BallReviews

Equipment Boards => Visionary => Topic started by: Al aka CHT on October 27, 2005, 06:22:02 PM

Title: Who's Stronger
Post by: Al aka CHT on October 27, 2005, 06:22:02 PM
Visionary fans i need a little help. I've been reading up on the Burgundy Gryphon & on the AMB Centaur Particle. How much differnce in reaction do they give?
Title: Re: Who's Stronger
Post by: scotts33 on October 28, 2005, 07:36:45 AM
quote:
Centaur by 40 boards.....

that thing is HUGE.... way too big for anything ill ever see.
 


tonx--You've used both balls on heavy oil?  How were they laid out?

Scott
Title: Re: Who's Stronger
Post by: scotts33 on October 28, 2005, 08:21:12 AM
quote:
seen both, both on medium/heavy with moderate carrydown... Brunswick Avilane

if i was to use the amb in box, it would be a fantastic 7 pin ball. i throw at around 28-32kph normally

no idea of the layout, was a while ago... Sif anyone is suppose to remember layouts from more than a week ago...




tonx--IMO...then all you are giving is poor information.......better to not give an opinion.  I have used a Burgandy but have not used the AMB Centaur Particle so I can not compare both.  

Scott
Title: Re: Who's Stronger
Post by: scotts33 on October 28, 2005, 09:17:21 AM
I agree tonx you can post whatever misinformation you wish.  

........but I don't agree since you haven't rolled both balls nor can you give a fair acessment to give a fair opinion.  IMO.....to give a fair opinion one has to have used both balls on near same conditions.  Taking your technique into account vs. the poster's technique.  To much misinformation is given on this site....but go ahead and give it what you got.  If, I'm Al aka CHT I ain't getting anything from your opinion but so be it.

Scott
Title: Re: Who's Stronger
Post by: imjouster on October 28, 2005, 08:22:15 PM
well a good way for him to get to know you would be for you to ENTER A PROFILE

Jeremy
--------------------
"Strive to be perfect,  that is afterall the only way to become perfect."

"If you compare yourself with others,
you may become vain and bitter;
for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.
Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans."


Taken from Desiderata


Proud user of Columbia 300 and Visionary Bowling Products
Title: Re: Who's Stronger
Post by: nd5463 on October 29, 2005, 11:06:30 AM
I won the visionary quiz contest last month and got this ball to compliment my grey gargoyle. All you have to do is drop the ball and it starts hooking. I don't put much hand into it and it still cuts through the oil.
--------------------
Mike M.