BallReviews

Reviews => 900Global => Topic started by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on August 11, 2021, 04:37:46 PM

Title: Burner
Post by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on August 11, 2021, 04:37:46 PM
900Global is offering more performance in their entry-level bowling balls. The 900Global Burner series uses the very versatile S62 Reactive coverstock and introduces the Centroid Symmetric core. The core design provides a lower density core which creates an overall reaction shape that is more aggressive. This bowling ball offers a reliable reaction when the lanes have broken down.


All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown
Coverstock: S62 Reactive
Ball Finish: 1500 Grit, Polished
Core: Centroid Symmetric
RG: 2.53 (15# ball)
Differential: 0.037 (15# ball)
Flare Potential: Medium-Low
Recommended Lane Condition: Medium to Dry
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: BRitch14 on August 17, 2021, 03:42:14 PM
Drilling pattern: 4.25 x 40

Pin position: Above and right of ring finger

PAP: 4.5 over and 1 up

Pattern: THS

One of my absolute favorite balls of all time was the old 900 Global Dark Matter (RIP) and since that ball I've been looking for something that can mimic (or at least come close) to the motion I got out of that ball. The Burner Solid is the closest in recent memory. A bit of a weaker solid (shiny) coverstock that clears the front and mid lane with relative ease but then has a much more rounded/slower back end motion. Being in an area where there is limited head oil I've been able to move in and circle the lane with this ball once a little bit of carry down had developed (seriously, the head oil feels like drops at times). This ball is a great value at the given price point with exceptional versatility and performance.

Brent Ritchie

900 Global/Roto Grip/Storm staff
Title: 900 Global Burner Solid review by Trevor Roberts
Post by: TrevorRoberts on August 20, 2021, 12:25:01 PM
Lane Condition
Length: 40
Volume: Medium
Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS

Comments
The Burner Solid reminds me a lot of the Hustle PBR. It offers a smooth motion with a lot of control, all while being on the weaker side of SPI balls. I compared the Burner Solid to the original Hy-Road in my YouTube ball review. Throwing those two balls side by side showed me that the Hy-Road is several feet cleaner and sharper down lane, and the Burner Solid is earlier and has a rounder motion. This new release will be great for playing further right on house shots and will also work well when you need to move left with tighter angles. When the fronts start to go but you can't open up your angles too much, this is the ball to blend out the wet dry line. Let me not leave out that the blue and orange of the Burner Solid look great together!

YouTube Review
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UqE0jY3XxUg&t=94s

Social Media
Click This Link Below For All Social Media :
https://linktr.ee/TrevorRobertsBowler

Bowlifi
Save $5.00 On Your First Order
Click This Link Below To Get Your Bowlifi Jersey & Save $5 Off Your First Order :
https://www.bowlifi.com/user/trevorroberts

Bowler Stats
Trevor Roberts
2016 PBA Southern Regional Rookie Of The Year
Storm Products / Turbo 2n1 Grips / Bowlifi Staff Member
Right Handed
Rev Rate: 400
Speed: 16
PAP: 5 1/2 up 13/16
Title: Burner Solid Review
Post by: sportshot on August 22, 2021, 11:21:40 AM
Ball Specs:
Global Burner Solid
Cover stock    S62 polished Solid Reactive
Weight Block    Symetric
Color      Orange / Teal
Finish      1500 Polished

Bowler Specs:
Right Hand. PAP 5” Over 1/2 up
Rev Rate 300. Tilt 20. Rotation 50.
Speed at release 17

Review:
The Burner Solid will not be a hook monster but does exactly what is designed to do. This ball is stronger than my Hustle PBR (I used the same 1500 plus polish for comparison) and seems to carry better for me. The Burner Solid creates a very nice controlled shape on the lane when other polished balls are reading the dry too strongly. This ball will fit between my Hustle PBR (with polish) and UFO Alert in my line up. The core and cover create a very predictable motion which is nice on lanes that are wet dry or have stripped back ends. The Burner line is very easy for me to trust for motion and carry even with its lower price point. I have drilled this ball for various styles but my Higher Rev crowd is seeing excellent t results. I am not sure if any of the Burners will make it into the Match Maker Ball Demos but I would love to see that happen. The Burner line is a great option for bowlers who want much more punch than an entry level reactive ball or bowlers building a complete arsenal. This could be a great addition to a tournament arsenal. It has found a way into mine.

Summary:
The Burner Solid rolls like a higher priced ball.
The control and hit of this ball are very good.
The Color is nice and looks good rolling down the lanes
This ball should work well for all styles of bowlers.

Glenn Wendel
PBA Member
Storm Pro Shop Staff

gwendel@comcast.net
www.stormbowling.com

Video link:
https://youtu.be/wTOM2213TFw

Title: 900 Global Burner Solid/Pearl by Casey Murphy
Post by: caseyccg on August 24, 2021, 04:14:39 PM
Orientation:  Right Handed
Rev Rate:  400 RPM
Speed:  16-17 MPH
PAP:  4 ½ over and ½ up

Location:  Enterprise Park Lanes, Springfield MO
Pattern:  High Volume THS
VLS Layout: 
Layout 1:  5 x 4 x 2 ½  (pin above bridge)
Layout 2:  4 ½ x 4 x 4 1/8 (pin below bridge)

I was a big fan of the Afterburners, but they were a little too weak at times for me.  In comes the Burner Solid and Pearl and the first thing I noticed about these balls was the strong midlane and how easy they rolled forward and never quit.  I LOVE the ball roll I get from the new Burners

I put my Burner Solid pin down and it’s super clean and smooth and continuous, it gives me Hustle Ink vibes.  It’s a great benchmark ball for the fresh.

My Burner Pearl is pin up and it’s AMAZING for light volume or transition.  It feels like I can use it on much more volume than I could the Afterburners or even the Hustles. 

Don’t sleep on the Burner Pearl or Solid, they are great lighter oil/transition balls from 900 Global

Title: Re: Burner
Post by: TonyMarino on August 30, 2021, 11:03:02 AM
Burner PEARL:
The Burner Pearl features the S62 Pearl cover and the Centroid symmetric Core. The numbers on the Burner Pearl core are 2.53 RG, .037 diff.

Mine is drilled 4.5” to PAP with a 3.5” pin buffer. This is a great mid-level offering from 900Global. I would label the backend shape as fast response and medium strength. The Burner Pearl floats a little too far down the lane for my personally so I will get the most use out of the ball after hitting it will a 2,000 grit Abralon pad. If you like a skid-snap shape and a medium strength ball the Burner Pearl is a must-have.
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: TonyMarino on August 30, 2021, 11:07:46 AM
Burner Solid:
The Burner Solid features the S62 Solid cover and the Centroid symmetric Core. The numbers on the Burner Solid core are 2.53 RG, .037 diff.
Mine is drilled 4” to PAP with a 3” pin buffer. This is another great mid-level offering from 900Global. My Burner Solid is a great fit in my arsenal that is just underneath my benchmark balls like the IQ Tour. I would label the backend shape as medium response and medium strength. The Burner Solid floats farther down the lane than I was expecting so to get the most use out of it I sanded mine with a 1,500 grit Abralon pad.
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: Bigmike on August 31, 2021, 09:25:27 AM
Burner Solid:
I drilled up my Burner Solid 4 x 25. The diff rating suggested a little more flare potential than the usual lower powered SPI offerings so I adjusted my back angle accordingly. Compared to my other lower end balls like the Hustles. the Burner is more on the backend. Same kind of push thru the front, just more responsive like my higher end balls. The Global offerings keep getting better and better....
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: Bigmike on August 31, 2021, 09:27:54 AM
Burner Pearl:
I drilled up my Burner Pearl 4 x 25. The diff rating suggested a little more flare potential than the usual lower powered SPI offerings so I adjusted my back angle accordingly. Compared to my other lower end balls like the Hustles. the Burner Pearl is more skid/flip than the Burner on the backend. I get a few feet further than my Burner solid but more back end than the solid also. The Burners should be a good 1-2 punch for higher rev players looking for performance at a lower price point.
Title: Burner Solid Review by Luke Rosdahl
Post by: Luke Rosdahl on August 31, 2021, 04:37:12 PM
The Burner Solid features the S62 Pearl coverstock at a 1500 grit polished finish and the controllable Centroid symmetric core.  S62 is of similar strength to Storm’s Reactor cover on the Electrify series and Roto’s VTC cover on the Hustle series, and is designed for light to medium volumes.  My layout is 4 ¾ x 5 x 2 ½ which puts the pin over my ring finger and stacks the cg below.  The Centroid core comes in at a 2.53 RG and .037 differential in 15 pounds and is a bit stronger than the cores in those other lines, but the general overall reaction is still in the light to medium oil and/or transitioned condition category. At the same surface, the Pearl and Solid aren’t terribly different from one another, just a bit earlier and smoother from the Solid, but not significantly enough to reflect a difference in the ratings.  I would recommend taking the Solid to something like 3000 grit to create more separation in the reactions to give you a very “solid” pair of complimenting reactions for a very low price.  I rate the Burner Solid a 4 on hook, 7 on length, and 7 on backend strength. 
Title: Burner Pearl Review by Luke Rosdahl
Post by: Luke Rosdahl on August 31, 2021, 04:38:24 PM
The Burner Pearl features the S62 Pearl coverstock at a 1500 grit polished finish and the controllable Centroid symmetric core.  S62 is of similar strength to Storm’s Reactor cover on the Electrify series and Roto’s VTC cover on the Hustle series, and is designed for light to medium volumes.  Angel’s layout is the same as always, 5 x 3 ½ x 3 ½, that puts the pin above the bridge and kicks the psa out a couple inches. The Centroid core comes in at a 2.53 RG and .037 differential in 15 pounds and is a bit stronger than the cores in those other lines, but the general overall reaction is still in the light to medium oil and/or transitioned condition category.  I’ve dubbed the Burner Pearl “Baby Zen,” as it has a very similar controlled and versatile look.  It’s a nice blend of several different things, and will look great for the majority of bowlers on lighter to medium conditions that the Zen may be too much for, or once the Zen has begun to hook too much or too early.  I rate the Burner Pearl a 4 on hook, a 7 on length, and a 7 on backend strength.
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: 9orbetter on September 01, 2021, 05:25:08 PM
LANE CONDITION

Volume: Medium

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS


COMMENTS

If you're looking to update your THS league arsenal this may be the ball for you.
The Burner Solid is intended for medium to light oil league patterns and accommodating to all styles.
The cover is the solid S62 version of the popular S62 hybrid found on the Afterburners with the the ALL NEW Centroid Symmetric Core. This ball for me is 3 boards stronger than its predecessor. A more rounded controlled shape throughout its transition from skid, hook to roll.
My layout is 4 1/2x 4 3/8x 1 3/4. I adjusted my surface with a worn 3k pad to knock off the shine and handle more of the medium oil patterns. The Burner Solid is my game 2-3 ball as the lanes transition. Adjusting the cover, I was able to combat any carry down where I bowl league at. Very forgiving mid-performance ball at a bargain price.
#GoGlobal #STRIKINGWORLDWIDE


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: rotogrip_rick on September 06, 2021, 12:21:44 AM
Global Burner Solid:
S62 Solid Reactive with Centroid Core
1500 grit polished - layout: 6 x 2 x 5
Well, this one was a little surprising for me. Wanted a ball closer to the INK and the Camo just did not do what I expected, mostly due to the experimental layout I used on it, I found the Global Burner Solid a close 2nd to the Hustle INK. A strong ball from front to back of the lane, still managed to save energy and also did not under hook or over hook. Really liked how easy it rolled and was predictable from front to bak, no "WHOA" what was that reaction like some other entry level performance pieces out there.  Will replace my INK in my tournament arsenal for sure once I get back up and rolling through the tournament in the near future.
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: tenpin842 on September 14, 2021, 09:21:15 PM
Ok all, this ball is surprising to me. As people read my reviews...YES, I hit this ball with a 3000 pad and I love getting a little lane shine on it. I have both the Solid and the Pearl, and amazed on how this ball rolls. For me the solid doesn't "jump" on the back end. Especially on a league shot. If the lanes dry out some, or you wanna play off other people with a bowling ball that shouldn't over react...this is the ball to get out of your bag. If it starts to hook a little early pull out the Pearl Burner. Its just an awesome 2 ball group to have in your bag. Pretty Happy with them. 900 Global is coming a long way indeed!
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: Tarik.joyner.85@gmail.com on September 15, 2021, 08:57:55 AM
I drilled this one 45X4X40 and all i can say is this ball is going to be a house shot killer!!! Very clean through the heads and get to the end of the pattern and looks to destroy the pocket. For a entry level ball from global its hits hard. With some added surface can see it doing some work on flatter patterns. Overall a great ball for both beginning bowlers and advanced when it comes to league night

Tarik joyner
900 global staffer
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: Kyle.Johnson88 on September 21, 2021, 12:53:08 PM
900 Global Burner Solid
Cover: 1500 Polished S62™ Solid Reactive
Core: Centroid™ (Symmetrical)
Color: Orange/Teal

Review:
This definitely fills a void in our 900 Global line of balls similar to what the hustle line does for Roto Grip. This bowling ball would be a great starter piece for bowlers looking for something more than entry level. The Burner Solid also works well in the transition for seasoned veterans needing a solid long into a block before switching to a Hybrid or Pearl cover. Compared to the After Burner this ball is much more predictable and stable down lane and overall hooks more. This is a great step down from the Zen Master and a must have toned down Solid cover in your bag.

Kyle & Joel Johnson
900 Global Pro Shop Staffers
joel@parklanes.net
kyle@parklanes.net
www.900Global.com
#GoGlobal
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: pierreluc99@hotmail.com on September 23, 2021, 02:58:21 PM
Wow! The Burner Pearl is the perfect entry level ball but it's performed much better than is little price. With the S62 cover, The Burner Pearl works really great on medium to dry conditions, it is really versatile. The Burner Pearl has a great motion and hit like a upper level ball. It's perfect to pass through the burned transition. So, for a night begin in a bowling center where have less oil or a end league night or with many game played during a tournament, the burner pearl is my better choice !!!  #goglobal #strikingworldwide  #900globalquebec
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: Colton Riddle on September 24, 2021, 05:41:01 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 40Ft

Volume: 29mil

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS


COMMENTS

Likes:The Burner Pearl is an absolute must-have in every arsenal! This is the perfect piece for your lighter to medium conditions, or even for when the lanes begin breaking down and begin to transition. For me, the pearl version of the Burner is perfect for when I need something to get down lane and be controllable without being super skid flip. I use this as the first ball out of my bag to give myself a true read of the lanes due to the fact that I can rely on the ball to be consistent in motion from one shot to the next. You won't regret your purchase of the new 900 Global Burner Pearl!

Dislikes: I truly have no dislikes about the burner pearl besides maybe another color or a hybrid version.


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: william.tefft on October 06, 2021, 05:18:03 PM
900 Global Burner Pearl
Cover: 1500 Polished S62™ Pearl Reactive
Core: Centroid™ (Symmetrical)
Color: Amethyst/Red

Review:
The Burner line is a great ball for bowlers of all experience levels. It can be a great ball for a bowler just getting into the sport and wanting to get the most bang for their buck. While on the flip side the Burner series can also be great for those who have been in the game for a while and are looking for that piece to finish their bag out. The Burner Pearl especially is great for those end of day conditions or a when bowling the late night league that may have followed another league. This ball is going to get down the lane before it starts to react, but it isn’t going to over react on you and will be very predictable. I plan on carry the Burner Peral for a long time.
Will Tefft
900 Global Staff Member
will@parklanes.net
www.900global.com
#GoGlobal
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: william.tefft on October 06, 2021, 05:34:15 PM
900 Global Burner Solid
Cover: 1500 Polished S62™ Solid Reactive
Core: Centroid™ (Symmetrical)
Color: Orange/Teal

Review:
The Burner Solid has been one of my favorite pieces released from 900 Global. Initially I was skeptical of the ball but soon realized this ball was going to be one of my favorites in my bag. The ball really reminds me of a Hustle Ink the way that it gives you that smooth reaction. This ball is a great ball to keep in the bag for all conditions. The ball has also proved it’s versatility by being able to change the surface of the ball to fit the conditions you are playing on. If you haven’t already picked up one of these balls I highly suggest you do so before you can’t.
Will Tefft
Roto Grip Staff Member
will@parklanes.net
www.900Global.com
#GoGlobal
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: live2bowlgr8t on October 07, 2021, 04:51:52 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 41ft

Volume:  medium

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS


COMMENTS

Likes: I went with my normal pin up layout for the Burner Solid, same with the Burner Pearl as well. The Solid initially reminded me of the Hyroad X with how it liked to shape the lane. It floated thru the front part of the lane very easily and had a subtle change of direction. The Burner solid does need some friction. I find myself able to use it either after a few  games when transition hits or If I want to get away from some other bowler traffic I can start further to the right. I did tough the cover with 1000 by hand to bring it closer to me and smooth it out just alittle more and I really like that shape alot. I have it more than my Hustles, liked the INK and Camo, but less than my Hyroad X with a very similar shape.

Nick Smith
Storm/Roto Grip Amateur Staff
Striking Results Pro Shop

Dislikes:


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: 900 Global Burner Pearl review by Trevor Roberts
Post by: TrevorRoberts on October 16, 2021, 08:41:09 PM
Lane Condition
Length: 40
Volume: Medium
Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS

Comments
This new Burner Pearl fits a spot in my bag that I really needed to fill. I needed something for when the lanes start to hook a lot and the Marvel Pearl is even seeing the fronts too much. When I threw this ball in my YouTube review, I was pleasantly surprised at the versatility it offered me. I was able to play to the right with tighter angles and also move left and throw it to the right at the friction. The further I moved left, the harder the Burner Pearl hooked back and seemed to go through the pins even better. This ball reminds me of the Electrify Hybrid, which was a really good ball. If you want a ball that offers versatility at an affordable price, the Burner Pearl is definitely the ball for you!

YouTube Review
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ceFtpy6TNjE

Social Media
Click This Link Below For All Social Media :
https://linktr.ee/TrevorRobertsBowler

Bowlifi
Save $5.00 On Your First Order
Click This Link Below To Get Your Bowlifi Jersey & Save $5 Off Your First Order :
https://www.bowlifi.com/user/trevorroberts

Bowler Stats
Trevor Roberts
2016 PBA Southern Regional Rookie Of The Year
Storm Products / Turbo 2n1 Grips / Bowlifi Staff Member
Right Handed
Rev Rate: 400
Speed: 16
PAP: 5 1/2 up 13/16
Title: Re: Burner Pearl Review
Post by: rcgilmore on October 17, 2021, 08:58:49 PM
Burner Pearl
Cover: S62 Pearl 1500 Polished
Core: New Centroid Symmetrical Core
RG: 2.53
Dif. 0.037

I have been extremely impressed with the new Burner Pearl. The Zen is typically this first ball out of my bag in the past several months. I have had two 300 games with the Zen and my highest series to date 793. I have drilled several Burner Pearls for league bowlers as the season started and was getting a lot of positive feedback. I decided to pull the trigger and drill one up (60 x 3 ¾ x 35). The first time I threw this ball I was incredibly surprised. I like to refer to this ball as my baby Zen. I was looking for a pearl ball that I could ball down to when the Zen or when the lanes called for it. This ball is a little cleaner down lane smooth with a nice backend motion. I really like the way this ball goes through the pins and gets out the corners. I have switched to the Burner Pearl on a couple of occasions. The first time shot a 290 game in league and a 259 game during a sweep tournament to shot 968 scratches for four games. The Burner pearl has made the bag been looking for a ball like this for a long time. Check out this Burner Pearl at your Local Storm VIP pro shop may just be the ball your looking to ball down to or play on medium to dryer lanes.
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: hammermike2000 on October 18, 2021, 02:55:04 PM
900 Global Burner Solid
Layout: 30 x 4” x 70

The Burner Solid has become my go-to ball for when the lanes get weird or unpredictable, and it has become of my favorites right now. I drilled it pin down with a strong pin to p.a.p., which I normally do not do, but I wanted to emphasize the smooth and predictable motion. I hit the cover with a 3000 pad and I got a perfect benchmark ball reaction. I can use it when the lanes are fresh, as long as they are not super heavy, and I can move left as the night goes on. It is a strong, smooth reaction that I can use on anything from medium-dry to medium-heavy conditions. It is not quite strong enough for fresh heavy patterns, which is when the Zen Master comes into play.

Mike LeViner
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: PJ Haggerty on October 20, 2021, 11:39:01 AM
900 Global Burner Solid Ball Review by PJ Haggerty
 
One of the newest additions to the 900 Global Line is the Burner Solid.  This ball belongs in the 600 Series and is designed to be at a lower price point with some great performance.  As a compliment to the Burner Pearl, the Solid provides a solid coverstock with the same engine as the Burner Pearl.  With an RG of 2.53 and differential of .037, I’ve seen a lot of success with the Burner Pearl in a few ways:  higher friction surfaces, lower volume patterns, and when some of the asymmetrical balls start to bog down.
 
I’ve drilled one Burner Solid so far and really like it.  I drilled it with the following layout: 4.5 x 4 x 60.  This puts the pin above my ring finger and I also cracked the surface with a 3000 pad.  I’ve noticed it’s a great ball to go to after my Proton Physix and Reality start to get a bit lazy down lane.  Also, I noticed the Orange in the coverstock creates a faster response time which can be beneficial to make sure a cleaner ball like this still picks up.  Overall, I think it’s a beneficial addition to the line.  Go drill one!

Title: Re: Burner
Post by: damron801 on October 21, 2021, 09:13:14 AM
900 Global Burner Solid Ball Review:  The Burner Solid is a great ball for medium to dry lane conditions and fits perfectly just under the Ordnance C4 or your typical benchmark ball. The solid S62 cover is super versatile, very receptive to surface changes and blends out the fresh league conditions nicely. It reacts really well off the dry without over-reacting and clears the front half of the lane easily. Slower ball speed players and high rev players can stay in their comfort zone and not have to jump deep inside to get the ball to the pocket.  It also has a smooth and continuous backend reaction. Everyone needs a ball for when the lanes aren’t juiced up. The Burner fills that spot and offers the best bang for your buck of anything out there.
Ron D’Ambrosio
Storm Amateur Staff
#StormNation #SquadRG #900Global
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: Rick K on October 23, 2021, 08:36:21 PM
Burner Solid • 600 Series
Coverstock • S62 Solid Reactive:  Finish • 1500 Grit Polished
Core • Centriod Symmetric Core
RG • 2.53 Differential • 0.037
Layout • 70 x 4x 25
Tester PAP = 4 ½ R x 3/8 D • Tester Axis Tilt = 12° •Testers Rev Rate = 325
Test Pattern = 42' THS • Modified, Kegel Stone Street

The Burner Series from 900 Global is a brilliant design to fit many styles of bowlers. The Burner Solid is an excellent choice for the beginner bowler looking to grow into a ball and their game. It is also a perfect choice for the seasoned bowler looking for a transition ball that provides consistency. Let's take a look at the 900 Global Burner solid on a THS.

The all-new Centroid Core design hits the mark for a reliable motion. Acting as a new bowler, I was able to look at the second arrow on fresh oil and, after release, watch how the ball made its turn towards the pocket. From a new bowler's perspective, it showed me what ball motion would look like as I learned. From an advanced bowler's mindset, the Centroid Core provided a consistent movement during the transition. I liked how this core retained its energy and maintained its inertia at the back end. This Centroid Core provided a cleaner, more rounded motion instead of a sharp and "jumpy" action.

The S62 Solid cover gives the Burner Solid a lot of options for many style bowlers. Being a higher speed, low rev player, I tweaked the surface to 1000 grit Abralon on fresh oil and was able to have a great look playing straight up the five board early on. Although the 1000 grit was too much for transition, on a different night, I tweaked the cover to 3000, and the S62 surface came alive! It blended the wet/dry conditions smoothly and kept me in play where the expected effects of urethane would create havoc!  The S62 cover and a few Abralon pads give the Burner Solid a lot of versatility.

My final thought as both a professional bowler and a pro shop operator is the Burner Solid makes an excellent choice for many different bowlers. The Burner Solid is above the entry-level, leaving room for new bowlers to grow into the ball and their game. It is also an excellent choice for the seasoned pro looking for a transition ball that will provide good options to help your game. So, I suggest asking your pro shop operator to drill you up a Burner Solid for your next competition! You will be happy you did.


Rick Klimowicz
Storm Products Pro Shop Staff
Roll the Ball Pro shop
Penndel, Pa
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: StanleyW on October 25, 2021, 03:02:49 PM
Burner Pearl - Ball Specs
Cover Stock: S62 Pearl
Finish: 1500 Grit Polished
Core: Centroid Symmetric
Layout: 55 x 5 x 40
RG: 2.53
Differential: 0.037


Review
900 Global has revamped the 600 series line with the Burner. The Burner Solid and Burner Pearl both feature the highly versatile S62 Cover and the ALL NEW Centroid Symmetric Core.  As a mid to low rev player the Burner Series fits in between the After Dark and Boost series. The Burner Pearl is a little more cleaner than the Burner Solid and more angular on the backend. Both the Peal and Solid will be great on light oil patterns and when the patterns are breaking down.  I tested the Burner Pearl on broken down 42 feet house pattern. I was also able to stand 15 and play up the five board and move to 22 and the track area with great success This is a great ball for all levels of bowlers. Order one from your local pro shop today! My ball review videos are posted on YouTube channel Stanley Waite.


Stanley Waite
900 Global Staff Member
Dover, DE
Title: Burner Solid by Lonnie Pemberton
Post by: k1ngsizepapa on October 26, 2021, 12:12:02 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length:43
Volume: Heavy
Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):THS


COMMENTS

Cover: S62 Solid Reactive
Core: Centroid Symmetric
Finish: 1500 Polish
RG: 2.53
Differential: 0.037

Right-Handed Tweener
Speed: 12-13 mph
Rev Rate: 315
PAP: 4 7/8 Right 3/8 Up

Ball Layout: Pin below bridge 4 3/4 Pin to Pap 4 inch pin buffer

900 global has added a great value piece in the entry level line. The Burner Solid is a great first ball for bowlers looking to start hooking the ball and a GREAT piece for speed challenged/rev dominant players. The S62 solid is an incredibly even rolling cover that gives you great motion on dry to medium conditions.

While I haven't found alot of opportunity to throw the Burner solid on our high volume house pattern, I was fortunate enough to have it at the Open Championships this year and it was incredibly useful for controlling my ball motion on the Team Pattern. It provided for a seamless transition from my pitch purple and allowed me to stay in the same area of the lane after I had created some carry-down with the urethane ball.

The Burner Solid is very friendly to multiple layouts, surface changes and hand position changes. You can quite literally make this ball do anything you want it to. It's an incredibly useful piece and definitely outperforms it's price point.



PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Burner Solid
Post by: Awiegand3 on October 26, 2021, 03:53:23 PM

When I first drilled the burner solid it reminded me a lot of the hustle pbr. This lower end ball offers a smooth controllable motion with still storing energy to get through the pins. This piece gets down the lane further than the pbr and has more off the spot. This ball is good for medium to light oil conditions. The burner solid and burner pearl will be a one two punch for anyone's bag that is either beginning bowling or needs a predictable ball or one that is skid flippy. Get to your local pro shop and get your hands on these, you wont be disappointed.


   Anthony Wiegand
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: NateGarcia on October 29, 2021, 01:59:37 PM
The second addition to the Burner Series; the Burner Solid. The Burner Solid has the same RG and Differential found in the Burner Line, only wrapped with the S62 Solid Reactive Cover Stock. The Burners are a great 1-2 punch when it comes to having lower end solids and pearls. This Burner solid has a lot more shape than I expected out of a lower end solid symmetrical piece. With shine, this ball gives you plenty of length and a smooth backend and with surface, it still digs in the oil and still manages to come around the corner without loosing much continuation.
If you’re looking for lower end pieces for those dry house shots and you’re looking for the biggest bang for your buck, look no further when it comes to the Burner series from 900 Global! Pick your up at your local storm VIP Pro Shop.
Title: Re: Burner Solid Ball Review
Post by: Chicago972 on October 29, 2021, 03:46:25 PM
[The 900 Global Burner Solid features the S62 Solid Cover and the new Centroid Symmetric Core.  The Burner Solid has a medium RG of 2.53 a low differential of 0.037.  To bring this all together, the solid S62 coverstock will glide through the midlane and a smooth shape on the backend. 
I did a ball comparison to the Roto Grip Hustle PBR on a 41ft THS.
The PBR features the VTC Solid reactive coverstock with the Hustle core.  The Burner Solid is stronger by at least 4-6 boards.  The Burner Solid went through the heads and really maintained the traction through the midlane with ease but really stored all of its energy for the backend.  The PBR can be a really nice transition ball to the Burner solid.
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: Chicago972 on October 29, 2021, 03:47:13 PM
The 900 Global Burner Solid features the S62 Solid Cover and the new Centroid Symmetric Core.  The Burner Solid has a medium RG of 2.53 a low differential of 0.037.  To bring this all together, the solid S62 coverstock will glide through the midlane and a smooth shape on the backend. 
I did a ball comparison to the Roto Grip Hustle PBR on a 41ft THS.
The PBR features the VTC Solid reactive coverstock with the Hustle core.  The Burner Solid is stronger by at least 4-6 boards.  The Burner Solid went through the heads and really maintained the traction through the midlane with ease but really stored all of its energy for the backend.  The PBR can be a really nice transition ball to the Burner solid.
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: storm_tajiri on October 29, 2021, 10:15:03 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 40ft

Volume: 25ml

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS


COMMENTS

Likes:
Great entry level ball for starters. For the more experienced bowlers, this will be a great ball for drier lane conditions and conditions with less overall volume. The ball motion is very round and smooth. The cover is on the weaker side and the ball comes polished which allows it to be at the lower end of my arsenal.

Dislikes:
Not a great ball for Oil. I wouldn’t recommend getting a burner for Oily lanes.

PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: BowlingBigger on October 29, 2021, 10:32:04 PM
Ball Specs:
Global Burner Solid
Cover stock    S62 polished Solid Reactive
Weight Block    Symetric
Color      Orange / Teal
Finish      1500 Polished

Bowler Specs:
Right Hand. PAP 5 1/8" Over 7/16 up
Rev Rate 525. Tilt 20. Rotation 50.
Speed at release 17

Review:
The Burner Solid will not be a hook monster like the Zen Master or Axiom Solid but it does exactly what is designed to do. This ball is stronger than my IQ tour Solid and C4. Both balls are at 3000 grit abralon (polish makes the ball jumpy for me) and seems to carry better for me.

The Burner Solid creates a very nice controlled shape on the lane and responds to friction nicely. This ball will replace my Hustle Ink and even though it is a bit stronger then my Ink, it actually works on a little heavier volumes which is nice.

This is definitely one of the first balls out of my bag on THS and on medium sport shots.

Summary:
This ball is a steal for the price point and replaces the Hustle Ink.

Daniel Schank
PBA Member
Storm Pro Shop Staff
Turbo Grips Staff
Logo Infusion/IAMBowling Staff
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: hittnhard on October 30, 2021, 08:42:13 PM
900 Global Burner Solid and Burner Pearl dual review and comparison:

Solid:
Cover stock    S62 polished Solid Reactive
Weight Block    Centriod Symmetric

Pearl:
Cover stock    S62 polished Pearl Reactive
Weight Block    Centriod Symmetric

Two new additions built to help with lighter conditions, which most bowlers are seeing more and more. 

I started by throwing both balls as they came out of the box.  Both being polished, on the weaker side, and being tossed on a fresh house shot on the heavier side, I saw minimal difference between the two after a couple dozen shots with each (which is what I expected).
After I saw that, I sanded the Solid to 2000.  This gave me a totally different reaction.  The adjustment got the Solid going much earlier than the pearl.
The Pearl gives me a "Hustle plus" feel.  Very similar roll to my Roto Grip Hustle Wine, just a bit stronger.  I love Hustle's...I probably mention that in 90% of my light-medium oil ball reviews.  The Burners look like they could be a gap filler between the Hustle's and IQ series, which is something I will use often.
If you bowl leagues/tournaments on ligher oil house shots, a 3 ball arsenal of IQ/Burner/Hustle is something to check into. 
The Burner's give me a little more angle than the IQ's and Hustle's, perfect for the middle of that lineup.
Title: Re: Burner
Post by: heavytop4 on November 04, 2021, 01:02:12 PM
900 Global Burner Solid
#15.2
4" pin
2.9oz top

Rt. hand
14 mph
PAP 4 9/16 1/4 over

Drilling: 5 x 4 x 2 1/4 OOB finish
Volume 38-41ft
THS, Kegel Challenge patterns

Drilled up the 900 Global Burner Solid with one of my go-to layouts 5 x 4 x 2 1/4".  Pin up over middle finger.  Kept in OOB finish.  With my ball speed and axis rotation I need skid and control.  Was looking for just that in this new release and I got it!  Excellent mid-lane with a controlled hard arc on the backend.  Surprisingly aggressive but in a good way for me.  I need balls that don't go crazy early but will not squirt at the sign of oil.  This ball really reads the lane well for me.  Mid-lane pick up was excellent, was able to start in where I would normally as well as letting me stay their longer than typically I can.  The smoother backend transition was a big plus.  720 1st night.  If you need predictability in a solid this is your nugget to have in the bag.  #900Global #Burnersolid #strikingworldwide #stormnation #GoGlobal