win a ball from Bowling.com

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
1
51557 - PWBA / Re: Verity Crawley out of the PWBA.
« Last post by keegan.mier on January 24, 2021, 10:56:00 AM »
Trying to as objective as possible here, I feel the Visa requirements will be relaxed under this new administration, at some point at least, but I think that will only happen once they feel they have the best covid policies in place that they can, and they have made other efforts, such as a expedited vaccine rollout to all citizens, or other safety precautions. Letís not get into arguments about said new administration, we all have our own opinions, these are just my predictions on this situation.
2
43485 - PWBA / Re: Verity Crawley out of the PWBA.
« Last post by bradl on January 24, 2021, 12:31:53 AM »

Yes.. This was mentioned before during the pre-tournament livestream BowlTV did last Wednesday. Daria is out as well. Nothing known yet on the Singapore team (Cherie Tan, Jazreel Tan, Hui Fen New, Shayna Ng, etc.).. Shalin Zukifli retired, so she's out. Also unknown are:

Birgit Poppler
Jennifer Wegner
Sandra Andersson
Tanya Roumimper

From whom I have seen so far, the following are there in the Bubble:

Rocio Restrepo
Clara Guerrero
Sandra Gongora
Zavy
Maria Jose Rodriguez

Didn't see any of Team Canada there, but they still are on the roster. With most of the events happening at the ITRC, it may be hard to make it in for those who are overseas.

I will say this. I'm excited for the rookies this year, and holy crap, Dasha looks GOOD!

BL.

3
19980 - Roto Grip / Rubicon UC2 Review and Comparison
« Last post by snowgimp on January 23, 2021, 05:44:14 PM »
My video review and comparison of the upcoming RotoGrip Rubicon UC2.

https://youtu.be/euqtPfa97xw

Iíve not made it a big secret to folks I bowl with that I havenít matched up great with Asym pearls in a while. This time, I put my faith in the VLS layout based on a desire for a really strong reaction, and it did not let me down. This ball is reacting like someone kicks it, to the point Iíve really had to back my hand out of the ball on fresh. Iím loving that this ball doesnít really ďchugĒ like big block asyms can tend to do. If youíre looking for a STRONG Pearl with snappy down lane reaction that is very quick off the dry, this is a ball for you!
4
26130 - PWBA / Re: Verity Crawley out of the PWBA.
« Last post by Bowler19525 on January 23, 2021, 03:16:05 PM »
The USCIS made some major changes to the nonimmigrant O1 visa requiremens, and both Verity and Daria got caught up in it.  They changed the requirements for demonstrating extraordinary ability in athletics.  If the applicant and their petitioners can't demonstrate such to the satisfaction of the USCIS, the application for the visa will be denied.  That is what happened to Verity and Daria.  Hopefully they can get it sorted out over the next few months, or perhaps the requirements will be relaxed.

It is just unfortunate that it happened during covid when bowling in their home countries is shut down, yet here in the US the pro bowlers are back to work (with restrictions, but working nonetheless.).
5
30096 - PWBA / Re: Verity Crawley out of the PWBA.
« Last post by 3835 on January 23, 2021, 01:55:08 PM »
Daria is in the same boat.
6
52890 - Storm / Re: Axiom Pearl
« Last post by mmichalek07 on January 23, 2021, 12:13:57 PM »
LANE CONDITION

Length: 42

Volume: 21

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):THS

Right handed, High Rev, High Speed


COMMENTS


The Storm Axiom Pearl is simply amazing. The ball gets through the front part of the lane very clean, stores a ton of energy, and runs through the pins like a MAC truck. What I like most about this ball is that you can attack the lane from multiple spots. Its Versatility allows bowlers to start and finish league without having to make a ball change. This ball compliments any of the stronger symmetric balls like its counter part the Axiom and is a great addition to anyone's bag. If you are looking for a stronger pearl ball look no further.
7
37878 - Roto Grip / Re: Rubicon UC2 Review w/ Video
« Last post by jimjames on January 23, 2021, 11:22:37 AM »
symmetrical?  ???
8
52604 - 900 Global / Reality Review
« Last post by StormAndrew on January 23, 2021, 09:52:45 AM »
The Reality is the first asymmetrical produced directly out of Utah under the Storm umbrella. Featuring the S84 Response Solid cover, finished at 2000 grit, and the Disturbance core we get the strongest solid asymmetrical to date from the 900 line.
For those familiar with the Storm and Roto lineups this ball will fit under the Proton Physix as this is a whole lot of core with a tad cleaner cover. The Reality will compliment those medium to higher volume and length patterns.

Video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CEbxJxFyxgw&feature=share&fbclid=IwAR1c3JnaE-09zkkIVNq_MkH3w5SeVKgtkU90zXi43iRC2vALnKlriNyb6Hc
9
52604 - Roto Grip / Rubicon UC2 Review w/ Video
« Last post by StormAndrew on January 23, 2021, 09:04:11 AM »
Ball Review:
The compliment to the original fan favorite Rubicon is here featuring a cleaner Coverstock (e-trax) attached to the staple Rondure core.
What I liked about the UC2 is it's response and continuation down lane when it sees friction. It's very quick when it responds and the continuation is unparalleled. This ball is a great option to have on the first set of transition after the solid or asymmetrical read a little too early. The Rubicon UC2 is the strongest symmetrical pearl that I currently have in my bag. The Rubicon UC2 will be a must have for the competitive bowler.

Video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ENe5U3MUNiA&feature=youtu.be&fbclid=IwAR16PMaP5AqXKP2fYsTI8ykiobJSYW8UJf67ncpkVy__ugxlc9LPPtGsVoU
10
14096 - PWBA / Re: Verity Crawley out of the PWBA.
« Last post by star on January 23, 2021, 08:56:35 AM »
I do agree but the covid crisis is the underlying factor.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10