BallReviews

Reviews => Ebonite => Topic started by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on August 27, 2020, 02:51:45 PM

Title: Aero Solid
Post by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on August 27, 2020, 02:51:45 PM
The Ebonite Aero is a high-performance ball that was designed to be a bowler's first ball out of the bag when the lanes are the freshest and the oiliest. This ball was made to be more aggressive on higher volumes of oil by pairing the Aero core with the GSV-X Solid Reactive coverstock and finishing it with a 500 then 1000 Siaair Micro Pad. The result of this core and cover combo is a strong mid-lane reaction followed by a strong backend reaction.

Color: Navy/Sky/Red
All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown
Coverstock: GSV-X (Good Stuff Version X) Solid
Core: Aero
Finish: 500, 1000 Siaair Micro Pad
RG: 2.504 (for 15# ball)
Differential: 0.050 (for 15# ball)
Recommended Lane Condition: Heavy Oil
Reaction: Strong midlane and backend
Title: Re: Aero Solid
Post by: Tripperof 4s on September 08, 2020, 12:05:54 PM
Given the outstanding performance of the Ebonite Omni and Allure, I was really excited in drilling the Aero Solid! Not only is this a perfect fit in between the two aforementioned balls, being the first ball out of the bag on the fresh condition gives a good gauge as to what to look for in a ball reaction. I drilled mine 65 x 4 1/2 x65 with a low pin, and still find this ball to be not only strong in the midlane, but consistent off the breakpoint and continuous on the backend. This ball is a must for any sport condition or THS where you need control, and yet fill a gap in your arsenal to combat early transition in any lane pattern. Another winner from Ebonite!!

Nick Miseno
Ebonite Staffer
ebonite.com
#teamebi
Title: Re: Aero Solid
Post by: fatman_FUBAR on September 18, 2020, 03:49:23 PM
Is this ball an archers dream, or is it a bent arrow?  Find out as #TeamLSR takes the new Ebonite #AERO to the lanes!
(Yes we know that AERO is generally a prefix, and has to do with the study of Air in relation to the word that follows, but we couldn't come up with a good pun.  We apologies)
#TeamLSR #Ebonite #LogoInfusion #TeamCtD #Asymmetric #bowlingball #turbogrips #Bowling #creatingthedifference
Title: Re: Aero Solid
Post by: 68wolff on September 26, 2020, 01:18:38 AM
This ball is a must own and first ball out of your bag.
Great mid lane read.
Strong and continuous thru the turn and drives hard thru the pins.
Not much will derail this ball and will work on whatever lane condition you can throw at it.

Robert Powell
Brunswick Staffer
brunswickbowling.com
#TeamBrunswick
#BrandsOfBurnswick
Title: Re: Aero Solid
Post by: ajensen on October 11, 2020, 07:06:17 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 40'

Volume: 27 ml

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS/Sport Pattern


COMMENTS

All I want to say is WOW! Ebonite has outdone themselves with this one. The Aero is easily the first ball out of my bag . The way it sees the lane is incredible. It is stronger throughout the lane but still wants to change direction down-lane and continues very well. For me, this is an asymmetrical version of a benchmark motion you see in the Web series. The Hammer Web Tour Hybrid and this Ebonite Aero are special enough that if you can afford it, they're both worth the look.


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Aero Solid
Post by: fatman_FUBAR on October 13, 2020, 07:38:47 PM
Title: Re: Aero Solid
Post by: Joe Goldstein, Sr. on October 19, 2020, 09:27:50 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length:44'

Volume:

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):Billy Hardwick Pattern


COMMENTS

Likes: The Aero Solid has the muscle to navigate the midlane and continue through the backend with a strong arcing motion.  Perfect for medium and heavier volume patterns. Billy Hardwick 44' pattern was very touchy and speed sensitive but the Aero Solid allowed me to stay firm and aggressive without extra effort.  Definitely a winner in my book.  It has a great coloration guaranteed to get attention while on the shelf in the pro shop and while crushing racks downlane.  A must have for all.   

Dislikes: none


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Ebonite Aero Solid
Post by: newman19 on October 20, 2020, 10:18:28 AM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 44'

Volume: 28.84 ml

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): Billy Hardwick legends pattern


COMMENTS

Likes: I used this ball back to back weekends on the Billy Hardwick 44', 28.84 ml oil pattern. It was a very good compliment to the Hammer Redemption Solid. For me it was a couple of boards weaker with my feet but has a very similar mid-lane pick up and strong continuation through the pins. Looking left and right up & down the house I saw a lot of these in use. Really good ball for long or high volume patterns. Pretty cool color combination as well.

Dislikes:


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Aero Solid
Post by: joeyg300 on October 27, 2020, 11:53:17 PM
The Aero is a great ball to start with on heavier conditions that will allow you to get through the oil and still have traction to destroy the pocket. It reads the midlane really well and provides and predictable and continuous movement that you’ll enjoy while competing. This ball also takes surface adjustments really well for when bowling on a variety of conditions and you find yourself needing to add some teeth to the already strong cover. Last but not least…the colors are pretty sweet too. Add this to your bag ASAP!
Title: Re: Aero Solid
Post by: Maine Man on October 29, 2020, 10:38:41 AM
I needed a heavy oil, aggressive, asymmetric that would give me shape no matter how heavy the pattern, and the Ebonite Aero does just that! I am a left handed bowler, 340 rpm, 16.5 mph, 18 AT, 55 AR, and I drilled my Aero 70 x 4" x 55 to roll earlier and heavy through the mid-lane, while having an elongated transition from skid to hook to roll. This combo helps keep the Aero in my hand longer as the lanes transition. The Aero performs exceptionally well on heavier patterns like Earl Anthony 43' and Don Carter 39', as well as one of the heavier volume house shots I bowl on. I can open up my angles and watch it move across the pattern, or leave it in the puddle and churn through the oil, with plenty of hit at the pins. The Aero core features the game changing, "Drill Anywhere" DOT technology along with the proven DynamiCore technology which gives more power at impact. You can order this heavy oil monster now from Moore's Pro Shop and pro shops everywhere. Thank you.

- James Goulding III