BallReviews

Equipment Boards => Brunswick => Topic started by: on March 09, 2010, 02:42:58 AM

Title: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: on March 09, 2010, 02:42:58 AM

It looks really good. Check it out.


--------------------
Lane Carter, Strike Zone Pro Shops - Salt Lake City, Utah
Brunswick Pro Shop Staff

www.brunswickbowling.com

The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation.
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: storm making it rain on March 09, 2010, 10:44:01 AM
they did a very nice job on it.  

Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: high_revs on March 09, 2010, 10:52:28 AM
nice job. Few things that are probably there, but can't seem to find are:
ball comparison chart? ball specification list?  Bruns Assym & Symmm drilling layout pdfs?
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: Dave_in_Rio_Rancho on March 09, 2010, 10:58:25 AM
Amazing - bowling balls that look like they do in person
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: on March 09, 2010, 10:59:21 AM

High Revs,

I believe you'll find that stuff under "Pro Shop Resources". Just enter an email address and create a password.


--------------------
Lane Carter, Strike Zone Pro Shops - Salt Lake City, Utah
Brunswick Pro Shop Staff

www.brunswickbowling.com

The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation.
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: ImBackInTheGame on March 09, 2010, 12:12:34 PM
quote:

High Revs,

I believe you'll find that stuff under "Pro Shop Resources". Just enter an email address and create a password.



So you have to be a pro shop owner to access the drilling info now?  There's a dead link to the drill sheets on 3.5 page.
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: on March 09, 2010, 01:11:13 PM

I don't know if you HAVE to own a pro shop. Maybe someone employed by Brunswick needs to answer that question, but second time I visited the pro shop area it did not ask for my email address or password information.

I didn't get any dead links. I have been able to look at all spec sheets as well as the various layouts, both symmetrical and asymmetrical, etc. Are there some options you need enabled on your computer?


--------------------
Lane Carter, Strike Zone Pro Shops - Salt Lake City, Utah
Brunswick Pro Shop Staff

www.brunswickbowling.com

The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation.
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: bowler001 on March 09, 2010, 01:21:06 PM
Yeah, definitely liking the new website. Very "fresh".
--------------------

Doug Morton
Xclusive Pro Shop - Anchorage, Alaska

Brunswick Pro Shop Staff

The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation.
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: ImBackInTheGame on March 09, 2010, 02:10:30 PM
Well, I logged into the pro shop area and called my pro shop "none".  So yeah, all of the info is in there.

Nice site.
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: tuckingfenpin on March 09, 2010, 03:39:31 PM
Looks pretty good, the only thing I see is that the retired balls aren't up yet..but that's probably a massive project itself.

Really streamlined and it loads fast too..Storm's site is like waiting for 56k again..except on a 10mb down / 2mb up cable modem..
--------------------
Big B > *
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: kidlost2000 on March 09, 2010, 03:42:03 PM
Long over due. Much nicer then the other site. Kinda similar to sunbridges website.

(Waiting for someone to complain that it was made in Mexico)
--------------------
" men lie, women lie, numbers don't "
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: J_w73 on March 09, 2010, 03:47:01 PM
I saw it for the first time last night.. When I logged on and saw the different format I was initially like, "Oh No..hope its not like the USBC site" .. but was pleasantly surprised. It seemed really nice and easy to navigate.. I liked the different sort features.. Not sure how accurate it is though..

If anyone from Brunswick is watching.. it would be cool to have some sort of arsenal builder... like maybe pick a bunch of balls and see where they would plot on the ball comparison chart for length and hook..
or maybe even something more complex..
--------------------
18 mph,350 rpm,PAP 5 1/2 x 3/8up, 15 deg axis tilt, varied rotational axis deg.. usually 45+
HighGame 300 x 4, High Series 808
Book Average 205,PBA Xperience 185
Title: Re: Brunswick's new web site
Post by: dizzyfugu on March 10, 2010, 06:10:32 AM
Looks good, seems to be quite functional, too.

But I hope they do not forget to make the valuable information resources accessible to the public - e. g. the drilling sheet PDFs from retired balls, the comparison and spec charts.
--------------------
DizzyFugu - Reporting from Germany

Confused by bowling? Check out BR.com's vault of wisdom:  the unofficial FAQ section (http://"http://www.ballreviews.com/Forum/Replies.asp?TopicID=74110&ForumID=16&CategoryID=5")