win a ball from Bowling.com

Author Topic: ~*Storm Second Dimension Video from Videoballreviews.com*~  (Read 1536 times)

VideoBallReviews

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
~*Storm Second Dimension Video from Videoballreviews.com*~
« on: March 04, 2009, 09:31:31 AM »
Hi all,

It's been a little while but i'm BACK!

Im proud to present to you the Second Dimension Video From Storm.

http://www.videoballreviews.com/seconddimension.html

or here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zEiKcPtyu0U

The Second Dimension is a great addition to an already solid lineup by Storm.  The 2D is not your typical pearl ball.  Storm has added ETM or Enhanced Traction Mica to the cover allowing the ball to traction better in the back part of the lane, even with some carrydown present.

The First 2D in this video is at the factory finish (1500 Grit Polish).  This ball provides a clean look through the heads with a strong assertive move off the dry.  The Continuum core inside the 2D gives me that same drive through the deck that makes the Dimension so great.  It keeps the pins nice and low.

The Second 2D in this video is drilled a bit stronger and has been taken to 2000 Abralon.  What I love about this ball is that this ball allows me to cover more boards than the first one while keeping that same strong assertive move off the dry.  This layout/ surface gives me a similar look to my original dimension, just a little longer and stronger off the back of the pattern.  This ball takes surface changes very well so don’t be afraid to change the surface if you aren’t seeing a reaction that works for you.

This ball is an excellent step down the from the Virtual Gravity and the Dimension, that will work great for many styles of bowlers.

As always questions and comments are welcome!
--------------------
Britton
Owner/Operator of Videoballreviews.com
Multi Media Consultant
Storm Products, Inc.
www.stormbowling.com
www.rotogrip.com

Edited on 3/4/2009 6:31 PM

Edited on 3/4/2009 10:17 PM

 

APheLion

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1367
Re: ~*Storm Second Dimension Video from Videoballreviews.com*~
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2009, 05:42:02 PM »
whats the song? im a huge guitar fan but never heard that one

btw, it doesnt even get close to the 2Ds ive seen on my house, its the new money ball

on edit: nvm, got the song name at the end of the video, never heard of that guy, where did u find him?
--------------------
When a house bowler misses the mark, misses the break point and strike, for many ppl its called a wallshot. When a pro does that its call adjustment

When a house bowler gets his finger stuck in the ball and fall on the lanes, for many ppl its called lame bowler. When a pro does that its called the Machuga flop! ha i like this one.

Edited on 3/4/2009 6:52 PM

VideoBallReviews

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
Re: ~*Storm Second Dimension Video from Videoballreviews.com*~
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2009, 06:12:22 PM »
quote:
on edit: nvm, got the song name at the end of the video, never heard of that guy, where did u find him?


www.jamendo.com
--------------------
Britton
Owner/Operator of Videoballreviews.com
Multi Media Consultant
Storm Products, Inc.
www.stormbowling.com
www.rotogrip.com

themagician

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2962
Re: ~*Storm Second Dimension Video from Videoballreviews.com*~
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2009, 06:27:39 AM »
Awesome video Britton, when I'm rolling the ball well and not throwing it to fast I tend to match up to your videos pretty well and I see a lot in your Second Dimension that I see. The ball really flares up and for me isn't nearly as speed sensitive as the Cell Pearl but it is also a bit smoother off the spot downlane, but its a pair of reactions that compliment each other well.
--------------------

http://www.absolutebowling.com
-Mike
-MOTIV Staff

VideoBallReviews

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 873
Re: ~*Storm Second Dimension Video from Videoballreviews.com*~
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2009, 08:48:56 AM »
quote:
The ball really flares up and for me isn't nearly as speed sensitive as the Cell Pearl but it is also a bit smoother off the spot downlane, but its a pair of reactions that compliment each other well.


That is exactly what i see between my cell pearl and 2D as Well...both great balls that have their place, and they compliment each other nicely
--------------------
Britton
Owner/Operator of Videoballreviews.com
Multi Media Consultant
Storm Products, Inc.
www.stormbowling.com
www.rotogrip.com