BallReviews

Equipment Boards => Track => Topic started by: clintdaley on August 27, 2005, 01:22:58 PM

Title: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on August 27, 2005, 01:22:58 PM
Hey everyone, I know Lane 1 already did something like this, but it was from the owner. I believe we have enough following to make our own shirt. If I can get approval from Track to use their logo, I have a local screen printing shop who does a GREAT job on my T-Shirts for the pro shop and is very cheap, quick, and reliable. I will get you the actual cost, would any of you want to jump in? The more we order, the cheaper it will be. I would only charge the cost of the shirt and the cost to send it to you as well, probably we can get it done for about $10 for everything depending on the Shirt size and the # of colors we use.

Let me know!

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: a_ak57 on August 27, 2005, 09:46:52 PM
Considering track made a site with "The Revolution", I doubt they would object to it.  Oooh, make them polos styled after my Nation Polo!  Hehe.  And I'm sure none of you know what I'm talking about...
--------------------
- Andy
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on August 27, 2005, 09:50:33 PM
I will talk to Track Monday and then get some quotes as well from the great response in such a little time.

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: freak761 on August 27, 2005, 10:18:16 PM
Me, too
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: icetink on August 27, 2005, 11:35:56 PM
I want one or two...count me in!
--------------------
Dino
Evolutionary. Revolutionary.
Track
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: RaginCajun on August 27, 2005, 11:41:12 PM
Im In As Well
--------------------
You're not obligated to win. You're
obligated to keep trying to do the
best you can every day.

Proud member of "The Revolution"
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: dave300 on August 27, 2005, 11:48:58 PM
I'm down for a few!
--------------------
It's not how??? It's how many!!!
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: spanky on August 28, 2005, 12:41:44 AM
I'm in. Keep us posted. Can we vote on the style shirt you use?
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on August 28, 2005, 12:48:55 AM
Im in for 2,in XXL.
--------------------
Member of the Revolution
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: chitown on August 28, 2005, 01:34:11 AM
I'm in!  I will take 2 xxl.  Just pm me clint and let me know where to send the Money order.
--------------------
TAKE A RIDE ON THE TRACK EXPRESS!
THE REVOLUTION!
RIDE THE LIGHTNING!
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: Centers on August 28, 2005, 05:34:11 AM
2 XXL's, LMK when it happends
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: ibdabigdog on August 28, 2005, 07:53:50 AM
I'm in (2)  xxxl's
--------------------
_______________________
     G. Banks III
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: Tweener92 on August 28, 2005, 08:16:20 AM
2 larges for me! I change my mind..... MAKE IT 5! :-)
--------------------
----------------
Proud member of the Track Revolution


Edited on 8/29/2005 4:32 AM
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: adman on August 28, 2005, 10:03:48 AM
Count me in also, PLEASE
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: Re-Evolution on August 28, 2005, 12:50:33 PM
What about ball specific tie dyes?
--------------------
STORM TRACK
 

www.Bowling-Info.com (http://"www.Bowling-Info.com/index.php")


BR.com's unofficial FAQ section (http://"http://www.ballreviews.com/Forum/Replies.asp?TopicID=74110&ForumID=16&CategoryID=5")


Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: Rev_O on August 28, 2005, 01:29:59 PM
i'd buy a bunch!!
--------------------
Rev-O
Track International Amateur Staff Member
http://www.trackbowling.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: 9orbetter on August 28, 2005, 05:20:37 PM
will take a few...pm if you get approval..
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: Rock77 on August 28, 2005, 07:15:28 PM
I will take at least 2 in XXL.

The Track logo could be on the front in the left breast area. And the back could say "The Revolution".
--------------------
"Do the chickens have large talons" - Napoleon Dynamite

Proud Member of "The Revolution"
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: bowler257628 on August 28, 2005, 09:19:10 PM
id buy 1 or 2!
--------------------
Cody
"Tim's a spinner!!!"
Official Ball Boy!
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on August 29, 2005, 05:47:27 AM
Are these just going to be for the ones that joined the Revolution?
--------------------
Member of the Revolution
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on August 29, 2005, 09:45:45 AM
The idea was just a regular T-Shirt, not a bowling embroidered shirt with or without the collar.

I have been in contact with a few people and we will see what we can do.

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: cd on August 29, 2005, 09:52:23 AM
I'll buy two.  Please keep us posted.  Thanks!
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: kgee15 on August 29, 2005, 10:48:41 AM
I'd take a couple in XL.  Let me know when this comes to fruition Clint.  Thanks!
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: hotstoy on August 29, 2005, 07:25:51 PM
I would like a L and an XL as long as they aren't white.
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: DukeHarding on August 29, 2005, 11:56:56 PM
2 Large...Depending upon the color...maybe 4.
--------------------
Duke Harding

click here to Join the Revolution! (http://"http://www.trackbowling.com/")
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

My Bowling Auctions on eBay (http://"http://www.dukeharding.com")

Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: bighook69 on August 30, 2005, 12:21:58 AM
cool

Get me one with "The Revolution on the right side and "Track" on the left
--------------------
------------------
SlickTape Advisory staff member
Track Bowling.com
Evolutionary - Revolutionary
The Revolution
dont forget www.slicktape.com
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: Big-G Bowler on August 30, 2005, 09:41:59 AM
I'll go for at least 3 (XXL)....I want everyone to know what I ROLL!!!
--------------------
Started with Track...Switched to what everyone else was suggesting ...learnt my lesson...will forever be a Track Bowler!!!
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on August 30, 2005, 09:55:59 AM
Hey guys...had a lengthy conversation again last night with Gregg, one of the co-owners of the company that built the new website for the Delta 1...www.startabowlingrevolution.com...they were actually throwing around T-shirt ideas as well, so at this time, I am going to step aside from this and lets encourage them to see what they can design and bring to us....any ideas and feedback would be helpful!

Additionally, the video contest on the new website, PLEASE enter it, the results could be very interesting!

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on August 30, 2005, 10:22:05 AM
Clint, Hate to see you step aside,  I can see it now the approx. cost of T shirts, ($10.00)will now probably be $21.00.

--------------------
Member of the Revolution
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on August 30, 2005, 10:23:17 AM
Don't know....have to wait and see.

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on August 30, 2005, 10:24:12 AM
If they get that high, count me out.

This all started ("The Revolution") long  before that link was ever put up, now some company or another person gets involved and every thing will probably  be going up.

 How many times have you seen a Ball company, or any other company  sell a T shirt at a REASONABLE price?

This was started from this site and now another "Business" is involved.

"The Revolution" was started here. Just hate to see Clint step aside and the costs go up.

 This just -isses me off, with some one else involved after the fact!!!!!!!!!!!!
--------------------
Member of the Revolution

Edited on 8/30/2005 11:40 AM
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on August 30, 2005, 11:49:28 AM
ttt
--------------------
Member of the Revolution
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on August 30, 2005, 12:05:08 PM
I need to point out that yes, we did talk about the Revolution for a while now, however, this website with that name had been planned for longer. The creators were actually watching us vote for Pres and a name and was hoping we would go with Revolution as that was the name they had already decided on. Its not Track or the company taht created the site trying to get in on the shirts, it was something that had been talked about for a while now as well. I just don't want to step on toes since they had actually thought of shirts first.

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on August 30, 2005, 12:16:51 PM
Well at least Lane 1 did some thing for their group as mentioned in this earlier on , and then listed the T shirts for sale.

Nice to hear about this Clint after the fact.
--------------------
Member of the Revolution

Edited on 8/30/2005 12:36 PM
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: Laybzz74 on August 30, 2005, 01:02:06 PM
Count me in for a couple ... LMK.


--------------------
DAMN, I LOVE this game !!!

Robb in O'Fallon, IL (near Scott AFB)
LAYBZZ74@AOL.COM
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on August 30, 2005, 01:31:47 PM
Hey...just talked to the web guys, and he said he saw my post and appreciated it, but said in no way would he be offended if I did some shirts for us on here. I have went to get approval for the idea and we will go from there. Hopefully, we could do something!

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: a_ak57 on August 30, 2005, 04:15:48 PM
quote:
I don't get it... now that you said something nice about them they'll let you make shirts that say "The Revolution"? I wish that would work for everything ! I don't think they ever copyrighted or TMed "The Revolution" anyway .
--------------------
I'm officially a ball junkie

But I did.

The Revolution

The Revolution

See?  Now, I'll require 90% of the cost of each shirt, per shirt.
--------------------
- Andy
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: icetink on August 31, 2005, 12:45:13 AM
I'll be happy with a few shirts.... you can have the Divas and profit.  Throwing Track and showing it proudly is good enough for me!

I like polo shirts or kinda like semi-turtleneck shirts.  Any colour is cool, except white (gets dirty too easily ....clumsy me).  Hope all goes well and we can get them soon to showcase Track for the upcoming season!
--------------------
Dino
Evolutionary. Revolutionary.
Track
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: dw23 on August 31, 2005, 04:17:18 PM
You could count me in for at least 2.

DW
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on September 03, 2005, 12:54:00 AM
Any thing on these shirts or did it get shot down again, and this Revolution web page mess this up again ?
--------------------
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on September 06, 2005, 11:56:59 AM
Any thing?
--------------------
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on September 06, 2005, 12:17:22 PM
I have been VERY busy getting the shop together for opening day tonight. In one week, we received the press, took it apart to get the 750 pound lug up 20 steps, received the stand 2 days later, put the press on the stand then and botled it together, put the press back together the following day, tore evrythiing out of the shop around the press, painted the walls, added some new workbenches, and finally got to drill 6 balls Saturday while some of the work was still going on...doesn't help when the bowling alleys is closed the day beofre labor day and labor day when you need to get stuff done. I still have a few vids to make and post, 10 balls for myself to drill, plus about 10 more balls from customers who have ordered already, etc.

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on September 13, 2005, 07:45:26 AM
Any thing yet?
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on September 14, 2005, 12:10:15 PM
No update yet guys....
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on September 25, 2005, 07:42:58 AM
Clint, Any thing on this yet?
--------------------
"The Revolution"
 Enjoy Track products and the people on the ballreview.com forum. Like to help when I can.

Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on September 26, 2005, 02:00:09 PM
ttt
--------------------
"The Revolution"
 Enjoy Track products and the people on the ballreview.com forum. Like to help when I can.

Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on September 26, 2005, 02:02:36 PM
Nothing to report...sorry

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on October 07, 2005, 09:56:08 PM
Any thing???
--------------------
"The Revolution"
 Enjoy Track products and the people on the ballreview.com forum. Like to help when I can.

Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: Tweener92 on October 11, 2005, 08:15:54 AM
I'm pretty sure Clint's working it guys. He's a very busy guy.  Let's just stay patient and see what happens.
--------------------
----------------
Member of The Revolution since 2005


Edited on 10/11/2005 8:08 AM
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on October 11, 2005, 08:30:58 AM
Unfortunately, I have nothing new to report.

Yes, I am very busy, and I just added another item to my plate. My wife is now working nights, so I have to pick the kids up from the babysitter before I get home, I make supper, clean the house, clean up after supper, get changed, and to the bowling alley by 6:15....I leave work at 4 and it is 45 minutes home BEFORE picking up my kids. I am at the shop until 8:30 or when done, then come home to help with homework, etc.

Basically, any free time I had is now gone. I don't even have time to think. I haven't thrown 2 of the new balls I drilled a week ago yet...and I have more coming in today.

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: pnj1967 on October 21, 2005, 05:01:51 AM
Clint, Any thing yet ????
--------------------
"The Revolution"
 Enjoy Track products and the people on the ballreview.com forum. Like to help when I can.

Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on October 21, 2005, 07:42:44 AM
When I have something, I will post it. Unfortunately, my wife now has to work due to some items coming up, as she works at night. With me working as a financial advisor/stockbroker by day and the pro shop by night...here is how my day goes...

Get up at 5
Get my boys dressed and fed, do laundry, dishes, take dog out, feed dog and cats, clean kitty litter...and get myself ready.
Leave for work at 7
Work 8-4
Leave work at 4, go pick up the boys at the baby sitter, get home around 5:15.
take dog out, cook supper, clean house if needed
Pro shop by 6:15
Pro shop 6:15-8:30, if not longer
Come home and put everyone to bed at 8:30
Do laundry(either put clothes in wash to dry in the morn or pull dry clothes out)and any thing else that needs done....

So....I have more than I can handle right now unfortunately....this is honestly on the very back burner and when I finally get time, I will get to it...I am trying to work through some tough times at the shop...bills piling up and revenue is not...wife is now working to help, we got rid of the internet at home to save $30 a month, so I will only be posting during the day...not that I have had LOTS of time anyhow...

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: Tweener92 on October 21, 2005, 08:03:11 AM
quote:
Clint, Any thing yet ????
--------------------
"The Revolution"
 Enjoy Track products and the people on the ballreview.com forum. Like to help when I can.



Pnj1967,
Maybe you would like to volunteer to take on this project as you seem to ask EVERY WEEK!
--------------------
----------------
Member of The Revolution since 2005


Edited on 10/21/2005 7:57 AM
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on November 30, 2005, 06:31:21 AM
Hey guys....I honestly don't hae the time to do even the groundwork. The shop has been more undertaking than I thought, and being gone 5 days a week in the day at my day job, then 6 nights a week at the shop....it doesn't leave much time for the wife and 3 little kids, which needs my attention as well. Now with the Christmas season approaching, it will only get more hectic for me....I think it is time to step aside and I am no longer going to head this at all.

I am sorry for any inconvience this may cause....I was overwhelmed and bit off too much, more than I could chew!

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: Rock77 on November 30, 2005, 07:08:21 AM
quote:
Well it only took over three months, to get disappointed from you Clint. That is too bad along, with some of the bad info you give out here.


Hey guys, look what I found...

A DOUCHEBAG!!!

Clint has told us all along that he would have info IF HE HAD FREE TIME. Obviously you have not been filled in with the things going on in Clint's personal life. We all know that he is a busy guy and bashing him because of a t-shirt is immature, stupid and ignorant. If you want the t-shirts bad enough, contact Track yourself and try to get them done.

BTW, you have now been added to my ignore list!!
--------------------
Kid on Bus: "What are you gonna do today Napoleon?"
Napoleon: "Whatever I wanna do....GOSH!!"

Member of "The Revolution"
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on November 30, 2005, 07:33:36 AM
Once again, I apoligize for any inconvience. I never accpeted any cash of course, so nobody is out anything. If you, Big, or anyone else would like to take this up, go ahead. I have no problems with that. I just simply don't have time, and never even took any steps to completing this...it has just sat on the backburner.

As for the bad advice, I go off of my experinces and my customers. It is your right and anyone elses to either agree or disagree. If something did not work out, I am sorry...I only have my own experiences and my customers experiences to go off of. As I usually mention, it is much easier in person to SEE it...you can see the ball, the layout, where the ball tracks...its in front of you. Plus, this is advice....its not law. Anyone can decide what they want to do.

Also, as for not explicitly saying I am a very busy person, most people know I am a financial advisor by day and pro shop owner by night. Add a family to that, and being busy is something that is the norm. While I may not come out and say it, I usually post when I can, quickly and to the point to save time to get to other items I need to accomplish.

Clint

--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/


Edited on 11/30/2005 8:26 AM
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: mrbowlingnut on November 30, 2005, 04:36:04 PM
Wow i just read this last page give my buddy Clint a break here, he is trying to make a success at is proshop and more importantly his marriage and kids. To think he is not a stand up guy is plain wrong i applaud him for trying to make everything work. I did think he was alittle nuts for opening his proshop up but i am sure it is his dream to help fellow bowlers out, he has helped me and will continue too in the future if he wants too.

Do not think Clint is  not stand up i paid him for a ball 3 months ago waiting for the machine too come in, he then contacted me twice if i wanted another ball instead himself. I finally choose another ball since Track not him is not releasing the ball until next year sometime, he is 1st class and i know managing a small business and small kids life can become rough and i only have 1 kid not 3 like him.

Clint take care of your family first and then worry about these guys on here, i know you wont listen too me and you will be on here everyday which i am happy you do stay and give great advice. Remember guys i almost own every ball that these Track Gurus give advice on i would say they are misleading anyone if they were but the Track forum is the best run forum on this site BAR NONE!!!

Sorry LANE 1 GUYS I LOVE BUZZSAWS TOO BUT  there is too much bashing sometimes on the lane 1 forum for my liking over the last few years. If cant afford a lane 1 ball please stay off there forum and leave them alone!!!
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: freak761 on November 30, 2005, 05:19:06 PM
Clint, when you get time, next week, next month, or next year, I'm still interested in a shirt or two. If you don't, it's alright. After all, all of us revolutionists gotta stick together, right!!!!!
Title: Re: Track T-Shirts
Post by: clintdaley on December 01, 2005, 06:46:34 AM
Thanks guys.

Barry- If you notice, I no longer post at night or on the weekend....that is to spend more time with the fam. I post 8-4 Eastern Monday-Friday only. Its tough to balance everything, and can be very delicate.

Clint
--------------------
Clint Daley-Owner
Lets Go Bowling Daley
Inside Hunt Club Lanes
Salem, Ohio 44460
TRACK ADVISORY PRO SHOP STAFF

http://www.trackbowling.com/

http://www.startabowlingrevolution.com/