BallReviews

Reviews => Brunswick => Topic started by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on February 27, 2019, 03:05:09 PM

Title: Method Solid
Post by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on February 27, 2019, 03:05:09 PM
The Brunswick Method Solid is a great first out of the bag ball. This ball uses the Synthesis Solid coverstock which is a combination of Brunswick's Relativity Traction and Ultra-Responsive technologies. This coverstock is paired with the successful Magnitude 055 High Diff Core to create a ball that offers traction with a powerful reaction at the backend when used on oily lanes.

Color: Cosmic Blue/Purple/Black
All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown
Core: Magnitude 055 High Diff
Coverstock: Synthesis Solid
Finish: 500, 2000 Siaair Micro Pad
Reaction: Traction in the oil with a strong response at the breakpoint
RG: 2.499**
Differential: 0.055**
** RG and Diff are based off of 15 lb. balls
Recommended Lane Condition: Medium to Heavy Oil
Title: Re: Method Solid
Post by: justjamz on March 03, 2019, 05:38:41 PM
Absolutely love this ball. I'm able to use this solid on some heavy conditions to allow me to keep the angles in from of me. The midlane traction is definitely noticeable, and it doesn't seem to stop going.  I didn't a make any surface adjustments to the ball, but I have noticed that the more I'm able to move left and get it to the friction, the it still recovers. It's interesting that I get a symmetrical type of roll with an asymmetrical type of pop. Definitely one that's going to stay in my bag.

Pro Shop Operator.
Title: Re: Method Solid
Post by: countachkid on March 16, 2019, 10:40:37 AM
Without question this is the strongest symmetrical pieces I've ever thrown. This ball flares on par with many asymmetrical balls. I have found it ideal on med-heavy and even heavy oil patterns with factory surface. Very good results on medium oil surfaces at a 4,000 surface. This ball makes a sharp jump off of the point, but has a smooth motion on the back after the jump. This is an excellent solid piece to complement the Method Hybrid and it hits just as hard.

Kelly Lake
Brunswick Regional Pro Staff
Title: Re: Method Solid
Post by: BigBPride on March 25, 2019, 05:39:48 PM
BALL SPECS

Ball Weight: 15 lbs


DRILL PATTERN

Dual Angle: 65 x 5 1/2 x 55

X Hole (if there is one): Yes


BOWLER STYLE

Rev Rate: Medium , between 250-275 rpm

Ball Speed: 17-18 mph

PAP/Track: 5 1/2" over and 1/2" down


SURFACE PREP

Grit: Box Finish

Type: (Matte, Polish, Sanded): Sanded


COMMENTS

The Method Solid is a very strong, symmetrical ball.  The Method Solid reads the midlane quicker than the Method Hybrid, and has a stronger angular backend motion overall.  This symmetrical is gonna be a very great ball on sport shots and heavy volume house shots.



Charles Withers II
Brunswick Regional Staff




Title: Re: Method Solid
Post by: jneral300 on March 31, 2019, 12:20:46 PM
I am a big fan of the original Method so it was understandable that I was looking forward to the release of the new Method Solid. Because of its symmetric core (Magnitude 055 High Diff Core) and strong cover stock, this ball is a great choice at the beginning of a block or on heavier volume-type patterns. Shot 806 out of the box with this ball on a modified house shot and then took it to another tournament the following weekend on 43 Shark and had a great look with that as well. This ball will help you manage the pocket, keep it in play without getting too angular on the back, and is one of the most versatile balls in the current Brunswick line.
Title: Re: Method Solid
Post by: fatman_FUBAR on April 08, 2019, 08:45:20 PM
Join Lane Side Reviews as they bring the madness to the lanes with the new Brunswick Bowling #MethodSOLID!
 
Title: Re: Method Solid
Post by: Herentin on April 11, 2019, 02:43:39 AM
Your website is a good web site. There are many useful information for us.