BallReviews

Reviews => 900Global => Topic started by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on July 07, 2015, 09:51:52 AM

Title: Black Ops
Post by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on July 07, 2015, 09:51:52 AM
Description: Covertly dominate your competition with the 900Global Black Ops bowling ball.  This ball employs the low RG and super high Diff Break asymmetric core with the S70 solid coverstock to authorize an attack on the midlane to backend hot spot that conquers house and sport lane conditions.


Features:

- Color: Black
- Coverstock: S20 Solid
- Finish: 1500 Grit, Polished
- Core: Break asymmetric
- RG: 2.48 (15# ball)
- Diff: 0.058 (15# ball)
- Recommended Lane Condition:  Medium-Heavy oil
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: chrisleftwich on July 07, 2015, 02:01:53 PM
Black Ops:

Drilled my Black Ops pin down with a 4 inch pin to pap, also has a p3 hole. I have been able to use this ball on every pattern that I have played on. Especially rolled good on the 2015 Team pattern and the 2011 Masters pattern.
Coverstock comes 1500 grit polished and I touched the surface a little with 4000 grit by hand.
If you are looking for a fairly aggressive ball that will cover boards on the backend this is by far a great ball for that. It has a very predictable motion even with the backend movement and continues through the pins great at the pin deck. I would recommend putting one of these in your tournament bag.
Was able to play up the outside on the 2015 Nationals pattern with no problem at all. Great recovery from out there.
On the 2011 Masters pattern I was able to move a little deeper and get it to recover with good pin carry.
Great to see the original break core in another ball with the S70- cover
Title: Black Ops-Ball Review
Post by: Edrock1969 on July 08, 2015, 08:28:41 AM
LANE CONDITION

Length:41ft

Volume:

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):ths, sport pattern


COMMENTS

Likes: The Black Ops, I think is going to be 900Globals go to ball this season. You can use this ball on a variety of patterns, THS or sport patterns as short as 38 feet or even as long as 45 feet. I personally used this on mexico city pattern, played outside and this ball annihilated the pins. With this ball you have the S70 coverstock which is proven winner on THS and sport patterns(usbc open championships) especially. And you have the proven break core. How can you go wrong with this ball? Only extremely heavy oil and extemely dry patterns will keep this ball out of your hand. I drilled mine 55 x 5 3/4 x 40. Great job 900Global!-Eddie Frederick

Dislikes:


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: Jcasteel87 on July 08, 2015, 12:34:25 PM
Speed    17-18 MPH
Rev rate   450
PAP   4-7/8 and 1/3 up
Axis Tilt   15 degrees
Axis Rotation   30 degrees
Black Ops   50x5x35
The Black Ops reminds me a lot of the original Dream. It has a lot of length through the heads and a strong flip on the backend. By the numbers, the Black Ops is one of the strongest balls in the 900 Global lineup, but I would say it is a board or two less downlane than the original Dream. This will problaby be the first ball out of my bag on most nights. I can always ball up to the Dream Big and ball down to the Respect Pearl. With its solid S70 cover paired up with the proven Break asymmetric core, this ball will be great for a multitude of lane conditions even when they get dry because you will be able to move inside and still get the ball to feed.    
   
   
   
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: Greg Thomas on July 10, 2015, 02:23:44 AM
BLACK OPS
Coverstock: S70™ Solid
Finish: 1500 Grit, Polished
Color: Black
Core: Break™ Asymmetric
Preferred Series
2.48 Radius of gyration
.058 Differential
.021 Intermediate differential
Positive Axis Point 5 7/16 by 1/4 up
Layout 6 x 3 1/2 x 4 3/4

  Here is a ball with the same shape core as the BREAKDOWN with a completely different reaction and its called the BLACK OPS.  This ball flat out hooks.....  so much so that I had to put some surface on it to calm down its box finish. 2000 grit abralon works well for me and by doing this I think it will allow me to throw this ball on a wider variety of conditions.  This ball might out hook any in the 900 Global line and is well worth its mid-price point.....  definitely a bunch of hook for the money with this rock.  This ball will work well on a higher volume of oil and those longer patterns you might encounter. Again changing the density of the core from the previously released BREAKDOWN  will do wonders in ball reaction. So don't get left out and remember to get some performance for YOUR game.
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: Curt_Dupre on July 13, 2015, 11:55:50 AM
BLACK OPS
Coverstock: S70™ Solid
Finish: 1500 Grit, Polished
Color: Black
Core: Break™ Asymmetric
Preferred Series
2.48 Radius of gyration
.058 Differential
.021 Intermediate differential
How many ball companies can say they have produced a true big asymmetric core at the mid price point? 900 Global has done just that! The Black Ops combines the S70 solid cover with the Break asymmetric core. OOB with its 1500 grit polish, this ball will give you enough length and down lane motion to cover most conditions. This ball is extremely versatile. My Black Ops is drilled pin up above middle finger with the mass bias right next to the thumb. This is about a 5 inch pin from axis and about 60 degree mass bias. I have kept the ball at OOB. This ball for me provides more length than the Respect, with a quicker motion down lane. What I really like is so far I have been able to throw it on almost anything. I have used it on all house shots except for extreme dry and I have thrown it on Bear and Viper when the lanes transition. This ball is quite possibly the biggest bang for your buck. Big Cover and Big Core at the mid price point. You really can't beat it at all. If you haven't tried 900 Global, give this ball a try. You will not be disappointed. If you are throwing 900 Global, this ball will fit your arsenal perfectly. If you have any questions, please let me know.
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: MSGLefty on July 13, 2015, 06:46:46 PM
900Global BLACK OPS
Coverstock: S70™ Solid
Finish: 1500 Grit, Polished
Color: Black
Core: Break™ Asymmetric
Preferred Series
2.48 Radius of gyration
.058 Differential

The Black Ops gives you the asymmetric core reaction at the Mid-Level Price Point. The Black Ops has paired the Break Asymmetric Core with the proven S70 Cover, combined with a smooth 1500 grit polish to make this ball not only perform on the lanes but raises eyebrows by its stern looks. I used this ball on the Kegel Bourbon Street Pattern (40Ft at 23.45 Ml) and the D/S event at Nationals. This ball will fit perfectly in between my pin down BreakDown and pin up Respect. The Black Ops gives you a consistent roll in the mids with strong backend reaction that will be the first ball out of the bag on most occasions. The versatile and proven S70 cover will also give you the ability to adjust surface easily that will allow you to dial in your ball reaction for multiple patterns. Don't let oil deception get in the way, just call in the 900Global Black Ops! Performance for YOUR Game!
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: dnbla on July 14, 2015, 02:24:30 PM
LANE CONDITION

Layout: pin below middle finger, cg 1.5 inches below ring finger(1.5 inch pin) Rg kicked right to VAL
PAP:  3 right, 1.25 up
About the ball…
The Black Ops secretly brings back two all-time 900G favorites in the S70 Solid coverstock and Break Asymmetric Core. This is a combination that has had unparalleled success at the USBC Open and on tough lane conditions in general. Finished at 1500 Grit with polish, the Black Ops will have the perfect benchmark ball reaction. Good length, great mid-lane read and a strong, controllable backend reaction. 
My opinions…
This is my absolute favorite ball in the 900 Global line. I took the surface down to 4000.  This is the first ball out of my bag when bowling tournaments on tough conditions.  The Black Ops is very clean through the heads and gives me a good idea about how the pattern is going to play.  The Black Ops has a great ball motion with the predictable mid lane read and strong back end reaction.  I am able to play multiple angles with this ball and not give up carry.  This ball keeps the pins low on the pin deck and hits Hard.  This is also one of the few asymmetrical balls that you can get at this price point. Best bang for the buck on the market.

Dan Blakeslee 900 Global Regional Staff

PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: rhurt856x2 on July 16, 2015, 04:19:43 PM
PAP - 5 1/8 over & 1/4 up
Speed - 17-18 mph

The Black Ops brings together the proven Break core with the reliable S70 coverstock....an outstanding combination.  Out of the box condition has the Black Ops getting a lot of distance, but making a very strong back end reaction.  I've found the coverstock is very receptive to alteration.  You can bring down the surface to get the ball to start sooner, while calming down the backend, but not lose the hard driving motion of the ball through the pins.

Ron Hurt
900 Global Regional Staff
Ramstein, Germany
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: duanewv on July 16, 2015, 07:56:32 PM
- Color: Black
- Coverstock: S20 Solid
- Finish: 1500 Grit, Polished
- Core: Break asymmetric
- RG: 2.48 (15# ball)
- Diff: 0.058 (15# ball)
- Recommended Lane Condition:  Medium-Heavy oil

Drilled my Black Ops pin up with cg kicked out at 2". WOW This ball gets thru the heads with ease with its polished out of the box finish. The Black Ops brings a very good Break core with my favorite S70 coverstock. this ball will clear the heads and start reading the mid-lane making a very strong backend reaction. this ball gives you the performance of a high end ball at midline price point. This ball will definitly give you more bang for bucks. This will be the first ball out of my bag whether I am bowling on a house shot or a sport pattern because of it`s energy retention thru the pins. Thanks to TJ and the Staff at 900Global. For another great Prouct.

Duane Deem
900Global Staffer
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: Donny Carr on July 19, 2015, 03:56:03 PM
The 900 Global Black Ops is a high-end ball with a low-end price. This ball competes
with high-end balls by other ball companies. The famous S-70 cover matches up well on
most oil patterns. The shiny cover gets the ball through the heads with ease and then releases a powerful strong arc to the pocket. My ball speed is 15.2 mph, I drilled my Black Ops  3 inches pin to pap, psa to pap 6 ½ inches and pin buffer at 2 ½ inches. I can use this ball on mostly any condition with a medium-to-medium heavy oil volume. Another great control ball from 900 Global, you should try one.

Donny Carr 900 Global Staff



PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: jimmy vance on July 19, 2015, 06:12:04 PM
Black Ops
Drilled: 30x4.5x50 Dual angle
4.5x3x3

This ball can be the first ball out of your bag. On league shots or sport patterns 38-44 ft. This ball is very clean through the heads for an asymmetrical ball. It has strong mid lane roll and strong back end continuation. This ball has s70 cover with a low rg and a high df, which makes this ball very versatile with 1500 grit polish. This could be a great benchmark ball for all types of bowlers.

Jimmy Vance
900 Global Staffer
TNC Pro Shop
Nitro, WV
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: WAWindsor on July 21, 2015, 04:00:30 PM
BALL SPECS:

Coverstock: S70 Solid
Finish: 1500 Grit - Polished
Core: Break Asymmetrical
Layout: 35 x 4 3/4 x 45
RG: 2.48
Differential: 0.058
Intermediate Diff: 0.021

TEST ENVIROMENT:

40’ Typical House Shot – Synthetic Surface

REVIEW:

I compared the Black Ops with the Break Down when I first used it.  I LOVE the Break Down and with the Black Ops having the same cover I knew I would like this one.  This is a GREAT compliment to the Break Down.  When the Break Down is too soft off the spot, the Black Ops is the ball to go to.  For me the black ops is 5 boards stronger with the layout I have on it (35x4 3/4x45).  It is still very clean through the fronts with more angle in the backend.

LIKES:

VERY VERSATILE
Very clean through the fronts
Controlled Backend

SUMMARY:

The Black Ops is a PHENOMENAL release from 900 Global.  This ball gives you length, angle, versatility which will help carry the corner pins later in the block when the pattern begins to carry down.


ALLEN WINDSOR
900 GLOBAL REGIONAL STAFFER
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: completebowler on July 26, 2015, 03:50:15 PM
900 Global Black Ops Review

Layout: 55 x 5.25 x 30
Oil Pattern: 40' with 25ML THS
Lane Surface: Wood
Bowler Specs: 330 Rev Rate 17 MPH 22* Tilt 66* Rotation
PAP: 5-3/8 over 1/2 up

Review:

The Black Ops from 900 Global brings back a core and cover combination used on proven winners The Break & Eagle. By using a polished finish on the S70 coverstock 900 Global has given us a product that gets through the front and middle part of the lane and stores up energy for the backend. This results in an effortless push down lane with a powerful yet controlled motion in the back that seldom over-reacts. A must have in every tournament player's bag!!!
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: SKMZEZ on July 27, 2015, 06:51:56 PM

Black ops drilled with pin in the ring, cg at 35 degrees gives the ball a nice smooth roll through the front and mid part of the lane. The backend is a nice snapping motion that continues through the pocket. I've used this ball on all PBA lane conditions and this by far is the best ball to use if you want to read the shape and break down of a pattern. This is THE benchmark ball to have, you can use it on nearly all lane conditions. Adjusting the surface to 1,000 grit can start up the same motion early and still get the backend of the ball that continuous motion. Great ball created by a great company! Keep up the good work 900 Global!

Steve Black
900 Global PBA Staff Member
"Performance--For Your Game."
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: Big Cal on July 30, 2015, 11:48:12 AM
Ball: Black Ops
Specs: 15lbs, 2.48RG, .052Diff, .021Int. Diff
Cover: S70 Solid
Core: Break Asymmetric
Right Hand
PAP: 5 7/8 right, 7/8 up
Layout: 50 degrees x 4.5” x 35 degrees

The Black Ops enters the market in that mid performance ball price point, but delivers way more performance than you will have to pay for. The high rev players will find that the medium strength cover allows the ball to go further down the lane before the strong core drives it through the pins, and tweeners and strokers will have no problem playing the track area longer before they have to move in to find more oil. Great benchmark ball at a very affordable price!
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: kenblandjr on August 06, 2015, 06:46:25 PM
BALL SPECS

Pin Length:2 1/4'

Starting Top Weight:n/a

Ball Weight:15lbs


DRILL PATTERN

Pin to PAP:4 3/8'

CG to PAP:3 1/2'

X Hole (if there is one):n/a


BOWLER STYLE

Rev Rate:330
Ball Speed:15mph

PAP/Track:4 1/4' right & 3/4' up


SURFACE PREP

Grit:1500

Type: (Matte, Polish, Sanded):Polish


LANE CONDITION

Length:Variety

Volume:Variety

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):League & Sports


BALL REACTION

Length:great length

Back End:strong arcing

Overall Hook:great

Midlane Read:late

Breakpoint Shape:strong arcing


COMMENTS

Likes:What a great ball. It gets through the  heads with ease & comes roaring back.  It reads the backend  & has a strong continuous arcing motion. It works best on Med to Heavy Oil conditions.

Dislikes:none


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: MarkJr1066 on August 11, 2015, 10:22:27 PM
My Review of the 900 Global Black Ops

Layout: 60x4x45

I have used this ball on multiple patterns from 40-45ft and let me tell you I have been nothing but amazed with how this ball performs its the first ball out of my bag on any pattern with decent volume on it. This ball goes threw the lane very smooth reads the mid lane very good and at the end of the pattern its very strong and continuous threw the pins. This ball should be on everyones list for medium to heavy lane conditions.
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: j0hnny2x on August 24, 2015, 08:14:21 PM
35 x 4 1/2 x 80

Having had success previously this year with the Breakdown with a similar layout I decided to keep it simple. With that being said I could see similar traits between the two. I still had a strong mid lane read but the Ops was on a whole other zone in the lane. This obviously is due to the core dynamics being different but it is cool to see how much it translates to ball motion. I decided to take the OOB surface down to 1500 dull. This gave me a better mid lane read on heavier patterns and provided a better option for that spot in my bag.

50 x 4 3/4 x 40

Well I just couldn't resist drilling two of these when I found out that the OG Break core/S70 cover was returning. I have had a lot of success across the previous versions(Break, Break Out, Eagle's) so it was a no brainer to drill multiples. The pin up version did not let me down. It has that predictable motion throughout the entire lane. While the OOB provided a good reaction, I broke into the cover and settled at 2K. I wanted to accomplish 2 things, provide a stronger mid lane read and bridge the gap between the Respect Pearl. I think the surface change accomplished this nicely.

All in all this a a ton of ball at a mid price point. If you missed out on the previous versions of this ball do not hesitate to pick one up. The cover is very tunable and can be used on a variety of conditions.
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: suave on August 28, 2015, 09:39:33 AM
32X5X59

What a versatile ball. I was anticipating this ball to be strong off the spot with a nice read through the front and mids and I wasn't wrong. I have used this ball on three different house patterns as well as several different sport patterns (with surface changes, which it takes well). It performed very well and was a great compliment to my Break down and Respect.

You can't go wrong with the price compared to the performance regardless of the bowler level. I have seen this ball in the hands of a person who puts a lot of side roll vs one that places hand straight up the back, regardless the ball flat out performs!

900 Global Regional Staffer
USBC Bronze
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: Hoselrockets on September 25, 2015, 03:37:27 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 41 FT

Volume: Super China Volume

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS


COMMENTS

Likes: Love the way the ball looks with Orange logo's, just as many of the successful balls that have used this core cover combo this is a must have.  This ball is able to be used on the fresh and is able to have enough hit from deeper angles.  I drilled mine 4.5 x 4.5 with a small hole and it didn't disappoint.  It's the first ball out of the bag.

Dislikes: 1 only have 1 (currently)


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: tnevans09 on October 09, 2015, 02:29:07 PM
Coverstock: S70 Solid

Weight Block: “Break” Asymmetric

The Block Ops, this ball just speaks for itself when it hits the lanes! It has a very heavy continuous roll throughout the whole lane. It clears the heads with ease and makes a super smooth mid-lane transition into a heavy roll, where it continues through the pins. This ball is very nice when my Respect is too much, it blends out a “Drying out” shot.
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: CompEdgeProShop on October 11, 2015, 02:35:59 PM
The legend continues with the newest release using the proven S70 cover and Break core. This time it comes with a 1500 grit polished finish. This core/cover combo has been my favorite combination over the years. This version will match up best to medium oil patterns. I used a 60x4x65 layout on the Black Ops.

Bowling on a 40 foot medium volume oil house shot, the Black Ops has length with a sharper backend motion. The Black Ops shines as the lanes breakdown a little. It allowed me to move in and open up the lanes with ease. Coming back from most angles the Black Ops has great pin carry. The cover is strong enough that if you wanted to take the polish off it would make a good choice for most heavy oil lanes.

The Black Ops will match up to a variety of lane conditions. It will also match up to most bowler styles.

Paul Colombani
900 Global/AMF Pro Shop Staff
BowlersMart Woodridge Store Manager
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: JAnne827 on October 14, 2015, 07:17:29 PM
LANE CONDITION

Volume:38-42ft

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):THS, Montreal

PAP: 4 7/8 by 5/8 up

Likes: Sleek look, strong back end, great up the boards


COMMENTS


The Black OPS is a must have ball from 900 Global. The sleek look of the OPS is out shined by it’s strong reaction. On a THS this ball reads the lanes with a strong movement on the back end. On 41 ft Montreal Pattern this ball allowed me to play right and keep good consistent control of the pocket. I will use the Black Ops as an excellent benchmark ball. It fits right between the Dream Big and the Respect Pearl

900 Global Regional Staff
Atlanta, GA
Performance for YOUR Game!
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: heavytop4 on October 15, 2015, 06:49:00 PM
900 Global Black OPS
#15.2
3.5" pin
3.0 oz top

Rt. hand
14-15 mph
PAP 4 9/16

Drilling: ANGLE: 45° Pin to PAP 4.5” Val Angle: 45° Pin up
Volume 38-41ft
THS, Kegel Challenge Series

The S70 is back again and is still a winner!  Black OPS is a benchmark ball.  Reads the lane and has a pronounced arc/flip for me.  Drilled it 45° Pin to PAP 4.5” Val Angle: 45° Pin up.  Left it OOB and saw a hard skid/arc/flip.  Very similar to the Black Eagle.  Took a 4000 T pad to it and found it to be even easier to read and gave me a tad more room to miss right without it jumping off the dry on me.  This is a ball you can grab 1st out of the bag on a THS and use on tougher patterns such as USBC Nationals.  The idea of having a ball that reads the lane, keeps me out of trouble and carries almost feels like cheating?!  Great job bringing back a winner 900 Global!

Joe Arvai
Title: Black Ops
Post by: willT300 on October 22, 2015, 05:16:53 PM
The black ops gives myself a different look than anything else in my bag its a solid that gets down the lane. I personally love it when the heads are torched up. Its really clean through the front part of the lane with a really easy an perdictable backend reaction. This ball for its price point is a great buy good amount of hook with even better finish when its driving through the pins. The black ops is must have in your bag at all times dont miss out on it.
William Thompson
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: pumaboyairn on November 01, 2015, 08:55:58 PM

S70 Solid coverstock
Break Asymmetric core
1500-grit polish finish
55x5.5"x70 layout
RG 2.48
Diff .058
Mass Bias .021
Pin 4" (below fingers, mass bias kicked strong)
41' THS conditions
17-18mph ballspeed
Right-handed cranker

The Black Ops by 900 Global has my vote for ball of the year! Black Ops is

my go-to when the medium-heavy typical house starts showing signs of over/under. This ball will get through the heads clean, read the midlane and once it hits the backend, POPS like someone kicked it to the pocket. I would not say it's sharp or angular, but more of a smoother transition across MANY boards! The Black Ops also has continuation through the end of the lane and simply obliterates the pins!

Kyle Wilkes
900 Global Staff Member
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: 20038 on November 30, 2015, 10:42:40 PM
The Black Ops has the same core as the original Eagle (low RG 2.48, asymmetrical core) and is part of the Tour Preferred Series line of balls.  I have my Black Ops drilled with the pin under the middle finger, cg kicked out 45 degrees this layout has a smooth ball motion through the front and mid part of the lane with a nice continuous backend.  I changed my cover to 3000.  This ball is great on long or heavy oil.  I like to use this ball as a compliment to the Dream Big.  They are both drilled the same.  The Black Ops has 3 boards less hook than the Dream Big.    Get some "Performance for your game".  Get a Black Ops!  Rich Miller 900 Global Regional Staffer.
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: iamone78 on February 23, 2016, 11:04:57 PM
Layout: 45*x5"x45*
Ball Speed: 15.5 - 16
PAP: 4-5/8"(right) x 1-1/4"(up)
Surface: OOB & A-Pad (2,500 abralon)
Pattern Type: THS, 2015 Masters

Midlane read and predictable ball motion. Back end is very strong and continuous through the pin deck. The S70 cover and "break" core paired together is a perfect combination. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Very versatile for use on medium to heavy and THS to sport patterns. This will be a full arrow stronger than a Dark Matter and a great step down from a Dream On. Don't be afraid to move left and open the lane up. Another proven winner from 900 Global!
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: BRitch14 on March 16, 2016, 01:14:58 PM
900 Global Black Ops
Coverstock: S70 Solid
Core: Break Asymmetric
Finish: 1500 Polished

The Black Ops from 900 Global possesses an incredibly strong core/cover combination that for me personally needs to have just the right amount of head and mid-lane oil, along with fresh backends, in order to be useful. With such a high differential the ball tends to burn up all it’s energy once in contact with any dry boards that I keep getting a roll-out reaction and is not beneficial for pin carry. When able to be used however, it hits like a truck and the carry is fantastic. Another good thing is that the ball immediately tells you after 1-2 shots when it needs to be put back in the bag. If you are looking for extremely high flare/hook potential, this could be a great ball, however if you are bowling on any type of light oil pattern or any condition with some extremely dry boards, this may be a ball to be left out of the arsenal.

Brent Ritchie
900 Global Regional Staff Member
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: timmyjanz on March 20, 2016, 12:06:31 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length:

Volume:

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):


COMMENTS

Likes:Layout is 43x4-1/2x35,PAP is 4over and 1/4 up.I drilled this ball with the intension of using it when I need to create angle when there is good volume up front and can no longer play track area on tougher patterns, and it does exactly that. If there isn't good volume in the fronts this ball will almost roll out or not have much left for the pins. so in a nutshell if your bowling on lighter patterns this is NOT the ball your looking for, there are other balls in our line for that! Tim Janz, 900 Global staff.
 

Dislikes:


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: FutureHallOFamer on July 05, 2016, 11:50:54 AM
REVIEW

The Black Ops was the biggest surprise to me in the 900 Global line. Looking at the core specs, having a low rg and super high differential, I expected this ball to be a heavy rolling oil ball that I wouldn’t be able to use very often. Wow, how wrong I turned out to be! The Black Ops has actually become my benchmark ball and is one of the cleanest, smoothest, and most predictable balls I have ever thrown from any brand. The Break Asymmetric core is super strong and flares as much as any ball I’ve ever seen, but in my opinion, it’s the S70 cover that really allows the Black Ops to stand out! The cover makes this ball extremely clean through the fronts but isn’t overly flippy on the backend. The predictability of the Black Ops fits into my arsenal perfectly as a middle benchmark ball. Due to the cover strength of the Dream On and Respect Solid, they handle oil just a little bit better than my Black Ops but the BO handles better on oil than my X. Overall the Black Ops is by far one of my favorite balls of all time. I really hope that Global continues the line and puts the S70 cover on balls in different lines too (wink wink nudge nudge X)… Don’t be afraid to drill a Black Ops with your favorite drill and use it as a benchmark ball. It covers a wide variety and reacts well on every pattern up to the utmost extremes! Get a Black Ops, you won’t be sorry!
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: priorem92@gmail.com on December 05, 2016, 02:28:54 PM
There is so much I can say about this masterpiece of a ball. The Black Ops is the reason I turned to 900 Global and never looked back. I have used this ball all over the lane with different surfaces and have never been disappointed. I currently have two in the bag (pin up and pin down). What makes this ball tremendous is the perfect lane read from start to finish. The 1500 polished finish allows for nice length through the front part of the lanes followed by a smooth yet continuous reaction through the pins. I recommend this ball for everyone with all styles of bowling because of its versatility. It’s a must have, believe me when I say you will not be disappointed.
Matt Priore - 900 Global Staff
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: StanWaite on June 12, 2018, 03:32:30 PM
Ball Specs
Cover Stock: S70 Solid
Finish: 1500 Grit - Polished
Core: Break Asymmetrical
Layout: 45 x 4 ¼ x 40
RG: 2.48
Differential: 0.058
Intermediate Diff: 0.021

Review
The Black Ops is the first ball out of my bag. It’s clean through the front part of the lane, stands up in the mid lane, and finishes strong on the backend with great pin carry. Great ball reaction on the fresh and it handled the transition very well with a pin up layout and box finish. Black Ops will be a great ball on medium volume lane patterns and THS. Ball was tested on a THS 41 feet.

Stanley Waite
900 Global Staff Member
Dover, DE
Title: Re: Black Ops
Post by: TThompsonJr26 on April 15, 2019, 04:47:33 PM
Ball Specs:
Coverstock: S70 Solid
Finish: 1500 Grit, Polished
Core: Break Asymmetric
Layout: 55 x 4.5 x 65
RG: 2.48
Differential: 0.058
Intermediate Differential: 0.021

Testing Conditions:
Pattern: Typical House Pattern
Surface: Brunswick Pro Anvilane

Review:
Upon receiving the Black Ops, I immediately took the shine off the ball with a 2000 pad. At this surface, the ball clears the fronts well on heavier volume patterns. Where this ball really shines is how well it reads and controls the mid lane, but still gives you decent backend on heavier patterns, even with the high VAL angle. It continues through the pins nicely, as well. The Black Ops really excels on medium to heavier volume patterns.

Likes:
It takes surface adjustments well, which allows it to be used on a variety of conditions, by a variety of bowlers.
It’s continuation through the pin deck, especially for an asymmetrical bowling ball.

Terry Thompson, Jr.
900 Global Regional Staff Member