cell Fused at box finish and it was plenty strong enough for the shot. I was able to play a couple boards further right on the 40 ft. pattern, than on the 39 ft. house pattern and  I had no trouble getting out the corners.  It has lots of energy coming off the pattern and continues through the pin deck

The Hyper Cell Fused is a great ball for fans of the CELL line.  It is very strong off the pattern, yet I was able to play a couple boards further out than I would with the No Rules. The Dare Devil Danger is my ďgo toĒ ball when the Fused becomes too much for the breakdown.  The Fused has earned a permanent spot in my bag.

Carol Teel
Roto Grip Amateur Staff Member
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: jlsnell on March 16, 2018, 01:46:38 PM

Pattern: Modified House Shot
Layout: 50x3.5x40

I am very pleased with my Hyper Cell Fused! After throwing it a few times in practice, I realized that it was a bit more 'skid flip' than I what I was looking for. I lightly hit it with a 2000 pad (by hand) and was able to get the reaction I wanted.

When my Son!q is starting too early, I can easily make the change to the Hyper Cell Fused and get to striking again. I found that I had to move a board or two right when switching to the hyper cell fused. In a different tournament, also on a modified house shot with an out of bounds around 5, I was able to start with my Hyper Cell Fused and play relatively straight - sliding about 19-20 with a breakpoint around 8. As the day went on, I followed it left and was able to stick with the Fused for all 9 games that day.

The Hyper Cell Fused has a solid spot in my tournament arsenal - Open Championships, Women's Championships, Queen's, etc. I see myself rolling it and playing straighter with it at the start of a tournament or it being something I change to when needing a little extra length with pop.

Jasmine Snell
Roto Grip/Storm Staff Member


Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: RGisKing on March 17, 2018, 08:10:02 PM
Length:  41'

Volume:  Heavy

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):  THS

ROTO GRIP HYPER CELL FUSED

This Hyper Cell Fused is going to be one of those balls that stays around for a while. The original Hyper Cell Skid was good, but this ball is amazing!
First off this ball has great shelf appeal as well. So off to do some practice with the Hyper Cell Fused, on a fresh fairly heavy 41í house shot on synthetic lane surface. The Hyper Cell Fused was super clean through the fronts and responded great in the mid lane with a super strong continuation through the pins. I started off playing 10th board out to 5 and the Hyper Cell Fused didnít overreact when I hit the drier boards quicker. Wasnít paying attention to the scores but after two games with it, I had shot 280 and 290. As the lanes broke down moving left was easy, the Hyper Cell Fused stayed clean through the fronts and never lost any backend reaction. For MY game I was able to get further left with recovery from the break point and even with miss room inside and out. With the Hyper Cell Fused ball motion, I canít wait to throw it on other patterns. As clean and as strong as it is I canít see much of anything this ball wonít handle. Gonna be a must ball for every style of player.


Likes:  Everything

Dislikes:  None

Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: fjcallahan on March 21, 2018, 09:52:48 AM
The HyperCell Fused is the latest HP4 release from the crew at RotoGrip. The eTrax-H18 Hybrid Reactive cover is the wheel around the engine, the crazy popular Nucleus Asymmetrical block. I drill for a bunch of Roto-Heads and all of them were stoked when they heard about this ball. I drilled mine using a 5x4x2.5 and this ball was a flare monster...the five inch pin location still created flare rings that just about encompassed the ball...crazy. In my head I was assuming a look on the lane that resembled the Storm CodeRed, but what I saw from the HyperCell was way more energy down lane. We bowl on a THS with 42ft of Kegel Current conditioner, it's not hard to hit the pocket but I have lower axis tilt and at times when I get my feet in the pattern it's tricky to bounce my stuff back. I had no problem looping the Fused around the corner and still retaining great hitting power. This ball is worth the price of admission! I've drilled the Fused for a bunch of people so far and I am happy to report that four of those people have had honor scores with it....woooo!!! Go grab a HyperCell Fused from your local shop, you will not be disappointed. It looks awesome, It hits like a ton of bricks and you'll toss pretty high numbers with it. Great release from Chris and the Gang! #ownit
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: Bigmike on March 21, 2018, 10:43:23 AM
I drilled my HYPER CELL FUSED 65 x 4.5 x 35 and threw it box finish before hitting it with a 3000 abralon pad. I put a weight hole 6" from the pin on my VAL to increase the flare somewhat. I plan to use it as a ball down option for when my stronger cover balls like the NO RULES EXIST and/or IDOL are running out of energy and pinging corners.

I have had the chance to throw this now on a couple of THS patterns, a modified longer house pattern, The PBA Don Johnson 40 ft pattern, and a 45 Kegel Challenge Pattern. The HCF is strong and definitely makes a pronounced move off the back of the pattern. With the surface and balance hole tweaks that I have made the HCF is a little too much ball for the regular house patterns, it is definitely in play on the longer patterns as a ball down choice when my NO RULES EXIST or IDOL start to straighten up, the HCF picks up the pace with a good crisp move to the pocket.

Put this one in your bag if you are looking for a stronger ball option on THS or want to tweak it to be a stronger option on longer patterns,
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: StoRoto2013 on March 23, 2018, 10:49:42 AM
LANE CONDITION

Length: Medium

Volume: Medium

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS

The Hyper Cell Fused is the latest Cell release and it is a good one.  The combination of hybrid reactive eTrax-H18 cover stock and the proven Nucleus Core gives the HC Fused a strong continuous motion.  Did not be misled by the continuous motion, HC Fused will turn the corner at the end of the pattern.  The HC Skid was one of my favorite Asymmetrical bowling balls and I was hoping for something a little stronger and maybe a less dynamic on the backend.  The HC Fused is all of that and more.  The shiny Hybrid shell can be sanded to allow for more versatility.  I used mine right out of the box with no surface alterations and I found that the eTrax-18 hybrid shell is a little sensitive to the dry boards.  With that being said compared to the HC Skid or the Storm Intense, the HC Fused was continuous and readable.  I had confidence that if I threw it well the HC Fused was going to react whether inside or outside of desired target! The Intense sometimes has a tendency to squirt or dig in on me especially on a house pattern or my angles would have to be wide open.  That is not my ďA GameĒ.  My rev rate is around 300 and have medium ball speed.  My ďA GameĒ is straighter and closer to the dry outside boards and usually a BIG HOOKING Bowling Ball is not necessarily the answer.  But what I noticed with the HC Fused is that I could begin a touch closer to the dry boards and chase the pattern left with ease.  The HC Fused really blended the over under really well for being shiny.  Something else I noticed with the HC Fused as the session continued and lanes began to break down the HC Fused really shined.  It had the perfect blend of mid lane control and stored energy for the backend.  Not a ton of Sid Flip but roll with a strong finish.  The layout I used was pin over the fingers and Cg kicked out with a weight hole down.  Offhand I do not know the exact Dual Angle coordinates but it is close to 50 or 60 X 5.5 X 45 that is based off my Axis point which is 5 5/8 over and ĺ up.  The overall performance of the HC Fused exceeded my expectations! 

The Hyper Cell Fused is a great addition to the HP4 Line and also the entire arsenal from RotoGrip. 



Likes:

Dislikes:


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Roto Grip Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: StormRoto on March 25, 2018, 08:54:00 PM
The new Asymmetrical ball in the Roto Line is he Hyper Cell Fused.  Using the very successful Nucleus Core and wrapped with the new Hybrid cover (E-Trax H18). I drilled mine 4 x 6 x 2 and left the cover box.  I personally get a lot of length and great motion down lane.  A lot of bowlers tell me how much the Fuse hooks overall.  Mine might bebecause of my low PAP and weak MB.  But it is a very popular ball and is selling like crazy and has been on backorder from Storm/RG almost as soon as release date.
For me it a ball down from Storm Code X.  Great addition to the RG Line.

Brian Watson
PAP - 3 5/8 up 1 /14
RPM - 400
Speed - 16
Tilt - 16

Pro Shop Staff
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: rotostar13 on March 27, 2018, 09:09:23 PM
Lay out: pin just to the right of the ring finger and slightly below it with the mb about an inch right of the thumb

Condition: 40 ft ths on hpl

This ball for me gets through the heads very clean and makes a hard corner if I throw it good. It has been a bit speed sensitive;if I get a little to fast I tend to leave flat tens or I just simply throw it through the break point altogether. I can't really play down and in with this ball, it needs some oil and and I have to cross the boards alittle. This ball is available now. Get out and see your local pro shop professional today. Own it
Title: Roto Grip Hyper Cell Fused Review by Casey Murphy
Post by: caseyccg on March 28, 2018, 02:16:29 PM

Orientation:  Right Handed
Rev Rate:  375 RPM
Speed:  16-17 MPH
PAP:  4 5/8 straight across

Location:  Enterprise Park Lanes, Springfield MO
Pattern:  High Volume THS
Layout:  45, 4 ĺ   , 70

Finally a hybrid Hyper Cell!  The original Hyper Cell was a touch too early for me.  The Hyper Cell Skid was a little too long for me.  The Fused is the PERFECT blend.  Itís clean through the fronts, but smooth enough on the backend. Donít worry though it still makes plenty of corner.  The Fused clears the heads, revs up a TON in the midlane and never quits on the back. 
Title: Hyper Cell Fused by Matthew Kemper
Post by: bowlerman147 on March 30, 2018, 09:03:20 AM
The Roto Grip Hyper Cell Fuzed is Roto Grips newest HP4 Line release.  The Fuzed boasts the Nucleus Core and surrounded with the eTrax H18 Hybrid Coverstock and finished at 1500 grit polished.  I drilled mine with the pin 4in from Pap which puts it right above my ring finger.  This is my favorite layout which gives me a controlled move off the break point but with good overall reaction.  The Fuzed has quickly become a favorite in my bag.  For me itís a complete mix of the Eternal Cell and the Hyper Cell Skid.  The fuzed has the length and backend reaction of the Skid and the overall controlled smooth shape down lane like the Eternal.  I can play anywhere from second arrow to 5th arrow and the ball has enough giddy up to still hit the pocket hard from such extreme angles.  The Fuzed is a definite must have.
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: TamerBowling on April 02, 2018, 07:14:49 AM
http://tamerbowling.com/roto-grip-hyper-cell-fused-bowling-ball-review/

Excerpt:
The Hyper Cell Fused got strong marks and every bowler enjoyed this ball on house and sport. There are no glaring weaknesses. It reminds me that Storm knows how to make hybrids. Add that to a proven core and the formula works. This ball is really along the lines of the Lock but it may not be totally obvious because of the 1500 grit polished finish. But knowing what we know, this ball will be extremely versatile. Itís hard to picture a bowling style that couldnít benefit from having this type of motion in their bag.
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: cmattingly on April 08, 2018, 11:42:05 AM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 42'

Volume: 21.8 mLs

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS


COMMENTS

Likes: This is my favorite Core ever. Turns the corner and keeps going.

Dislikes: VERY Angular with box finish.

Layout: 60 x 5 x 35
This is my go to layout for new balls.  I get a very good read of the lanes and what a ball will do, with this layout.

Let me start by saying that the Eternal Cell is my Favorite Ball of all time. I have had a ton of success with the Nucleus Core and my hopes were high even before I drilled the newest addition the the Cell Line. The fine folks at RotoGrip did not let me down on this one. This ball Has a similar motion through the fronts and midland as my Eternal Cells did, but the Angle that this ball creates is unreal. I used it at box finish for a few nights of league and because I bowl on Wood, I decided to hit it with a 3000 pad. Once I did this it tamed down the angularity enough that when I missed or when the lanes changed just enough, I would leave 4 pins or 9 pins and not greek churches or Big Fours. The Biggest plus for me is how continuous this ball is as well as the other balls with the Nucleus Core. I can chase the shot left all night and the ball will still get around the corner and keep going.

Casey Mattingly
Storm/RotoGrip Staff
Turbo Grips Staff


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused review by Lonnie Pemberton
Post by: k1ngsizepapa on April 22, 2018, 11:35:41 AM
LANE CONDITION

Length:39

Volume:Medium

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): 5:1 Modified Pattern

COMMENTS

Cover: eTrax-H18ô Hybrid
Weightblock: Nucleusô Core (Asymmetrical)
Finish: 1500 Polished
RG: 2.52
Differential: 0.056

Me:
Right-Handed Tweener
Speed: 12-13 mph
Rev Rate: 315
PAP: 4 7/8 Right 3/8 Up

Ball Layout: Pin over bridge 75 X 5 1/2 X 35

The Hypercell Fused is the latest release to feature the Nucleus core that has become a benchmark for strong Assym's. They teamed up this powerful core with the eTrax-H18 Hybrid cover to give you a new motion in the HP4 line. The combination compliments previous HP4 releases the No Rules Pearl and Exist. The Fused provides the same powerful hook potential but fits between the NRP and Exist in terms of where the ball reads the lane.

The Fused gives you a clean move through the front and great motion in the mids. I have found the ball particularly useful on lower ratio patterns where the lack of volume in the middle of the pattern makes it difficult to push a solid cover through the front and the out-of-bounds causes a pearl to labor too hard downlane. The Fused reads the area of the lane you need on tougher patterns and still continues great through the pins.

The overall hook potential of the ball allows me to open up my angles more where low ratio patterns tend to make me feel like I'm locked into a weaker ball and straighter angles. I feel like a stronger option opens up the pocket for me so I don't have to sacrifice carry to get my ball to the pocket.

PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: RubrightReviews on May 02, 2018, 04:09:00 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 40'

Volume: Medium Volume

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS


COMMENTS

Roto Grip Hyper Cell Fused (Layout 60 x 5 ľ x 35)
The Roto Grip Hyper Cell Fused consists of the well-known Nucleus Core wrapped in a Hybrid TX-18 Coverstock.  The Hyper Cell Fused is quite a clean piece and is also quite angular down lane.  The RG of 2.52 and Differential (#16) of 0.048 and Intermediate Differential of 0.018 give you plenty of options when going to drill this ball.  I am personally not a huge fan of bigger asymmetric balls because they tend to read too quick in the midlane and never quite get to the spot; and if it does it never has enough energy to go through the pins.  The Roto Grip Hyper Cell Fused does not do this because of the hybrid coverstock. 
I find that the Roto Grip Hyper Cell Fused matches up best for me, on a medium to longer oil pattern.  I will find myself using this ball as the transition occurs because this ball is a little cleaner and more angular than a ball I would typically use on a fresh pattern, unless I am trying to open up the pocket angle on a longer pattern. 


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS

If you are curious as to what the ball reaction looks like, be sure to check out the video Rubright Ball Reviews has put together.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymxuWYV9HnM
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: tommygn on May 08, 2018, 12:44:50 PM
The Hyper Cell Fused is a long overdue addition to the Cell series in the HP4 line of balls from Roto Grip. The Fused brings a new coverstock to the table called eTrax-H18. This is a hybrid version, and has similar characteristics (strong off the spot, but still reads the oil without over skating) to the Hyper Cell Skid. The jet black/silver/violet color combination really catches your eye, and looks great on the ball return. The Hyper Cell Fused uses the same tried and true Nucleus core that was in previous Cells.

I drilled my Hyper Cell Fused 4x5.5x3, using the Storm VLS system. For those who want a visual, the 4x5.5x3 layout puts the pin just to the left and even with my ring finger, and puts the mass bias just a little to the left of my grip line below the thumb (my PAP is currently 5Ē straight across). I needed a small X hole to make legal, which I placed on my PAP. The Hyper Cell Fused picks up on the lane earlier than my Hyper Cell Skid which has a layout of 5x5.5x2.5. Comparing the Fused to something more current, the Fused is similar through the front of the lane as my Code Red (also a polished hybrid), but comes off the spot stronger and more angular. I have been able to use my Fused on medium to longer patterns ranging from 38-43 feet, with medium to heavy volumes. I have also touched the surface of the Fused with as much as 1000 abralon, to use on the higher volumes, and still had angle in the backend, unlike some balls that smooth out too much and hit flat with surface. The Fused is no different than any other balls that I have thrown with the Nucleus core, in that I can go up the boards, and move in and curve it, depending on release and oil pattern. I believe that versatility is what has made all the Cell balls so good.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review of the Hyper Cell Fused. If you havenít had the chance to try a ball with the Nucleus core, you donít want to miss this one. With a versatile Hybrid cover that rolls good in the box shined finish, or with some surface added, the Fused will add a piece in your arsenal that gives you a strong, angular motion through the backend. Own It!
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: TonyMarino on May 10, 2018, 09:38:53 AM
Hyper Cell Fused (HCF)
The Hyper Cell Fused combines the hybrid eTrax-H18 cover stock and Nucleus core. That combination creates a strong shape on the back. Because of the quick revving core, the HCFís backend is more midlane for me than skid snap. I personally love how fast the Nucleus core transitions (dating all the way back to the Cell Pearl), so I am happy to see some of the same core shape that has become so loved still in this new release. The new hybrid eTrax-H18 cover is probably the most versatile cover I have used in the Cell line. Out of box the HCF will give you great backend for a hybrid, but I was also able to knock some of the shine off and the HCF picked up the fronts really well and smoothed out the shape tremendously. All in all, if you are looking for a highend ball with controllable backend, Hyper Cell Fused is it.
Title: Re: Hyper Cell Fused
Post by: bowlstorm3 on May 12, 2018, 04:02:47 PM
The Hyper Cell Fused has the asymmetrical Nucleus Core with the eTrax-H18 hybrid cover with a very shiny 1500 grit polished surface out of the box.  I drilled mine with a 45 x 4.5 x 75 layout (low pin under). I waited to drill this one for a while as I didnít want a Storm Intense like motion which was already in my bag. My Storm Intense is 55 x 5.25 x 45 and for me, it reads the midlane earlier than most shiny asymmetrical balls I have thrown. The difference is, the Intense needs some volume or it doesnít hit real well for me. The 45 x 4.5 x 75 layout on the Fused gives me a much different look. The lower pin and the box surface allows for easy length but I wouldnít call it an angular motion on the backend. If you like the Intense but lose carry when you donít have enough volume, this is likely a good alternative.