BallReviews

General Category => Online Proshops => Topic started by: Beagle_33 on March 05, 2018, 11:38:22 AM

Title: Bowlifi Bad experience
Post by: Beagle_33 on March 05, 2018, 11:38:22 AM
 I would like to know your experience with this company.

HERE IS MINE!!!!!!
 They are way behind on my order. It looks like week six if they are telling me the truth. according to the complaints on the BBB website, Their reviews say they pretty much will say anything like: its to ship this week. Problem is they tell the same customer that same line for weeks. They have a big fat F on the BBB site as well. I know some things can't be helped but as a customer it would be nice to be in the loop as to what's going on. Customer service lady has no clue.. I feel like she is caught in the middle and just randomly answers questions. Weird thing customer service number is a Chicago number and the Company is in another state. I learned a lesson on this company and I wanted to warn anyone looking for a jersey and the need it within 2-6 months, look some place else. Especially if it's a big school order. This company can't provide to single order customers in a timely manner. Forget getting anywhere with customer service.... she (the only CS rep they have) knows nothing and is quite rude to boot. that being said... Could somebody point me in the right direction with a company that cares about their customers? I've got a couple jerseys to buy.

Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: Bowl_Freak on March 05, 2018, 11:40:36 AM
Apparel EFX has always been good. So has High5
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: SVstar34 on March 05, 2018, 11:53:09 AM
Apparel EFX and Logo Infusion are great companies
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: BowlingforSoup on March 05, 2018, 12:09:21 PM
I second Logo Infusion.Get on they're email list.They are always have 20% off sales.
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: max revs on March 05, 2018, 12:20:41 PM
Wow sorry you had bad experience. I ordered one from them not too long ago had a problem with the email confirmation thing going thru but after got that taken care of my jersey was here in two weeks. I've dealt with logo infusion too they are good
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: Beagle_33 on March 05, 2018, 02:48:45 PM
Thanks for the tips on future jerseys. So I'm supposed to be hearing from bowlifi's owner says customer service rep..... I doubt it but we shall see. stay posted.

Here's a BBB link to read a bit about bowlifi
https://www.bbb.org/iowa/business-reviews/clothing-retail/bowlifi-in-cedar-rapids-ia-32094521/reviews-and-complaints
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: themagician on March 05, 2018, 03:00:41 PM
Only have dealt with Logo Infusion and absolutely would order from them again, quality was good, communication was fine (automated confirmation email with estimated ship date) and actually received the jerseys early. And as mentioned earlier, get on the email list for a discount code.
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: billdozer on March 05, 2018, 03:59:12 PM
I have heard nothing but bad things with bowlifi...

I'm about 20 or so jerseys deep with Apparel Efx....😎
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: bergman on March 05, 2018, 04:11:02 PM
Before I make a major purpose for anything, I always do a thorough check on the business, especially if they are online purchases. Never ever, go on faith or trust alone.
The BBB is a good starting point. Make sure to also check online reviews of the business (but beware, all posted reviews may not be 100% reliable).

I not only do a check before doing any online transactions, but I do the same for
any major purchase or service. I had an addition put on my home. I checked a multitude of contractors before I selected the one who ultimately did the job. I check to see if they are licensed, insured, if they have workers compensation insurance coverage for their employees, and I check with their prior customers, to see if they were satisfied with the contarctor's timeliness and workmanship. It takes time and some patience, and it might cost a little more, but at the end of the day, i have peace of mind. There are a lot of honest businesses out there, but unfortunately, there will always be a few bad apples too. I am happy to report that I have had no bad experiences (to date) with any purchases I have made from any business, online or otherwise.


Maybe some luck was involved, but I would like to believe that my insistence to do thorough checks prior to making purchases play the key role.   

Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: AlonzoHarris on March 06, 2018, 08:56:02 AM
I have heard nothing but bad things with bowlifi...

I'm about 20 or so jerseys deep with Apparel Efx....😎

You wear them to league?
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: mstevens on March 06, 2018, 10:06:39 AM
i have never heard one good word about this company or anyone who works for them including some "staff director" or bs job title like that
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: Freddy on March 06, 2018, 10:22:26 AM
Apparel EFX is the best and their shirts are great bu their customer service is the BEST.  And I am not a staffer! 
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: Kegler300800 on March 06, 2018, 11:21:23 AM
Bowlifi's clothing is made in South America. So right off the bat you have that problem.

Once the clothing is done, it is sent straight to you from South America.

What Bowlifi should do is have all clothing sent back to HQ for quality and content inspections. It would save them a lot of problems in shipping out the wrong product.

However, Bowlifi can't do that and promise you their unrealistic delivery dates.

I will never order from them again. I did take their free t-shirt, though.
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: billdozer on March 06, 2018, 12:51:21 PM
I have heard nothing but bad things with bowlifi...

I'm about 20 or so jerseys deep with Apparel Efx....😎

You wear them to league?

I have ordered 10 or so for one team I'm on a massive team,  7 for another, and this year another 8 for the big team.

But yes...in league 😎😎😎
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: milorafferty on March 06, 2018, 01:03:01 PM
I have heard nothing but bad things with bowlifi...

I'm about 20 or so jerseys deep with Apparel Efx....😎

You wear them to league?

I have ordered 10 or so for one team I'm on a massive team,  7 for another, and this year another 8 for the big team.

But yes...in league 😎😎😎

10 people on a team? Is this for league? Must be a real bitch to find a place to put all those bags on league night.  :o
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: billdozer on March 06, 2018, 01:38:50 PM
I have heard nothing but bad things with bowlifi...

I'm about 20 or so jerseys deep with Apparel Efx....😎

You wear them to league?

I have ordered 10 or so for one team I'm on a massive team,  7 for another, and this year another 8 for the big team.

But yes...in league 😎😎😎

10 people on a team? Is this for league? Must be a real bitch to find a place to put all those bags on league night.  :o

No it's a 8 man roster. People come down and drink and cheer us on. We got a huge following...but we're dtraying from the point.
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: BobOhio on March 06, 2018, 03:36:11 PM
EFX, has done a great job helping with design and delivery, regardless of order size.
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: Beagle_33 on March 06, 2018, 05:36:08 PM
So It seems that I've cause enough stink over my shirt (I planned on having for this weekends event) and the useless/rude customer service woman, that Steve the owner is to call me personally tonight.. hmmm we'll see
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: Walking E on March 06, 2018, 09:33:08 PM
I'm curious to hear how this goes. I had been seriously considering ordering one or two of the Average Joe practice jerseys - great price, great design (on some of them, at least).
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: lefty50 on March 06, 2018, 10:36:06 PM
I ordered one from Bowlifi. You'll see a thread on it about 4 months back. I chose them because I truly thought their designs presented better than other websites.
Man, was it painful. They did everything wrong and don't deserve any more of my time than to help save someone else the pain. But buyer beware... You've been warned.
Title: Re: Bowlifi bad experience BBB rating F
Post by: Beagle_33 on March 07, 2018, 07:52:31 AM
I did talk to the owner Steve last night. It was unexpected but we did talk. He seemed super nice and he said he personally talks to customers that do have issues. It really seemed like he wanted fix my issue. He is going to track my order down and see what's going on. He also said he is going to change things to make it better for customers. He did admit to some issues he's having and has been working with his team to fix. I will post updates as this process moves along. I'm hoping he comes through on my order, and after talking to him.... I think he will
Title: Re: Bowlifi Bad experience
Post by: Kegler300800 on March 07, 2018, 11:02:44 AM
>> He also said he is going to change things to make it better for customers. He did admit to
>> some issues he's having and has been working with his team to fix. I will post updates as
>> this process moves along.

Please note that Bowlifi has been saying these same things for more than a year. Sounds like the same words he used on Facebook in early 2017. If they aren't fixed by now, they probably never will be.

I love the look of the Average Joe's practice jerseys. I just won't buy them from Bowlifi.
Title: Re: Bowlifi Bad experience
Post by: Beagle_33 on March 07, 2018, 03:46:23 PM
You may check and see if Average joe has them on hand..

Also, the way Bowlifi is set up... Bowlifi has nothing to do with the orders. It's seems to be a turnkey company. We are buying from South America through his website with his logo. You and I can spend 100.00 for a website with all of the suppliers built in. You decide how much profit to make.  Make your  logo and sell the same exact shirts with your new logo.. The factory ships straight to customer. Sounds easy and a pretty simple money machine, but I'm not interested in customers being mad at me and my company when my company never touches the merchandise..  So, basically...He probably means well, but is at the mercy of the factory/producer.
Title: Re: Bowlifi Bad experience
Post by: JazlarVonSteich on March 08, 2018, 09:56:51 AM
Not a fan of most of their designs, at least not their older ones. Some of the newer ones look better. However, this run around that people are getting reminds me exactly like Boom Apparel. They were constantly messing up and taking forever. Same excuses given that I'm hearing about with Bowlifi.

Outside of Boom, I have bought all my jerseys from Logo Infusion. I like their designs and they have been easy to deal with. However, their jerseys seem to snag easily. Nearly all my jerseys (and I have quite a few) have some kind of snag in them. As troublesome as Boom was, none of those snagged.

I'm thinking Apparel EFX for my next set of jerseys. Designs look good and feedback seems positive.
Title: Re: Bowlifi Bad experience
Post by: Kegler300800 on March 08, 2018, 11:03:23 AM
Does Apparel EFX even have a website you can order from?
Title: Re: Bowlifi Bad experience
Post by: SVstar34 on March 08, 2018, 11:55:36 AM
Does Apparel EFX even have a website you can order from?

https://www.apparelefx.com