win a ball from Bowling.com

Author Topic: Storm Pro-Motion video review by Average Joe Reviews  (Read 2985 times)

Average Joe Reviews

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 336
  • A bowler just like you
Storm Pro-Motion video review by Average Joe Reviews
« on: August 11, 2019, 04:37:20 PM »
Hello lads!

Here we are with another review. This time we would like to present you our new Average Joe, his name is Peter Fox and he helped us doing a review of the new Storm Pro-Motion... We couldn't help it and we jumped into the hype wagon!  8)

Please let us know what you think!

Angel Loaeza

I am just an average bowler, I don't work for any company nor I am on staff with any ball company.

Social Media:

Twitter: www.twitter.com/AverageJoeBowl
Facebook: www.facebook.com/AverageJoeBowl
Instagram: www.instagram.com/AverageJoeBowl

 

Rileybowler

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3432
Re: Storm Pro-Motion video review by Average Joe Reviews
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2020, 03:48:29 PM »
I have seen none of these balls at 2 different houses that I have bowled in and wonder if this ball did not meet the expectations of Storm. I also know that every ball is not going to be a big hit regardless of how much advertising . From the video it appears to me that it is more of a control ball and probably isn't for the typical house bowler who generally needs some help when he misses their target. I am not trying to disrespect Storm they are a big asset to bowling, just my observation.
Carl
Bless the LORD o my soul and all that is within me bless his holy name

SG17

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 361
Re: Storm Pro-Motion video review by Average Joe Reviews
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2020, 04:43:12 PM »
I still a couple every so often in my sport league.

I threw one at a demo days and I did not like it.  seemed like it made for the extreme high rev rate bowlers.  as the 450+ rpms guys and a no-thumber are the only ones I see using the balls.

CoorZero

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1203
Re: Storm Pro-Motion video review by Average Joe Reviews
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2020, 04:59:41 PM »
None of the SPEC balls - Crux Prime, Gravity Evolve, and Pro Motion - were too popular. I believe they have all been discontinued too. It's not really a huge surprise given what kind of ball motion those covers dictate. Definitely not something most are looking for on house or even drier conditions.

The Pro Motion was the best/most usable of the three but like mentioned above it's still pretty control-oriented. Not a bad thing, and probably something more should be looking for, but not a seller either. I can't help but think that a better name and less boring color scheme would have helped tremendously.

Juggernaut

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6412
  • Former good bowler, now 3 games a week house hack.
Re: Storm Pro-Motion video review by Average Joe Reviews
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2020, 08:53:17 PM »
None of the SPEC balls - Crux Prime, Gravity Evolve, and Pro Motion - were too popular. I believe they have all been discontinued too. It's not really a huge surprise given what kind of ball motion those covers dictate. Definitely not something most are looking for on house or even drier conditions.

The Pro Motion was the best/most usable of the three but like mentioned above it's still pretty control-oriented. Not a bad thing, and probably something more should be looking for, but not a seller either. I can't help but think that a better name and less boring color scheme would have helped tremendously.

Yeah.

A better cover might have started a TREND.
 ;)  ;D
Learn to laugh, and love, and smile, cause we’re only here for a little while.

Luke Rosdahl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1027
Re: Storm Pro-Motion video review by Average Joe Reviews
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2020, 10:43:28 PM »
Lol I'm taking the one I have everywhere right now and I have a case in reserve, trying to track down more . . and I have a pair of backup Primes too.  Never got along with the Evolve, it wanted to be sharp and smooth at the same time.  But no, SPEC doesn't create a typically Storm motion, and it won't play for most people on a house shot.  I think it's amazing but it's just too different for most people. 
Storm Amateur Staff
Turbo Regional Staff
www.stormbowling.com
www.turbogrips.com
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/LukeRosdahl
Twitter: @LukeRosdahl

stormtracker300

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: Storm Pro-Motion video review by Average Joe Reviews
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2021, 08:13:30 AM »
For a ball not well received, they sure are hard to find.  That said, if anyone has, or knows anyone that has, a NIB #14 or even lightly used one they'd like to get rid of I'd love to hear from you.

Luke Rosdahl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1027
Re: Storm Pro-Motion video review by Average Joe Reviews
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2021, 08:02:49 AM »
They haven't been hard for me to find at all, I ordered a couple online just a few weeks ago for $100 shipped apiece . . and 14s should be easier to find than 15s.  If you get onto SRGBBFS on FB and make a post asking for it, I bet you get no less than 20 offers inside of a couple hours. 

For a ball not well received, they sure are hard to find.  That said, if anyone has, or knows anyone that has, a NIB #14 or even lightly used one they'd like to get rid of I'd love to hear from you.
Storm Amateur Staff
Turbo Regional Staff
www.stormbowling.com
www.turbogrips.com
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/LukeRosdahl
Twitter: @LukeRosdahl

stormtracker300

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: Storm Pro-Motion video review by Average Joe Reviews
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2021, 06:10:23 PM »
The only #14 I can find is on ebay.  Obviously not looking in the right place, but I did post to SRGBBFS (admin approved it 9 hours ago).