BallReviews

Reviews => Hammer => Topic started by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on January 28, 2019, 09:19:42 AM

Title: Statement Pearl
Post by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on January 28, 2019, 09:19:42 AM
Hammer wants you to make a statement with the Hammer Statement Pearl High Performance Bowling Ball. This ball uses the very responsive Aggression Pearl CFI coverstock which is finished with a 500/1000 grit and then polished. The coverstock offers good length through the front of the lane and an aggressive backend reaction. The Statement core in this ball has a very low RG with a high differential as well as a strong asymmetric core. This core design helps the ball rev up in heavy oil conditions. The design of this core places the majority of the mass at the bottom of the core which assists in storing energy. This bowling ball is Carbon Fiber Infused! Carbon fiber is one of the toughest materials on earth. Hammer decided to add this material to the inner core of this ball for added strength and durability allowing them to offer an incredible 3 year warranty.

Color: Lime/Silver/Black Cherry
All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown
Core: Statement with Flex-Resin Additive, Ceramix Surfacing Process, and Carbon-Fiber Outer Core
Coverstock: Aggression Pearl CFI
Reaction: Length with Aggressive Backend
Finish: 500/1000 Abralon Polished w/ Powerhouse Factory Finish Polish
RG: 2.47 (15# ball)
Differential: 0.054 (15# ball)
Recommended Lane Condition: Medium to Heavy Oil
FCC Rating: Total- 26, Finish- 7.25, Core- 9, Cover- 9.75
Manufacturer's Warranty: 3 Year Limited
Title: Re: Statement Pearl
Post by: gilsalang0925 on February 17, 2019, 12:15:20 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 45

Volume:  Medium

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): Sport Pattern JR. Gold Pattern 4


COMMENTS

Likes:  Dual Layout 60 x 5 1/2 x 40 Pin Up, Great Ball down to the Statement Solid.  When the Statement Solid looses it's sting.  The Statement Pearl will get through the fronts and give you the back end when your playing deeper angles.  Hammer does it again for providing great equipment for our open, league, and professional style players. 

Dislikes:  On a Typical House shot, you would need to adjust the cover with higher surface and polish.  The ball will be great for Rev/Speed dominate players.   


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Statement Pearl
Post by: cnuyehara808 on February 19, 2019, 12:46:46 AM
The Statement Pearl is great compliment to the Statement Solid and the Rip'd Pearl.  This ball will pick up the mid lane a few feet earlier than the Rip'd Pearl.  For me, I do not get a quick response at the break point compared to the Rip'd Pearl, but was very happy when I needed something cleaner through the heads when my Statement Solid was burning up early. 
Title: Re: Statement Pearl
Post by: Joe Somd on February 22, 2019, 11:59:14 PM
BALL SPECS
Pin Length:  3-4
Ball Weight: 15lb
DRILL PATTERN
Layout: Pin over ring - Kicked CG at about 5pm
BOWLER STYLE
Rev Rate:  396
Ball Speed: 16 mph
PAP/Track: 5 9/16 over and 1/8 up
SURFACE PREP

Finish: (Matte, Polish, Sanded): 1000 Polish - Box
LANE CONDITION
Length: 40ft
Volume: 50 UL
Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS
BALL REACTION

On a scale of 1-10 ( 1=Low, 10 = High )
Length: 7
Back End: 7
Overall Hook: 7
Midlane Read: 4
Breakpoint Shape: length & strong roll

COMMENTS

Likes: I drilled my statements to compliment my Rip'd balls.  The Statement Pearl is amazing - Plain and Simple!!   It does not overjump downlane even though it is more of a bottom heavy core, but when it hits the pins - I am throwing TONS of pins from side to side.   This ball is a must have in your bag - YOU BETTER MAKE A STATEMENT!!!!!!!
 PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS

To view this ball video on this ball Please go and like my youtube channel in the link below
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNE36ghRjpRD7eUg2hfXDbQ
Title: Re: Statement Pearl
Post by: fatman_FUBAR on April 09, 2019, 12:08:11 PM
Lane Side Reviews is back and making a #STATEMENT with Hammer's new #StatementPearl in the latest episode!
 
Title: Re: Statement Pearl
Post by: Herentin on April 11, 2019, 02:44:18 AM
Some things I have never known before. Until coming to know from all of you
Title: Re: Statement Pearl
Post by: Joe Goldstein, Sr. on April 21, 2019, 08:28:27 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length:

Volume:

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):THS


COMMENTS

Likes:I like the way the Statement Pearl goes through the fronts and comes off the friction with a smoother reaction than the Rip'd Pearl.  I find that I'm able to keep it much more in front of me to retain the maximum hitting power for my game.  This gem has a beautiful look to her and turns heads while she's going down the lane.  Again, Hammer has put together a great 1 - 2 punch with the Statement Solid.

Dislikes:


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS