BallReviews

Reviews => 900Global => Topic started by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on November 14, 2018, 11:14:26 AM

Title: Honey Badger Claw
Post by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on November 14, 2018, 11:14:26 AM
The 900Global Honey Badger Claw is the most aggressive ball in the Badger line to date. The combination of the asymmetric Grapnel core and the S71 Solid coverstock offer more traction in oil while providing plenty of length on medium to heavy lane conditions. This ball will store energy longer to compensate for its aggressive coverstock so don't be surprized to see major skid/flip when hitting heavier oil on the lanes.

Color: Purple/Black
All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown
Core: Grapnel Asymmetric
Coverstock: S71 Solid
Finish: 2,000 Grit Abralon
RG: 2.57 (15# ball)
Differential: 0.041 (15# ball)
Recommended Lane Condition: Medium to Heavy Oil
Title: Re: Honey Badger Claw
Post by: srbowlr67 on November 25, 2018, 09:54:07 AM
Pin Length: 3.5 - 4

Starting Top Weight:3.86

Ball Weight:15.02

Pin to PAP: 5"

X Hole (if there is one): none

Rev Rate: 320

Ball Speed: 15.5

PAP/Track: 5 1/4 Rt Up 7/8

Grit: 2000

Type: (Matte, Polish, Sanded): Abralon

Length: 42'

Volume: 23 ml

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): Kegel Stone Street

Length: Excellent

Back End: Strong

Overall Hook: Continuous

Midlane Read: Excellent

Breakpoint Shape: Skid/Flip

Likes: Stongest ball in the Badger line for fresh oil

Dislikes:



Title: Re: Honey Badger Claw
Post by: Edrock1969 on December 12, 2018, 10:45:13 AM
The 900Global Honey Badger Claw is the most aggressive ball in the Badger line to date. The combination of the asymmetric Grapnel core and the S71 Solid coverstock offer more traction in oil while providing plenty of length on medium to heavy lane conditions. This ball will store energy longer to compensate for its aggressive coverstock so don't be surprized to see major skid/flip when hitting heavier oil on the lanes.

Color: Purple/Black
All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown
Core: Grapnel Asymmetric
Coverstock: S71 Solid
Finish: 2,000 Grit Abralon
RG: 2.57 (15# ball)
Differential: 0.041 (15# ball)
Recommended Lane Condition: Medium to Heavy Oil
If you have the Honey Badger, this ball will compliment it nicely. When there is a little more oil up from and the Honey Badger pushes too much, you can get out the Honey Badger Claw. It will see the front part of the lane and have similar motion to the Honey Badger. This is a must have in your bag for THS or your sport shot patterns. Another winner from 900 Global!
Title: Re: Honey Badger Claw
Post by: Freddy on December 14, 2018, 06:18:03 AM
Not a fan of this piece.  Love the HB but this ball for me is not anything like the OG.  True I want all pieces to be different.  But this is no way similar in any way to the HB.  I have tried different surfaces.  Nothing seems to work for me. 

Title: Re: Honey Badger Claw
Post by: Michael Slatky on December 19, 2018, 05:31:02 PM
LANE CONDITION
Honey Badger Claw
Coverstock: S71 Solid
Finish: 2000 Grit Abralon
Core: Grapnel Asymmetric
RG: 2.57
Differential: 0.041

Layout: 65 x 6 x 60
Tester:  PAP 5 1/2 R, 1 1/2 D

The Honey Badger Claw provides a lot of traction in the fronts with the OOB finish.  Out of the Honey Badger series this one wants to see conditioner.  I recommend the Claw for longer patterns and for situations where the player is bowling on harder surfaces with lots of volume.  I used the Honey Badger Claw on Autobahn and as well as Shark. The control and continuation through the pins gives this one a nice place in the bag as a benchmark ball for longer patterns. If your center uses less volume in the fronts simply up the surface to 4K to gain some length. I recommend this one for the player looking for an edge on the fresh. Grab a Honey Badger Claw today!

Michael Slatky
900 Global Staff Member
York, PAength:

Volume:

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):


COMMENTS

Likes:

Dislikes:


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Honey Badger Claw
Post by: Donny Carr on January 05, 2019, 09:53:28 AM
The Honey Badger Claw
    The 900 Global Honey Badger Claw is the perfect addition to the badger series.
When the Honey Badger gets to much length or the Badger doesn’t break to the pocket
soon enough, the HB Claw fills the void. The solid S71 2000 grit cover will cut through
medium to heavy lane conditions and still give the big flip move to the pocket. The HB Claw
is a very versatile ball, I have used it on a variety of lane conditions and have had success without
drastic adjustments. Drill yours with the psa in a strong, medium of weak position, your preference, and be amazed at the results. Get one today, you won’t be disappointed.

Donny Carr 900 Global Staff
Title: Re: Honey Badger Claw
Post by: scottymac800 on January 07, 2019, 08:08:02 AM
LANE CONDITION

Strong, Powerful, and Continuous

This ball will be as popular if not more popular than its predecessor the Honey Badger.  The HB Claw gives you the same overall look with a bit earlier motion and the same great backend.  This ball is strong and allows you to play in the oil unlike the original HB did.  The ball has no quit in it though.  That was surprising due to it being a solid.  It just keeps making the turn strong and hard.  This ball is all business and would not be surprised if this is a must have at USBC Nationals in Vegas this year.  This ball is all HB and more! I have used this ball on several different House Shots and sport patterns.  Most currently the 42 foot Scorpion.  It was the go to ball as it allowed me to play deeper on the fresh than expected but always had a strong finish.  Loving this balls versatility and drive.


Dislikes: None


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Honey Badger Claw
Post by: Austin Bowen on January 15, 2019, 03:49:28 PM
What another great addition to the HB line and Tour preferred Series. The Grapnel Asymmetric core and the Solid S71 cover gives you a tremendous skid/ flip reaction on those heavier oil patterns. The name definitely fits the description. It hits the pins harder than any ball iv thrown in a long time. This ball is so great and I recommend it to everyone looking for a very strong hard hitting piece in their arsenal.

Austin Bowen - 900 Global Staff
Title: Re: Honey Badger Claw
Post by: tenpin842 on February 01, 2019, 05:59:38 PM
What a great ball! Very nice indeed. I hit it with 3000 to let it fit into my Badger Line. I have the Claw, White Hot, and the Badger...Fits right in line as the lanes break down. You can not go wrong with the Badger line.
900 Global Staff Member
Michigan
Title: Re: Honey Badger Claw
Post by: FastFish1978 on April 30, 2019, 09:22:13 PM
This Ball is a winner! I hit it with a 2K Pad and i am able to stand 10 hit 5 and watch this ball destroy racks. It has a very smooth yet strong move to the pocket, which from time to time will blow right past the 9 pin. However this ball is a ton of fun to throw and compliments the WHB very well.