BallReviews

Reviews => Brunswick => Topic started by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on November 13, 2020, 03:31:43 PM

Title: Zenith Solid
Post by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on November 13, 2020, 03:31:43 PM
The Brunswick Zenith Solid high-performance bowling ball that pushes the limits of hook and continuation. The Zenith core is paired with the A.X.H. (Activator Xtreme Hook) coverstock to offer bowlers hook straight out of the box along with high scores. This ball offers awesome ball motion on lanes with medium to heavy oil.

Color: Red/Orange/Purple
All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown
Core: Zenith
Coverstock: A. X. H. (Activator Xtreme Hook) Solid Reactive
Finish: 500, 1000 Siaair Micro Pad
RG: 2.485 (15# ball)
Differential: 0.052 (15# ball)
Hook Potential: High
Length: Early
Recommended Lane Condition: Medium-Heavy Oil
Title: Re: Zenith Solid
Post by: Brandon Riley on December 05, 2020, 03:48:06 PM
Drilled my Zenith Solid 40x4.75x40 and left it at box finish.
The idea was to have a tank to handle high volumes of oil but with more pop down lane than my Prism Solid (which I laid out too strong) so that I could hopefully keep it in my hands for a couple of games.
My first experience with the Zenith was actually for a ball video (see below).  The Zenith comes out of the box at 1000 grit and definitely reads the lane very early, picks up a lot in the mids but has enough energy down lane to finish down the lane on heavier volumes of oil.  Using my standard ball speed and hand position I was a little deeper than I wanted to be on our house pattern but had no problem mixing the pins.  As with my Prism Solid, moving a little right of the third arrow and amping up my speed gave me my best look on this pattern.  The big difference between those 2 balls was that once I softened up, added spin and got into 4th arrow, the Zenith pushed a little further down the lane with more energy on the back end giving me a surprisingly good shot from inside.

The Zenith really saved us in our challenge league on 44' Titanium.  This pattern played REALLY slick this past Tuesday with my Warp Hybrid, Authority and Kingpin Gold still through the break point playing right of 3 arrow in game 3.  I managed to keep the Zenith in my hands through the end of our 4th game (5 man teams, 1 team per pair) and was pleasantly surprised to see my best game to be game 4.

Compared to other balls in my bag, the Zenith fits happily between the Prism and Warp Solids.  The Prism is great on shorter and flatter patterns where the back ends are strong but doesn't want to make the corner when I try to open my angles.  I have found the Warp to be a bit tough to read as it has even more back end motion but is a tough ball to control as it can be giddy when seeing the friction early.  As a rev/speed balanced bowler, the Zenith takes the tank slot in my tournament as it is the most versatile and most consistent of Brunswick's 3 most recent asymmetrical solids.

Compared to other strong balls in my bag, it is a step earlier than my Zing Solid and another step more ball than my Omni (sorry B fans, but it has replaced my Vapor Solid). 
I recommend the Zenith for bowlers of medium to higher ball speed and those with spinnier ball rolls as a great option for slick lanes. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KBVeQ_Tdv-U&t=43s
Title: Re: Zenith Solid
Post by: BigBPride on December 08, 2020, 10:54:09 AM
BALL SPECS

Ball Weight: 15 lbs


DRILL PATTERN

Dual Angle: 65 x 5 1/4 x 35

X Hole (if there is one): No


BOWLER STYLE

Rev Rate: Medium , between 250-275 rpm

Ball Speed: 17-18 mph

PAP/Track: 5 1/2" over and 1/2" down


SURFACE PREP

Grit: Box Finish

Type: (Matte, Polish, Sanded): Sanded


COMMENTS

The Zenith Solid is a HOOK MONSTER.  The Zenith is stronger than the Prism Solid by about 4 feet stronger in the midlane and about 2-3 arrow stronger in the backend motion.  If you are looking for hook in a box, purchase the Zenith and you will not be disappointed.



Charles Withers II
Brunswick Regional Staff
Title: Re: Zenith Solid
Post by: fatman_FUBAR on December 15, 2020, 10:17:38 AM
#Zenith: the point in the sky or celestial sphere directly above an observer.
How Celestial is this new Sphere from Brunswick Bowling?  Tune in with the The Bearded Beast and find out!

#TeamLSR #TeamBrunswick #CreatingTheDifference #TurboGrips #LogoInfusion #TeamCTD #Bowling
Title: Re: Zenith Solid
Post by: MLWilliams on January 01, 2021, 09:12:16 PM
The Zenith is one of the strongest balls I've thrown in quite some time.  Drilled mine 50 x 4 x 40.  This ball reads early and strong while continuing to read the mids just as strong.  Yet still maintains plenty of energy for the back and be continual through the pins.  I like mine the best on heavier patterns where I can keep my lines straighter down the lane and let this ball roll with plenty of big hit at the pocket.  Anyone looking for something for heavier patterns, the Zenith is for you.
Title: Re: Zenith Solid
Post by: ROakesJr on January 08, 2021, 03:21:28 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length:43

Volume:MED

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):THS


COMMENTS

Likes:It hooks! Strong, controllable and made for heavier oil conditions! The Zenith is the strongest ball I have in my bag. Need a ball to help when you can't get anything to hook then the Zenith is the one you want! It's around 5 boards stronger then the Hero solid and the Prism Warp for me. Takes well to surface changes and turns heads.

Dislikes:


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Zenith Solid
Post by: UpstateProShopChris on January 12, 2021, 03:43:09 PM
BALL SPECS


Pin Length: 3.5"


Starting Top Weight: 3 oz


Ball Weight: 15 lbs 0 oz



DRILL PATTERN


Ball: 50 x 4 1/4 x 75

X Hole (if there is one): none



BOWLER STYLE


Rev Rate: 375 rpms


Ball Speed:17.5 mph off hand



PAP/Track: 4 1/4 over 3/4 up



SURFACE PREP


Grit: 500, 1000 Siaair


Type: (Matte, Polish, Sanded): Sanded



LANE CONDITIONS


Lengths of patterns: 41 foot house shot



Volume:  Moderate



Type: House



BALL REACTION


Length: Early

Back End: Continuous

Overall Hook: Strong


Midlane Read: Strong

Breakpoint Shape: Hard Arc


COMMENTS


Likes: Extra Length For a Strong Ball


Dislikes: none


The Zenith is the strongest ball in the Brunswick lineup.  Compared to the Previous Prism Solid it is a touch longer and has better recovery at the breakpoint. With a weaker and smoother transitioning layout, this ball still managed to cover board and hit well from all across the lane.  The Zenith hits the middle part of the lane in the perfect spot to maximize its hook potential without burning up.  This one will come out of the bag on slicker house conditions and slicker tournament conditions.  I could see it being an everyday ball for speed dominant bowlers.  If you are looking for early hook and a versatile strong motion, the Zenith is your ball.