BallReviews

Reviews => 900Global => Topic started by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on January 23, 2019, 12:32:34 PM

Title: White Hot Badger
Post by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on January 23, 2019, 12:32:34 PM
The 900Global White Hot Badger offers the most skid/flip reaction in the 900Global symmetric line to date. The symmetric two-piece designed Lacerate core used in this ball produces length with ease and then torques big time at the backend. The S71 Pearl coverstock was created to provide max length and breakpoint responsiveness on medoum lane conditions.

Color: White Pearl
All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown
Core: Lacerate Symmetric
Coverstock: S71 Pearl
Finish: 1,500 Grit Polished
RG: 2.57 (15# ball)
Differential: 0.041 (15# ball)
Recommended Lane Condition: Medium Oil
Title: Re: White Hot Badger
Post by: tenpin842 on January 25, 2019, 05:27:50 PM
Can't say anything bad about this ball. Only thing I might do is hit it with a 4000 pad just to cut the down on the back end reaction a little. I have the Badger, The Claw, and I wanted this as soon as I heard about it. All 3 balls pretty much drilled the same, all pin up. So when I need to start with the claw, I can work my way down. Awesome set up and you can't go wrong, Plus is does not get dirty like the other white balls on the market. I'm very impressed!
Todd Pawlak
900 Global Staff Member
Michigan
Title: Re: White Hot Badger
Post by: mwp821 on January 28, 2019, 03:20:18 AM
LANE CONDITION

Length:

Volume:

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):

Love the ball. Drilled it pin up and was very surprised with the length. . For me I played up 8 board with the ball making a nice controlled  move to the o jet. Ball wasnít skid/flip at all for me. Had a good set of 650 with OTB.
COMMENTS

Likes:COLOR Doesnít get dirty and black marks on it.

Dislikes:None


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: White Hot Badger
Post by: hd12b on January 28, 2019, 09:31:56 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length:

Volume:

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):

Agree with MPW. Ball is awesome. I had better length and control with the White Hot Badger than anything else i have used this year. Excellent Length, and unbelievable pin carry for me.  Slow speed, high revs. I played 18 to 8, and had a very controlled back end.   Love the ball!
COMMENTS

Likes:Great carry!!!

Dislikes:none so far.


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: White Hot Badger
Post by: jimensminger on January 31, 2019, 03:01:55 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length:

Volume:

Type: Fresh House shot, and  Senior All Star Weekend Tournament


COMMENTS

Likes: Clean thru the fronts, stored energy, easy to find on the ball rack.

Dislikes: Controllability, ball color.

The 900Global White Hot Badger offers the most skid/flip reaction in the 900Global symmetric line to date.  This comes from Global !!
This ball really moves on the backend. This will be great for bowlers who can generate enough ball speed and revs to make it do what its designed for.  For me I'm a 'stroker' and its hard for me to control a skid-flip ball on a house shot.
This will be a B game or C game ball for me...I would use this ball when I have to move deep,..or deeper.  I see Chris and Anthony use these late in blocks when they are playing 25 and left. I think good speed, high rev guys will LOVE this ball, I see lots of BIG games being bowled with this ball because of its carry percentage...
JIMENSMINGER
Global 900
Be Safe.
Title: Re: White Hot Badger
Post by: bwlngstr on February 04, 2019, 07:42:25 PM
This ball was great for me when the lanes started to break down and I didn't want to move to far left.  I was surprised to see that it still continued to roll and not hit flat.  Another great ball in the Badger Line. 
Title: Re: White Hot Badger
Post by: Donny Carr on February 17, 2019, 12:17:42 PM
900 Global White Hot Badger

The white Hot Badger is the perfect compliment to the Badger Hybrid, it gets a little more length
and more of a sharper move to the pocket. Just like the Badger itís good for all styles. I drilled my White Hot Badger exactly like my Hybrid Badger, 60 X 3 3/8 X 40 my favorite layout.
When my Badger starts to break early I can switch to the White Hot and play the same shot.
The HB and Badger series of balls is the best Iíve ever used. The White Hot Badger is a must
for your arsenal, great for fresh medium patterns, medium dry patterns and even medium oily patterns. It has become my favorite ball, get one !