BallReviews

Equipment Boards => Brunswick => Topic started by: _Stroker_Walter_ on February 23, 2006, 08:45:22 AM

Title: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: _Stroker_Walter_ on February 23, 2006, 08:45:22 AM
I got a 16# vapor zone yesterday with a 1 3/4 inch pin out. Only threw 7 games with it. This ball is strong and has lots of midlane. Its definately giving me more confidence than my SI has been. This ball lets me throw faster and hit the pocket very hard. I have some pics included here.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f308/nissan02/vz3.jpg

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f308/nissan02/vz2.jpg

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f308/nissan02/vz1.jpg
--------------------
______________________________________________
Currently for sale:
X-Factor Vertigo 16lbs, one drill, <50 games.
Triple X-Factor 16lbs, one drill, <50 games
Columbia Wild 16lbs, one drill, <30 games

Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: shelley on February 23, 2006, 04:49:48 PM
Is it really purple?  All the VZs I've seen on TV are blue.

SH
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: _Stroker_Walter_ on February 23, 2006, 04:53:17 PM
blue/purple mix. Very nice looking ball.
--------------------
______________________________________________
Currently for sale:
X-Factor Vertigo 16lbs, one drill, <50 games.
Triple X-Factor 16lbs, one drill, <50 games
Columbia Wild 16lbs, one drill, <30 games

Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: shelley on February 23, 2006, 04:58:43 PM
It looks unlike every other VZ I've seen (admittedly, only on TV and brunswickinsiders.com).  The pics look purple and silver rather than purple and blue.  In the ones I've seen, the blue is by far the dominant color.  If it really looks like the pictures you posted, it's a very good looking ball.

SH
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: _Stroker_Walter_ on February 23, 2006, 05:05:19 PM
It could be cuz the pros are reving the hell out of the ball. It just looks like one solid color at high speed.
--------------------
______________________________________________
Currently for sale:
X-Factor Vertigo 16lbs, one drill, <50 games.
Triple X-Factor 16lbs, one drill, <50 games
Columbia Wild 16lbs, one drill, <30 games

Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: monstercrank on February 23, 2006, 05:06:51 PM
that one is espically pretty, more color variation = better.
--------------------
Some people are born rich, Some people are born lefty, It just about evens out dont you think.
--------------------------------------------
bowling is my way of telling pins some times they just need to lay the fu*k down
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: thehurricane on February 23, 2006, 05:33:29 PM
That's definitely not like any VZ I've seen, and I've seen several in person. It looks like a Morich Sahara color scheme.

http://www.blockbusterbowling.com/catalog/CatalogMgr.pl?cartID=b-4130&SearchField=category&SearchFor=BRballs&template=Htx/deptballs.htx&hdr=Brunswick%20Balls&displayNumber=10

That's like the one's i've seen. blue and bluish green. The one you have is purple and greyish blue.
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: TTforshort on February 23, 2006, 06:20:48 PM
My Vapor Zone is totally a different color than this one. My is colored like the VZ in the Brunswick Ball Reviews.

TT

--------------------
"Following the course of least resistance makes for crooked rivers and crooked men."
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: ChrispyBrownies on February 23, 2006, 06:29:20 PM
Very nice looking ball, i must say the purple/blue mix is kick-ass looking!
--------------------
Its hard to play with an inferno and not get burned. Last time I threw my inferno, the opposing bowler definitely got burned.
COME TO THE DARK SIDE. WE HAVE COOKIES!

Arsenal
Scout Reactive(Blue/Gold)
V2 Sweet
Original Inferno
Intense Inferno
Smokin' Inferno
Scorchin Inferno
Maxim(spare)

Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: RSalas on February 23, 2006, 06:33:24 PM
Sure, the ball looks cool...but boy, does that carpet in the background look *ugly.*  
--------------------
...formerly "The Curse of Dusty," and "Po÷ter Bo÷f" before that...
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: shelley on February 23, 2006, 06:42:28 PM
quote:
It could be cuz the pros are reving the hell out of the ball. It just looks like one solid color at high speed.


No, I don't think that's it.  They don't all do that, and I'm also referring to the pics on Insiders.  Seems most everyone here agrees it's not quite the standard color scheme and is indeed a very good-looking ball.

SH
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: MarvinsSkeleton on February 23, 2006, 06:50:09 PM
Great looking ball.

I picked one up Monday and only threw a couple games with it, but I second everything you said.  I have tons of confidence in this ball, and the midlane is incredible.

Pics of mine can be found on my bowling page. (http://"http://www.marvinsskeleton.com/bowling.htm")

I actually dropped off an old NIB Control Zone (one of my favorite balls I used to own) to be drilled last Wednesday night.  It was stolen out of the pro shop, and my driller, Ron Williams at DC Cityview in Fort Worth, TX, replaced it with my choice of a Strike Zone, Classic Zone or Vapor Zone.  I chose the Vapor since he had a 16 in stock.  Very impressed with the ball.
--------------------
-Corey
Do you believe in Gosh?
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: TJFreaky24 on February 24, 2006, 09:12:21 AM
Mine looks pretty similar to his as well.
--------------------

Chicks dig the long ball....and the trip 4!
Smoke and Vapor baaaaby!
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: BrunsMike on February 24, 2006, 12:12:39 PM
I have never seen a Silver/Purple Vapor Zone, EVER and ive seen at least 75 VS's (yes thats how popular that ball is in my area, makes ebonite - the one look like nothing) You sure thats not a blemmed VZ??
--------------------
Mike Zadler
NE Lake County IL
Sanctioned Highs:
775 Series/288 Game
Sanct. Ave. (2004/2005)194

Tweener by day, Stroker by night
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: tekneek on February 24, 2006, 01:39:11 PM
the first VZ we got lookedc more like a T/Z electric blue or a Col W/d Blue Pearl
--------------------
Steve
Stars N Strikes Pro Shop
www.dynothane.com
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: wick3d on February 24, 2006, 01:40:51 PM
yeah its possible the white balance is off or the lighting in the room thats facing the camera, ya usually want to be against the light not facing it...notice the shadow in front of the ball instead of behind it generally the flash will put the shadow behind the ball or a tight shadow directly below it the flash usually wont cast such a large shadow...or the ball could be a off color blem?
heres shot of my vapor
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y182/snipez96/vz/VZ1.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y182/snipez96/vz/VZ2.jpg



Edited on 2/24/2006 2:34 PM
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: sportbowler on February 24, 2006, 04:08:41 PM
Alot of people seem to have them drilled very similar...

Daniel
--------------------
Brunswick.
íViva la naciˇn de Brunswick!

Bowlingkingdom.com! Check it out!
Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: Panic on February 24, 2006, 04:25:49 PM
that has alot more purple in it than mine. nice ball
--------------------
Lukas  

\M/ METAL MILITA \M/

www.bowlingkingdom.com




Title: Re: Vapor zone, I picked one up yesterday (pics)
Post by: Jason Kovack on February 24, 2006, 04:36:03 PM
Here are mine:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f45/TeamCanada300/VAPORZONE1.jpg
http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f45/TeamCanada300/VAPORZONE2.jpg
http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f45/TeamCanada300/VAPOR3.jpg

I just got the 3rd one recently so maybe the colours have brightened up in production.  It dont matter cause the ball is a machine...
--------------------
Jason Kovack
Team Canada
Brunswick Amateur Staff

Check Out My Arsenal in My Profile

Edited on 2/24/2006 5:27 PM