win a ball from Bowling.com

Author Topic: 900 Global Money Badger Tour video and written review  (Read 1006 times)

Average Joe Reviews

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
  • A bowler just like you
900 Global Money Badger Tour video and written review
« on: September 26, 2019, 03:56:37 PM »

Hello guys, now its time to review the new 900 Global Money Badger Tour.

I tested this ball on our typical house shot pattern. I started laying the ball down inside the second arrow and getting it out to six or seven at the breakpoint. The Money Badger Tour has a strong and early roll with a smooth and continuous downlane motion.

The Money Badger Tour allowed me to keep the pocket in front of me with great results. The strong midlane read along with the smooth and predictable backend motion provided by this ball, allowed me to have more than enough margin of error on both sides.

Misses outside were more forgiving than I thought. Surprisingly this ball stores enough energy to make its move to the pocket when I missed outside my mark. The Money Badger Tour has a strong downlane motion for a ball with a solid cover. Misses inside were forgiving as well, the Money Badger Tour provides enough traction through the oil to not miss the breakpoint while providing enough hold to hit the pocket. I only had to be careful keeping my speed up. When I slowed down, the ball can hook too early due to the strong S78 coverstock.

I compared the Money Badger Tour with the Money Badger. The Money Badger is cleaner and with a stronger backend motion. Overall, the Money Badger is weaker than the Money Badger Tour. Both complement each other quite well.

The Money Badger Tour is a versatile piece. It will be great ball to control the breakpoint on tougher oil conditions, a great piece to use on short oil patterns and a great option to play from different angles on fresh oil. Once the Money Badger Tour is hooking too early or losing too much energy, then I can go to Money Badger if I want to have a similar shape, with more length and a stronger downlane motion.

The Money Badger Tour will fit into a lot of different bowling styles and it will be a ball that can be used on a great variety of conditions. On a house shot, this ball will be a great option to blend the pattern and fight wet/dry conditions. The Money Badger Tour will be a great weapon for the tournament bowler. When you need to control the breakpoint and when you need a smoother motion down the lane, The Money Badger Tour will be money. (No pun intended)

Whether you are a league bowler or a tournament bowler, The Money Badger Tour is definitely a ball worth having in your bag.

Thank you for watching!
Angel Loaeza

I am just an average bowler, I don't work for any company nor I am on staff with any ball company.

Social Media:

Twitter: www.twitter.com/AverageJoeBowl
Facebook: www.facebook.com/AverageJoeBowl
Instagram: www.instagram.com/AverageJoeBowl

 

Average Joe Reviews

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
  • A bowler just like you
Re: 900 Global Money Badger Tour video and written review
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2019, 11:50:31 PM »
No thoughts, questions or opinions about this ball at all? Makes me wonder if I should keep writing a review or just doing the videos.  ::)
Angel Loaeza

I am just an average bowler, I don't work for any company nor I am on staff with any ball company.

Social Media:

Twitter: www.twitter.com/AverageJoeBowl
Facebook: www.facebook.com/AverageJoeBowl
Instagram: www.instagram.com/AverageJoeBowl

BowlingForDonuts

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 848
  • Hack's other account. Older wiser quieter one
Re: 900 Global Money Badger Tour video and written review
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2019, 12:44:45 AM »
Always enjoy your reviews.  Guessing since a bunch of stuff has been released in last few weeks hard to process it all.   Pretty sure silent majority is glad to read your write ups too.  Personally since have a HB already and have a teal badger haven't punched up (as well as Black Ops and After Dark pearl also socked away) have my hands full of 900 stuff already.  Not always easy to keep badgers straight even if very different.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2019, 01:00:27 AM by BowlingForDonuts »
Less is more especially with forum posts.

jumba98

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: 900 Global Money Badger Tour video and written review
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2019, 02:09:13 AM »
ty for review I just ordered the money badger, tour will come next ty again another great review

GentGnoll

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 8
  • I Like to roll things. Shiny things...!
Re: 900 Global Money Badger Tour video and written review
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2019, 04:25:46 AM »
Some times a thorough review doesn't prompt any further questions!  ;)

I guess I would be partial to the silent majority here. Regardless, I do enjoy the write ups along with the video. Some times you can't capture everything on video, or you notice something after the video is shot. So I personally appreciate it especially when you do a 900 global ball, as there's not many independent reviewers covering 9G. My Pro shop heavily supports 900 global, and I do like their efforts in making 2 piece balls more available. Wanting to give them a shot one of these days, and your reviews help with keeping me informed. Not just 900 Global but all the balls you do as well.

Enjoying your reviews, and videos. Cheers!
 
« Last Edit: September 29, 2019, 04:27:48 AM by GentGnoll »

Impending Doom

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5915
  • #900Global
Re: 900 Global Money Badger Tour video and written review
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2019, 10:31:44 AM »
I'm heavily looking forward to this ball. Like, more than you know.
2019-20 900 Global Advisory Staffer

Go Global or Go Home!
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Bowlaholic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 665
Re: 900 Global Money Badger Tour video and written review
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2019, 12:06:17 PM »
Angel,
I have always been a fan of your reviews.  But, I have to admit my interest in trying to keep up with all the balls that have been released the last few years is not what it use to be.
I guess for me it is simply "ball saturation".  Just to many releases.
So, I just keep my focus on Motiv releases and pretty much ignore all the others.
Please keep up the great work you do.  You provide an accurate, honest, and comprehensive service to the bowling community.

Average Joe Reviews

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
  • A bowler just like you
Re: 900 Global Money Badger Tour video and written review
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2019, 05:45:00 PM »
Guys,

Thank you so much for all your comments, I really appreciate it. Is good to know that somehow my reviews are helpful to all of you, that's why Average Joe Reviews was created in the first place, so I am glad you are finding the reviews helpful.

I asked because usually I don't get a lot of questions or comments when I write a review, so I thought that no one was reading them anymore (sadly people is reading less nowadays)  :'(

I try to do both written and video reviews since as some of you said, sometimes I notice something after I shot the video that is worth mentioning and I feel that the written review complements what you are watching on the video reviews.

The written reviews will be going nowhere then! Thanks for your comments!  8)
Angel Loaeza

I am just an average bowler, I don't work for any company nor I am on staff with any ball company.

Social Media:

Twitter: www.twitter.com/AverageJoeBowl
Facebook: www.facebook.com/AverageJoeBowl
Instagram: www.instagram.com/AverageJoeBowl

2handedrook12

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1647
  • Switched to no thumb 9-19-2019
Re: 900 Global Money Badger Tour video and written review
« Reply #8 on: October 06, 2019, 08:47:55 AM »
Guys,

Thank you so much for all your comments, I really appreciate it. Is good to know that somehow my reviews are helpful to all of you, that's why Average Joe Reviews was created in the first place, so I am glad you are finding the reviews helpful.

I asked because usually I don't get a lot of questions or comments when I write a review, so I thought that no one was reading them anymore (sadly people is reading less nowadays)  :'(

I try to do both written and video reviews since as some of you said, sometimes I notice something after I shot the video that is worth mentioning and I feel that the written review complements what you are watching on the video reviews.

The written reviews will be going nowhere then! Thanks for your comments!  8)
I love the written content. Seeing is definitely helpful, but only uou know the conditions that were actually tested on. Plus, some people are as good with ball motion so they need words to understand what reaction is actually taking place.
Main Rotation: Phaze 2, Match Up Black, Scream
Testing: Honey Badger Claw
Next: Web Tour