BallReviews

Reviews => Storm => Topic started by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on August 11, 2021, 04:34:23 PM

Title: Electrify Solid
Post by: BallReviews-scodaddy21 on August 11, 2021, 04:34:23 PM
Storm created the Electrify line of bowling balls to offer value performance along with control in motion. This line of balls works well for beginners to pros. The Electrify bowling balls feature the Circuit Core which uses a lower RG and medium differential to offer accuracy. The Solid version of this ball utilizes the Reactor Solid coverstock which offers an earlier and smoother reaction on medium to light oil.

Color: 3-tone Red Solid
All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown
Coverstock: Reactor Solid Reactive
Core: Circuit Core for 14#-16# (Modified Centripetal Core for 12# & 13#)
Finish: 1500-grit Polished
Recommended Lane Condition: Dry-Medium
RG: 2.51 (15#)
Differential: 0.030 (15#)
Fragrance: Frosted Cinnamon
Title: Storm Electrify Solid review by Trevor Roberts
Post by: TrevorRoberts on October 27, 2021, 10:54:35 AM
Lane Condition
Length: 40
Volume: Medium
Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS

Comments
The red ball is here and it is good! The Electrify Solid closes out this lower end Storm line of bowling balls. By low end I mean less overall hook than the high performance balls, but this one still finishes great on the back end. I compared the Electrify Solid to the Hustle Camo - one of my favorite balls out right now - and it gave me more overall hook and a little extra hook down lane. I’ve gotten to practice with the Electrify Solid for a few days now, and it worked great for me on both the fresh house shot and one that had games on it. If you love the Hustle series or the Burners, this ball will give you a great compliment to help you keep striking!


YouTube Review
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ANibfBYlcSs&t=76s

Social Media
Click This Link Below For All Social Media :
https://linktr.ee/TrevorRobertsBowler

Bowlifi
Save $5.00 On Your First Order
Click This Link Below To Get Your Bowlifi Jersey & Save $5 Off Your First Order :
https://www.bowlifi.com/user/trevorroberts

Bowler Stats
Trevor Roberts
2016 PBA Southern Regional Rookie Of The Year
Storm Products / Turbo 2n1 Grips / Bowlifi Staff Member
Right Handed
Rev Rate: 400
Speed: 16
PAP: 5 1/2 up 13/16
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: rcgilmore on November 10, 2021, 09:12:31 AM
Electrify Solid
Cover: REAC TOR 1500 Polished
Core: Circuit Core
RG: 2.51
Dif. 0.031

I have been really looking forward to the New Electrify solid. I been looking for a ball I can ball down to on the burn or when the conditions are dryer. I drilled the ball with my normal layout 4x4x2 (45x4x30 with dual angles). I didn’t want a shiny solid, so I hit it will 3000. I have been really impressed with his ball. I called in my baby Phaze 2. The Electrify solid has the motion I like. It is smooth with a strong backend motion. It has the rounded shape that I like. I am more of a stroker style of player, and this ball will allow me to move or stay in the same position when I feel I am getting too deep, I can switch and play the same line. The Electrify Solid gets through the fronts well and doesn’t jump or seem to overreact on the backend. This will be a great addition to any arsenal for those looking for a ball to play on the burn or dryer conditions and will make a great ball for those just getting started in the sport. This is a great performance ball for the price point.
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: live2bowlgr8t on November 10, 2021, 04:24:49 PM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 41ft

Volume: Medium

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS


COMMENTS

Likes: The Electrify Solid is the 3rd entry in the Electrify line. It follows the 2 earlier releases of the pearl and hybrid in the mid to low mid range. I compared the Electrify solid to other lower end polished solids like the Hustle INK, CAMO, Burner Solid, and Hyroad X. For me the Electrify was earlier than them all in terms of length making it smoother but was not the weakest motion of the group. I have it just a small step down from the Hyroad X, which is one of my favorites. I have the Electrify as a step up from both the Hustles but not by much. The electrify solid is a very predictable and controllable. It is extremely useful on the lower volume house shots, it doesnt overreact when it sees the friction but definitely needs that lighter volume to help it get started. This would be a great step up ball for someone at the beginner level that is looking for just alittle more reaction.

Dislikes:


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: bowlstorm3 on November 11, 2021, 07:35:31 AM
Storm Electrify Solid
Cover: Reactor Solid
Core: Circuit
Layout: 5 x 3 x 4

The brand new Storm “Hot” line ball is the Electrify Solid. We have the Reactor solid cover wrapped around the Circuit core with a lowered RG that should make it a more useful, bang for your buck ball. Speaking of bang for your buck, I compare this ball to the new Roto Grip Hustle Camo. Both balls have a 5 x 3 x 4 pin under type layout which was new for me on the Camo. I liked it so much I put it on the Electrify Solid, as well. With the Electrify Solid, I see a bit more versatility as I was able to play straighter and then open my angles up more and more in this comparison. The Hustle was a bit earlier and round on the backend, where the Electrify is longer and sharper on this particular higher friction 42 ft house pattern.

Video Review Link:

https://youtu.be/Kx_buTcAK3g
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: Bigmike on November 11, 2021, 03:59:55 PM
I drilled my ELECTRIFY SOLID at 4.5 x 30. I have a BURNER SOLID at 4 x 25 so I wanted something to step down with that still had a good shape to it. The ELECTRIFY SOLID is a great addition to the Storm Hot line. Good push and really nice shape down lane. Compared to the BURNER, the ELECTRIFY SOLID was a great compliment especially when I took the BURNER down to 3000 so they had separation. I balled up to a RST-X2 to see how much more this piece was compare to both. They both played off the RST-X2 pretty well as ball down choices. The BURNER shape was more continuous and the ELECTRIFY was more angular.
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: Kevin Duncan on November 13, 2021, 01:42:15 PM
Storm Electrify Solid
Layout: 4.5 Pin to PAP and 2” pin buffer
Rev Rate: 325 rpm
Testing information: 41 foot THS (medium to light volume)
Bowling Center: Fulton Bowling Center
Kegel Machine – Brunswick Anvilane

The Storm Electrify Solid tested very similar to the Roto Grip Hustle Camo.  The Electrify Solid utilizes the Circuit Core and the Reactor solid reactive cover.  I could not tell much difference, maybe a little sooner breakpoint than the Hustle Camo if anything.   The Storm Electrify Pearl was a favorite of mine as well.  The Storm Electrify Solid is a good value ball and could be considered for a lower end bench mark ball. Something about a red ball that draws you in.  The frosted cake scent is a bonus.  #Stormnation
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: StormAndrew on November 14, 2021, 12:25:06 PM
The Electrify Solid features a higher RG, lower differential and a solid cover to provide plenty of control on those lighter oil conditions or higher friction surfaces. This ball could be used on a variety of conditions from house to shorter sport patterns. I was able to keep my angles in front of me and the Electrify Solid blended out the pattern very well without overreacting in the backend.
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: BRitch14 on November 15, 2021, 11:48:01 AM
Drilling pattern: 3.75 x 70. Pin position: Below ring finger. PAP: 4.5 over by 1 up.

So my initial thought for this ball to be an immediate step down from my Ordnance C4 with a very similar drilling. When the C4 cover became a little too early this would be next in line. For the most part, I've gotten that. The shiny cover on this ball can be a little squirty through the mid lane without proper speed control so I'm likely going to take a 2000 pad and knock off the shine (left it at box finish initially). The downlane reaction though is as advertised. The lower RG/diff combination does give a nice rolling motion and the ball typically doesn't overreact when thrown by higher rev players. Pretty solid low end benchmark piece but will likely stay in the bag whenever there is higher oil volume.

Brent Ritchie
900 Global/Storm/Roto Grip Staff
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: william.tefft on November 24, 2021, 12:29:40 PM
Ball Specs
Electrify Solid
Cover: Reactor Solid
Weight Block: Symmetrical
Color: 3 tone 3
Fragrance: Frosted Cake

Review:
The Electrify Solid is another great value piece that Storm has released. This ball is way more bang for its buck. This ball is strong but smooth at the same time. With the polish still on the ball I like to use it during my late-night league, where there is less oil. With the polish I still get that smooth rolling ball without having to worry about burning up what oil is still left. When I took the polish off the ball, I found the ball to even be better for my style. Don’t get me wrong this ball can hook. This is usually my go to ball when I start to see transition or when I am playing on a lane with light oil. I see this ball being a great beginner ball or another great piece for someone who bowls a lot of tournaments.
Will Tefft
Storm Staff Member
will@parklanes.net
www.strombowling.com
#Stromnation
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: PJ Haggerty on November 24, 2021, 03:47:59 PM
Storm Electrify Solid Ball Review by PJ Haggerty

One of the newest additions to the “Hot” line at Storm is the Electrify solid.  After the Electrify pearl impressed us, the masterminds at Storm decided to make a solid version and it’s impressive.  From a consumer perspective, the performance this ball brings is extremely attractive for the price point.  If you typically find yourself bowling on lanes with lighter amounts of volume or shorter patterns, the Electrify solid might be a ball you want to drill. 

With an RG of 2.51 and differential of .030, this ball is designed to still dig in the mid-lane, but not be as early as a Proton Physix, Reality, or RST X-1.  I’ve noticed the Electrify solid to be most successful on older lane surfaces, on medium-lighter oil patterns, or a good entry level ball for someone wanting a great value for their dollar.

I’ve drilled one so far and think it rolls great.  Because the differential is lower (.030), I recommend drilling it stronger to make sure it flares.  Mine is drilled as 4 x 4 x 70 and I left the surface alone.  This gives me a clean but predictable ball motion with a slower response time.  It’s been very useful on medium patterns and compliments my high performance balls perfectly.

Go drill one!

#StormNation
Title: Electrify Solid Review by Luke Rosdahl
Post by: Luke Rosdahl on November 24, 2021, 06:29:42 PM
The Electrify Solid features the Reactor solid coverstock and Circuit core, coming in at a 2.51 RG and .030 differential.  The E Solid has very strong IQ Tour Solid vibes, I think it rolls even a bit heavier, is slower or smoother on the backend, and a couple boards weaker.  While it’s a deceptively strong ball, I don’t think it’s excessive for the line and with as smooth as it is, it makes it more of a compliment to balls in the Hustle and Burner lines rather than competition with them.  It’ll offer plenty of control with a strong roll for straighter players, and some shape dampening for higher rev players who usually have issues with too much friction response or ball motion.  The Electrify Solid should be incredible on tougher patterns requiring blendy ball motion and pocket control, either as a first ball out on shorter and drier patterns or as a transition ball for later in the block. 
Title: Storm Electrify Solid by Casey Murphy
Post by: caseyccg on November 25, 2021, 11:13:59 AM
Orientation:  Right Handed
Rev Rate:  400 RPM
Speed:  16-17 MPH
PAP:  4 ½ over and ½ up

Location:  Enterprise Park Lanes, Springfield MO
Pattern:  High Volume THS
VLS Layout: 
Layout 1:  5 x 4 x 2 ½  (pin above bridge)

I’ve loved the Electrifys for the dry.  Whenever there is a ton of friction, I grab my Electrify.  Most times there’s too much oil for me to use them however.

The Electrify Solid solves that problem, it’s like a baby IQ Tour Solid.  It picks up pretty early and is clean and smooth just like the IQ Tour Solid.  I can use it on the fresh and jam it up the lane and I can actually get left into the oil in the middle of the lane more than I could with the other Electrifys.  The Electrify Solid is the perfect update to the Electrify line!
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: zshoff517 on November 28, 2021, 10:24:35 AM
Zach Shoff
900 Global Staff Member
BowlerMAXX Pro Shop Staff Member
Right-Handed
Rev Rate: 350
Speed: 15mph
PAP: 4 Over & 3/4 Up

I did something a little bit different with this ball that most probably never even thought of, but man does it work. I went with a long pin on this one and made the back angle 90 degrees. I know crazy right, well for me it was. This made the ball pick up early but not snap hard at the end of the pattern. I was thinking this would kill the balls motion, but it still hits like a truck. This is just one example why this ball needs to be in your bag. It is so versatile, and you can change surface or get a little crazy with the layouts and still have a ball that won't disappoint on the lanes.
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: Rick K on November 29, 2021, 08:53:01 AM
Electrify Solid • Hot Series
Coverstock • Reactor Solid Reactive Finish • 1500-grit Polished
Core •Circuit Core
Weight • 15 lbs. RG• 2.51 Differential •.030
Layout •70 x 4 x 25
Tester PAP • 4 ½ R, 3/8 D Tester Axis Tilt • 12° Testers Rev Rate • 325
Test Pattern • 42' THS (Typical House Shot) • Modified, Kegel Stone Street

The Electrify Solid, for me, is a most-welcomed new release by Storm. With its successful combination of Circuit Core and proven Reactor Solid coverstock, this red beauty delivered Storm's winning results at a cost-effective price.  The Electrify Solid showed some excellent results, so let's take a closer look at how it performed on a THS.

The Circuit Core found in the Electrify Solid has a smooth motion I like to see on THS. I enjoyed how this core provided control off my hand and maintained a continuous roll throughout the lane.  On a fresh THS, I enjoyed playing right of the second arrow. And because of the Circuit Cores' predictable motion, I was able to maintain that same consistency throughout the night even as I started moving in. It was a pleasant surprise to see the Circuit Core maintained its rolling integrity even after the shot had broken down.  The Circuit Core will fuse well with your release and rev rate if you are a straighter, lower rev player like me.

The Reactor Solid Coverstock has once again proven why it is a winning cover.  This coverstock provided a contentious reaction without being over-reactive on the back-end.  The perfect match with the Circuit Core, the Reactor Solid cover enables the Electrify Solid to get down the lane while retaining its energy as it rolls down the lane. Further, I liked how this cover provided a brisk turn off the pattern without being "jumpy" or over-sensitive to friction. Finally, the Reactor Cover provided a smooth transition as the lane conditions went away. And I liked how this cover "blended" the wet/dry conditions you see when your THS seems to go away. 

If you are a high-speed/low-rev player, the ball's surface plays a bit part of the game. The 1500-grit polished finish worked pretty well for me, but I when tweaked the box surface with a 3000-grit Abralon pad, sanding the ball side to side. I found the Electrify Solid became quite versatile and predictable for the various lanes conditions you experience during a THS league night. So, I would suggest tweaking the Reactor Solid Cover to suit your game and style to get the most out of the Reactor Solid Coverstock.

In conclusion, the Storm Electrify Solid is a durable and dependable ball for any THS player. For the beginner, this ball will take you beyond the basics and grow with you as your game progresses. And to the seasoned bowler, you will find the Electrify Solid has a place when those big cores/strong cover balls are just too much to handle. And the best part for any style bowler is the price tag! The Electrify Solid is the right ball at the right price. Therefore, I suggest talking with your local pro shop owner and seeing why the Electrify Solid belongs in your hands today!
   
Rick Klimowicz
Storm Products Pro Shop Staff
Roll the Ball Pro shop
Penndel, PA
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: rotogrip_rick on November 30, 2021, 08:40:39 PM
Storm Electrify Solid - Layout: 55 x 2 x 55 - 200 grit polished
Ball test conditions: Practiced on 44ft THS on SPL and 46ft THS on older HPL
My first thoughts: OH CRAP, a solid that will burn up at the arrows for me on any pattern or lane surface. Well, atleast is smells GREAT in the Santa Fe on the way home from bowling.
My actual results: Well, I stayed "positive" when trying the Electrify Solid out with the layout that Bret at Bowlers Supply would suit my needs. Found even with the 2 inch pin the ball did not pick up early like I imagined it would, actually worked super well on SPL and played relative outside of 12 across the arrows and held energy all the way through the patterns. Reminded me of the old Roto Grip Riot I had so many years ago, in the way the motion is smooth rolling through the heads, and very smooth but yet strong in the backend. Will drill another one with a longer pin to PAP with a little more "kick" in it to get the motion on the backend a little more stronger.
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: Kyle.Johnson88 on December 03, 2021, 07:14:09 PM
Ball Specs:
Storm Electrify Solid
1500-grit Polished Reactor™ Solid Reactive
Weight Block: Circuit™ Core (Symmetrical)
Color: 3-tone Red Solid

Review:
Everyone loves a good mid level solid ball. This is a ball that is in play for a long period of time because of its versatility. Changing covers on mid level balls is also very popular for that reason. From what we have seen many people are experiencing great success with taking the polish off if you experience more of a traditional house shot, or a house shot that puts a lot of volume down. If you loved the Electrify Pearl but need something a bit stronger this is a great compliment and the 3-tone red color looks amazing.

Kyle & Joel Johnson
Storm Pro Shop Staffers
joel@parklanes.net
kyle@parklanes.net
www.stormbowling.com
#StormNation
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: MSUHoss300 on December 06, 2021, 03:38:37 PM
Electrify Solid
55 x 5 x 25

This ball is probably the smoothest rolling ball in the entry level/lower mid category across our 3 brands.  It is very clean through the front of the lane and very smooth and rolly down the lane.   Usually when I drill balls in this performance category they are very angular off of the friction, this one sees friction and rolls.  I recommend these to slower ball speeds or to anyone looking for a predictable dry lane ball.  For you tournament players, don't be afraid to get the pin closer to your PAP, put 500 on it and throw it at the gutter if urethane isn't the right idea!  Great low end ball!
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: NateGarcia on December 07, 2021, 08:58:30 PM
The newest addition to the Electrify series. Storm brings you the new Electrify Solid. This Electrify is no different than the others when it comes to the core that we find in all the Electrify balls. Storm decided to make a solid version to compliment our other solid symmetrical pieces in our line. This Electrify Solid gives players the ability to still throw a solid symmetrical option before getting into any pearls.
This ball for me can be very useful for flatter patterns and lighter volume when my benchmark symmetrical pieces are either too early or too responsive downlane, or if you’re an active league bowler, the Electrify Solid can be the perfect option when your benchmark ball is starting to read too early and lose shape downlane. This ball you can stand in the same spot and because of the weaker cover and higher surface, this ball glides through the front and still continues downlane.
Stop by your local Storm VIP Pro Shop and pick yours up today!
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: StormMan300 on December 12, 2021, 04:39:06 PM
Shock yourself into something smooth
The Storm Electrify is a mid performance ball that gives me a much smoother reaction and less hook overall than the high end pieces. It’s one I can use on our house shot when I want to go straighter and decrease my odds of a ball jumping thru the face and leaving a big split. This ball has the smooth circuit core just like the previous Electify pearl and hybrid. This coverstock is the Reactor solid reactive finished at 1500 grit polished.  To me its on of those balls that clears midlane well and transitions to the dry with unbelievable control and predicability. Very nice clean motion off the spot. Been most comfortable starting around 15 to 10 at the arrows and just bumping it out to the 5-10 area. It carries very well, and hit hard with great pin action. To compare, when my dark code is too much and need something a less, I switch to my Electrify solid.  My PAP is 5-1/8 and 1/8 up. Usually around 15-16mph, I’d probably be classified between and tweener and cranker.
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: cmattingly on December 15, 2021, 09:17:15 AM
LANE CONDITION

Length: 43'

Volume: 22.5 mLs

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):THS


COMMENTS

Likes: looks, smell, reaction

Dislikes: none really!


The best one yet!  This polished solid not only looks good and smells good, but the performance is right up there as well!  I have leaned towards the Hustle line for lower end reaction for a couple years now, but this thing is something else.  The Electrify’s before this one never really matched up with my game.  Either it read too soon or it didn’t read it at all.  Once I added surface I got to a reaction that I could attain with another ball. 
The Electrify Solid is unique enough in its motion that I could use this in tandem with the Hustles.  It’s strong enough to read the pattern and yet it doesn’t fly off the spot either.  I just got back from Holiday Doubles, bowled at St. Clair lanes outside St. Louis and there were A LOT of these going down the lanes and they looked good!  That center had a lower volume pattern with a higher friction surface.  That was an Ideal match for this bad boy!

Layout for me is: 4x5x2

Other balls getting a lot of play:
Dark Code-4.5x4.25.3.75
UFO Alert-4.5x5x3.75
Altered Reality-4.25x5.25x2
Wolverine-4.25x5.25x2

PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: Onefrombills on December 27, 2021, 09:42:50 AM
Storm Electrify Solid Ball Review

Hey everyone, I’m back with another ball review, and this time it’s for the Storm Electrify Solid and in 15 pounds this ball is wrapped in the Reactor Solid Coverstock and comes 1500-grit polished with an RG of 2.51 and a Diff of .030.
Layout for this ball is 4 3/4 X 4 X 4
There are not many balls that can cover a variety of conditions, especially at an entry level price point. To give a comparison the Electrify Pearl needs a touch more friction than the solid does. I can see where the Solid and Pearl will naturally fit in a tournament bag when you need to be longer and stronger than something like a Hy-Road. Out here we have a couple of centers that are on the high friction lane surface, and this is when I see these balls shine!
BOWLER STYLE: RH - Power Stroker Rev Rate: 320 Ball Speed: 15-16 PAP: 4 7/8 right 5/8 up.

#Storm #SquadRG #900Global #VISE #BowlersChoiceProShop #BabesAndBallsBowling #LogoInfusion #IAmBowling (coupon code HIRSCH 20% off at checkout)
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVgKzdcnglpcCjAVFMBiVNg
Brian Hirsch
Title: Electrify Solid
Post by: woelfelzp15 on January 11, 2022, 01:59:20 PM
The Electrify Solid is the newest addition to the hot line. This ball has the same Circuit Core that has been in the hybrid and pearl, however, this ball is wrapped in the Reactor solid coverstock previously found on the Match Up Solid. This ball offers a unique reaction that is unlike others in its class. The Electrify solid allows me to keep my angles straighter on a variety of different patterns while maintaining downlane shape. I would strongly recommend this ball for all bowlers who are looking for a high-performance ball for a low-performance price!
Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: smdbowling on January 11, 2022, 02:01:26 PM

Electrify Solid - Ball Specs
Cover Stock: Reactor Solid
Finish: 1500-grit Polished
Core: Circuit Core
Layout: 5 X 4 X 4
RG: 2.51
Differential: 0.030


It’s been a while since I drilled a ball at this performance level and wow was that a bad decision not to.  For the price point, this ball is a banger!  This ball is very clean and with my drilling pattern that I put on it, was very predictable down lane.  Where I thought this ball may go sideways, it did make a strong move put nothing too sharp.  I used this after filming reviews of the wolverine and Nova so the lanes had a chance to get pretty crispy.  This ball allowed me to continue moving back right, which again is a welcomed site as a lot of the times going left and throwing it further down the lane are the options I gave myself. 

A very predictable ball, and definitely a solid purchase at the price point.

My ball review videos are posted on YouTube channel: Sean Daniels.

Sean Daniels
900 Global Staff Member
Hillsboro, Oregon

Title: Re: Electrify Solid
Post by: kristisbowl on January 19, 2022, 09:31:11 AM
LANE CONDITION

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): Multiple Patterns, Sport and Recreational


COMMENTS

The Storm Electrify Solid is a pleasant surprise to me. The Circuit Core results in a lower differential and medium RG – ideal for broken-down oil patterns. The Reactor Solid coverstock allows for this bowling ball to better deal with the higher volumes of conditioner on the lanes. The Electrify Solid also looks pretty going down the lane!

Since the Electrify Solid core has a lower differential, I drilled my Electrify Solid with my favorite pin up layout to maintain its maximum flare potential: 65 x 4 ½ x 30. This ball beat my expectation mainly because I can use the Electrify Solid much more often than I thought I would. It is very easy to keep this ball on-line because of the lower differential. Also, this coverstock seems to be just right for me as it doesn’t seem to miss the mid-lane as much as some of the other bowling balls in this category. The Electrify Solid seems to take surface adjustments well, which makes it a more versatile ball. Cannot forget to mention that I am very surprised how well the Electrify Solid goes through the pins for me.

In my opinion, the Electrify Solid is best when the oil patterns get broken down and when there is a more defined “hook-spot”. I have successfully used this ball on longer patterns later in the blocks. I can also see this ball working pretty well on ‘house patterns’ mainly because of this core and coverstock combination, which should allow to blend the ‘over/under’ reaction a little more.


PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS

Want to see me throwing the Electrify Solid? Check this video out: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkyWzcSGkE8