BallReviews

Equipment Boards => Motiv => Topic started by: MOTIVmags on October 29, 2019, 09:05:18 PM

Title: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: MOTIVmags on October 29, 2019, 09:05:18 PM
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: tkkshop on October 30, 2019, 09:02:59 AM
These Tanks look really really good. They help blend the wet/dry so well.
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: Average Joe Reviews on November 02, 2019, 10:29:16 AM
I just shot the video for the Blitz review... OMG  :o
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: JamminJD on November 02, 2019, 11:53:39 AM
Looks like the Purple Hammer has some competition...
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: leftybowler70 on November 02, 2019, 12:35:33 PM
I just shot the video for the Blitz review... OMG  :o

When are you gonna upload it here?
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: Average Joe Reviews on November 03, 2019, 01:15:36 AM
I just shot the video for the Blitz review... OMG  :o

When are you gonna upload it here?

I just uploaded the review 2 minutes ago  ;)
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: leftybowler70 on November 03, 2019, 08:29:17 AM
Great video as always. Purple hammer has some competition.  ::)
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: milorafferty on November 03, 2019, 04:59:02 PM
Great review as always.

The interesting thing is, I see almost no difference between the three balls. The covert and assassin are maybe one board further right at the break point, but otherwise I see no real difference.

I did watch it on my phone, so maybe I missed something.
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: Average Joe Reviews on November 03, 2019, 05:07:40 PM
Great review as always.

The interesting thing is, I see almost no difference between the three balls. The covert and assassin are maybe one board further right at the break point, but otherwise I see no real difference.

I did watch it on my phone, so maybe I missed something.

Milo, the Blitz is way, and I mean WAY earlier than the other ones... I guess you'll find out soon when you get yours!
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: milorafferty on November 04, 2019, 10:44:47 AM
I just watched it again on a larger screen. I don't see where the Blitz is any earlier than the Assassin or Covert. Laydown point is the same, crosses the arrows at roughly the same place and breaks down lane within a board.

But then again, very few shots and it is obviously a house shot. So there is that aspect to consider.

I'm not being critical of your review Angel, I appreciate the time and effort you put into this. But I can't see the point of buying the Blitz. Of course, I never needed a reason to buy another ball before, so I will probably get one anyway.  ;D
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: JamminJD on November 04, 2019, 12:14:26 PM
Great video as always. Purple hammer has some competition.  ::)

Ha Ha eye roll, OK let me clarify. Maybe this ball will compete sales wise with the Purple Hammer. That ball is selling like crazy.
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: tkkshop on November 04, 2019, 01:27:01 PM
Great video as always. Purple hammer has some competition.  ::)

Ha Ha eye roll, OK let me clarify. Maybe this ball will compete sales wise with the Purple Hammer. That ball is selling like crazy.
please show me these sales figures
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: JamminJD on November 04, 2019, 01:40:33 PM
Great video as always. Purple hammer has some competition.  ::)

Ha Ha eye roll, OK let me clarify. Maybe this ball will compete sales wise with the Purple Hammer. That ball is selling like crazy.
please show me these sales figures

Don't have them. My friend is sales rep for EBI. Purple Hammer has been EBI top seller for a while, except for when the Pink came out for a brief while Pink was #1. They are running 2 shifts to keep up. Hammer is the top seller of the 4 brands.

If this balls sells like the PH then Motiv should be very happy. JR Raymond has a good video on the Blitz compared to the PH.
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: tkkshop on November 04, 2019, 01:46:30 PM
The Blitz is more than the Purple. The Covert Tank is probably closer to the Purple.
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: JamminJD on November 04, 2019, 01:51:15 PM
The Blitz is more than the Purple. The Covert Tank is probably closer to the Purple.

Had the CT, for me the PH is better. But you are correct they are close. I like what I have seen from the Blitz, time will tell..
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: Average Joe Reviews on November 05, 2019, 12:38:08 AM
I just watched it again on a larger screen. I don't see where the Blitz is any earlier than the Assassin or Covert. Laydown point is the same, crosses the arrows at roughly the same place and breaks down lane within a board.

But then again, very few shots and it is obviously a house shot. So there is that aspect to consider.

I'm not being critical of your review Angel, I appreciate the time and effort you put into this. But I can't see the point of buying the Blitz. Of course, I never needed a reason to buy another ball before, so I will probably get one anyway.  ;D

No worries Milo, this is not my review... If you watch my review of the Covert and the review of the Blitz youíll see what Iím talking about. The Blitz is about a zone stronger than the Covert. With the Covert I was able to play close to 12 and then the ball wouldnít make the corner, while with the Blitz I had to play inside third arrow to hit the pocket without going through the nose. They are very different. The Covert flares a lot, the Blitz doesnít, they have similar shape, but different strengths.
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: 2handedrook12 on November 05, 2019, 01:58:20 AM
I just watched it again on a larger screen. I don't see where the Blitz is any earlier than the Assassin or Covert. Laydown point is the same, crosses the arrows at roughly the same place and breaks down lane within a board.

But then again, very few shots and it is obviously a house shot. So there is that aspect to consider.

I'm not being critical of your review Angel, I appreciate the time and effort you put into this. But I can't see the point of buying the Blitz. Of course, I never needed a reason to buy another ball before, so I will probably get one anyway.  ;D

No worries Milo, this is not my review... If you watch my review of the Covert and the review of the Blitz youíll see what Iím talking about. The Blitz is about a zone stronger than the Covert. With the Covert I was able to play close to 12 and then the ball wouldnít make the corner, while with the Blitz I had to play inside third arrow to hit the pocket without going through the nose. They are very different. The Covert flares a lot, the Blitz doesnít, they have similar shape, but different strengths.
This speaks volumes. Motiv must have really amped up the cover.
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: toneoak1 on November 08, 2019, 11:26:30 AM
Great review as always.

The interesting thing is, I see almost no difference between the three balls. The covert and assassin are maybe one board further right at the break point, but otherwise I see no real difference.

I did watch it on my phone, so maybe I missed something.

I see what you're saying and I agree.  I don't see a ton of difference.  I would like to have seen the layouts on the Covert and the Assassin.  Were they comparable?  Don't get me wrong, I like the review.  I just know some video ball reviewers will change layouts to make the balls work on the patterns they are filming on.  I really like the videos where they have multiple balls drilled the same on the same pattern thrown on the same line on the same day.  I learn more about what my next ball should be when I see a ball I own being directly compared to a ball that is about to come out.  If I'm ball shopping, I'm going to buy one.  Reviewers don't have to SELL me on this specific ball. Motiv is going to get my money either way.  I'd rather be educated on what the latest and greatest does when directly compared to recent releases, so that I can put together the best arsenal for me.
Title: Re: MOTIV Tank Blitz Video Review
Post by: LookingForALeftyWall on November 08, 2019, 12:39:45 PM
I have watched a Motiv staffer throw this ball a couple of weeks on a house shot without success.  Both weeks I have watched the staffer put this ball away, switch to the Forge Fire and then strike at will.

For THS, the Tank Blitz just looks like it's way too early and doesn't have any back end punch. However, I think this ball will be awesome for bowlers on sport shots looking for a ball motion maybe somewhat stronger than an IQ Tour solid but a bit smoother like a Purple Hammer.  That at least is my initial assessment based off the limited amount of shots I've seen it thrown.